Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I was looking for.
I read all the reviews about this product. Some say it burnt the toast, but I don't agree with this.I was looking for a toaster that can take 2 pitta breads in one go, and also four slices of bread.
It takes thick slices, which was an important point when looking around for a new one.
I have had it for a week now, and all of us are happy with it. It looks really...
Published 9 months ago by Helen

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful Rubbish Breville toaster
Agree with the other review - this toaster always burns the edge of the toast.

Even worse, it doesn't eject the bread far enough and you end up trying to fish it out with a fork - dangerous - or you try and grab it with your fingers and get burnt (as I did).

Another flaw, the chrome edge at the top is not flush on the inside, so the toast catches on...
Published on 23 Jun 2012 by Denis


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful Rubbish Breville toaster, 23 Jun 2012
This review is from: Breville VTT194 Black 4 Slice Toaster, 1650 Watts (Kitchen & Home)
Agree with the other review - this toaster always burns the edge of the toast.

Even worse, it doesn't eject the bread far enough and you end up trying to fish it out with a fork - dangerous - or you try and grab it with your fingers and get burnt (as I did).

Another flaw, the chrome edge at the top is not flush on the inside, so the toast catches on it when ejecting and won't come up.

This one's going back or in the bin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I was looking for., 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville VTT194 Black 4 Slice Toaster, 1650 Watts (Kitchen & Home)
I read all the reviews about this product. Some say it burnt the toast, but I don't agree with this.I was looking for a toaster that can take 2 pitta breads in one go, and also four slices of bread.
It takes thick slices, which was an important point when looking around for a new one.
I have had it for a week now, and all of us are happy with it. It looks really nice in the kitchen too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointing, 22 Nov 2011
This review is from: Breville VTT194 Black 4 Slice Toaster, 1650 Watts (Kitchen & Home)
I purchased this toaster as it matched my kettle and looks sleek in black but was very disappointed to find that no matter how low you have the setting it still burns one edge of the crust
I returned it and got a replacement very quickly only to find the next one burnt the crusts too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great stylish toaster !, 27 Feb 2012
This review is from: Breville VTT194 Black 4 Slice Toaster, 1650 Watts (Kitchen & Home)
Great toaster and great price, just because the box had some marks on it. can't believe i was using my small previous toaster for so long !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars satisfied, 4 Mar 2012
This review is from: Breville VTT194 Black 4 Slice Toaster, 1650 Watts (Kitchen & Home)
I am very pleased with this toaster, it looks great and works very well.Breville VTT194 Black 4 Slice Toaster, 1650 Watts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Come on Brevlille.........sort your design out!!!!!!!!, 21 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville VTT194 Black 4 Slice Toaster, 1650 Watts (Kitchen & Home)
I purchased this toaster because I wanted a reasonable price, good name, have other facilities such as defrost and warm up (apart from toasting), a sleek four slice toaster in black, easy straightforward useage and easy to use and clean.

Rating the product is not straightforward as I have mixed feelings and reviews.

1. 5 stars for the name.
2. 2 stars for the price - I dont think its worth the price asked (some prices vary according to sellers and
other outlets.
3. 4 stars for the facilities - would give it five stars if it had the lift up and down/store bun tray warmer.
4. 4 stars for its sleekness and look
5. 3 stars for ease of cleaning
6. 0 stars for the fact it needs yanking pretty firmly to push the lever into place to warm up, use and toast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Toaster, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville VTT194 Black 4 Slice Toaster, 1650 Watts (Kitchen & Home)
Good reasonably priced toaster ! Does the job and looks good too . I toasted some really thick bread in it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy with the purchase, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville VTT194 Black 4 Slice Toaster, 1650 Watts (Kitchen & Home)
More than happy with the product. The lever is quite sturdy feeling when you are pushing it down to begin toasting (have had problems with others where it feels flimsy or even comes up) Toasting of bread is nice and even across the whole bread. If you use longer bread then you would have to turn it sideways otherwise it will miss around 1cm on the top but regular size bread will be find.

Haven't tried out with Pita bread or anything else but more than happy with this purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars breville toaster, 25 Jan 2013
This review is from: Breville VTT194 Black 4 Slice Toaster, 1650 Watts (Kitchen & Home)
just perfect what i was looking for ideal for a family of eight.Great to heat naan!
looks good with my kitchen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Product, 9 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville VTT194 Black 4 Slice Toaster, 1650 Watts (Kitchen & Home)
I've used the Breville brand for many years which is what made me buy this one and seems quite good.
As toasters go...what can you say... insert bread, it toasts!!! :) Looks cool with the matching kettle and is easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews