Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LEXX - THE COMPLETE SERIES.
in my opinion this is one of the best sci-fi tv series ever made. maybe not every bodys taste given how weird it is. but thats the biggest part of it's charm and apeal with it's quirky and weird sense of humor. i remembered watching it when it was aired on the sci-fi channel and i always looked forward to seeing it each week. now i have the boxset i can see it whenever i...
Published on 7 April 2012 by alpha

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lexx
More Barbarella than Stargate, but quite entertaining.
The disks which were new in original packaging would not all load,(as mentioned by others) they had a film of something on the surface.I washed them in warm water and they all played fine.
Published 15 months ago by Martin Rowe


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LEXX - THE COMPLETE SERIES., 7 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lexx - The Complete Series [DVD] [1997] (DVD)
in my opinion this is one of the best sci-fi tv series ever made. maybe not every bodys taste given how weird it is. but thats the biggest part of it's charm and apeal with it's quirky and weird sense of humor. i remembered watching it when it was aired on the sci-fi channel and i always looked forward to seeing it each week. now i have the boxset i can see it whenever i want. now on to the technical details of this boxset. this set is complete unlike most boxsets from a lot of companys out there at present. you heard right the first time" this set is completely uncut nudity violence the lot all left intact. just a small change made to the first pilot episode where the CG affects have been changed and the robot head is given a voice to explain the scenes. apart from that this is the best version of lexx available as from what i've red on various forums the other versions of lexx released by other studios have been butchered "i hate butchered dvd boxsets" so if your looking for this series this one is the best version to buy given that it's truly complete.
i found the picture and sound quality to be good contrary to some reviews . sure it's ashame they didn't release it on blu-ray as thet would have been nice. but season 4 is shot in HI-DEF and you do notice the difference as it looks very good for a HI-DEF to dvd transfer. it's not all good though because it's time for the bad news. i found this dvd boxset to be doged with a repetitive problem.
i got this set from amazon and it had multiple scratches on most of the discs in the set and they where also faulty with the picture feezing and digital artifacts. i assumed i just got unlucky and this was a one off so i returned it to amazon for a replacement
i waited and finaly got the new replacement but the same problem again. i had to return 4 sets but amzazon where very helpful and gave me a refund. but i cant say the same for the manufacture MEDIUMRARE...i contacted them and was told by them that it was the wrong department and that they don't deal with this problem that they only dealed with the marketing side of things "a total lie" as i found out later after checking and phoning back he then admitted he was in charge but he didn't want to know about it and said theres nothing i can do. i never even got an apology for all the trouble it caused me. he just said they had no complaints or returns and that they cant be faulty. i then puchased it from play.com and though a few discs had a couple of very faint marks nothing major they seem to work ok. the bottom line is this...to them at MEDIUMRARE you where a real big help" thanks for nothing.
but i still give the boxset 5 stars because it's about giving a product a fair and unbiased review not about giving a low score because of manufacturing quality control issues. so if you get a set thats not scratched and faulty then buy it. recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


59 of 64 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wide ranging turn of the century scifi epic, 28 July 2011
By 
Crookedmouth ":-/" (As seen on iPlayer) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lexx - The Complete Series [DVD] [1997] (DVD)
I have little idea which series was airing when I first picked up on Lexx, because it never really appealed to me at the time. I do remember that it showed on (I think) Channel 5 at some ungodly hour of the night in that odd hiatus between having finished watching Eurotrash and finally dragging myself upstairs to bed. It was certainly a head-turner with its (at the time) spectacular CGI-SFX and equally spectacular leading lady. At the same time it had a strange "feel" to it, being camp, complex and obviously not an "American" show (why that should count as a negative is beyond me now). Another count against it was that it seemed important to have seen the preceding episodes in order to understand what the he11 was going on. At the time it seemed easiest to write it off as an interesting oddity and just go to bed.

Now, looking for decent and engaging TV drama to watch, its potential called to me over the decades and I can (imperfectly) see these apparent failings as real strengths. I bought Lexx - Series 1 and only then discovered that it was also available in the much more pocket-friendly form of a 4-season boxset.

Lexx - the series
=================
Just to set the scene, Lexx ran over four seasons between its debut in 1997 and its closure in 2002 and it follows the adventures of a small, eclectic band of misfits as they travel the universe in their enormous (and stolen) spaceship, The Lexx. The main characters are: Stanley Tweedle (Brian Downey) an ex-security guard 4th class, arch traitor, agent of a failed rebellion, and accidental captain of the Lexx; Zev Bellringer (Eva Habermann/Xenia Seeberg), a renegade love-slave and Kai (Michael McManus), an emotionless, undead assassin, last of the Brunnen-G race and owner of a truly magnificent beehive hairdo. They are supported by a small cast of associates such as 790 (a detached robot head, deeply in love with Zev), Lyekka (Louise Wischermann), a cannibal and occasional Lexx crew member. The Lexx is are chased by His Divine Shadow, the sinister galactic overlord and erstwhile owner of the Lexx and the first series essentially deals with the crew's efforts to escape his malign attentions and find a safe haven. Look out for guest appearances from such thespian luminaries as Tim Curry, Rutger Hauer and Malcolm McDowell to name but a few. I wonder if "Lexx" features on any of their CV's?

Yes indeed, it is hugely camp and has a strong flavour of scifi from a bygone age - Barbarella, Zardoz, Flash Gordon and so-on. It is also not a little saucy, with plenty of sexual references. This is, as far as I can make out the uncut version, so look out for the famous "shower scene" in the second episode of the first series. Stanley is, of course, fixated on Zev, but being (how can I put this kindly?) a far from heroic hero, in appearance as well as deed, the chances of him ever getting his end away with her have to be pretty low.

Is it in any way flawed? I can't see it myself. The acting may be a little over the top but given the intentional campness of the whole thing, the overacting is really just a part of the deal. Bear in mind that later seasons go even further off-kilter (there's even a musical episode...!) and I have yet to determine whether they stray too far into the world of parody but, for the time being, if you accept all this for what it is, there is nothing to complain about. Yes, the CGI SFX look a little obvious to our sophisticated eye, but remember, this was produced nearly 15 years ago and, at the time, it must have been groundbreaking. Certainly the "vision" that the series tries to deliver is literally universal - the size of the Lexx and the distances it covers are mindboggling. This is one way in which Lexx scores over Firefly/Serenity, a series that I always felt was just a little constrained to what Joss Wheedon could fit on a large map. Lexx, by contrast, never worried about such humdrum practical limitations and, if ever it fails, it can hardly be the result of a lack of imagination or effort (of course, and to soothe the sensibilities of Browncoats, Firefly is a better series in many other ways and the comparison isn't entirely a fair one).

Series 1
========
This consists of four movie-length (2 hour) episodes: "I Worship His Shadow", "Super Nova", "Eating Pattern" and "Giga Shadow". The characters are introduced and Zev and Stanley steal the Lexx. Zev has a shower, Tim Curry want Stanley to have his babies and Kai goes to pieces. The Lexx has dinner and Rutger Hauer looks fabulous; then they all go back to the Cluster, but everyone's been eaten - oh noes! The acting is pretty rough and if I'm honest, these two hour long, feature length episodes do drag a bit. Let's be frank - they could have done with some editing.

Series 2
========
The second season consists of 20 episodes of a more conventional 45m in length: Mantrid, Terminal, Lyekka, Luvliner, Lafftrak, Stan's Trial, Love Grows, White Trash, 791, Wake the Dead, Nook, Norb, Twilight, Patches in the Sky, Woz, The Web, The Net, Brigadoom, Brizon and End of the Universe. Eva Habermann hands over the reins to Xenia Seeberg (as Xev) and Lyekka makes her entrance. The story arc revolves around our heroes' attempts to escape the clutches of the evil and potty scientist Dr Mantrid (who's goal in life is to destroy the Dark Universe. Well, everyone has to have a hobby, don't they?). Look out for the musical episode "Brigadoom".

Series 3
========
The thirteen episodes in Season 3 are: Fire and Water, May, Gametown, Boomtown, Gondola, K-Town, Tunnels, The Key, Garden, Battle, Girltown, The Beach and Heaven and Hell. The Lexx is caught up in a war between two planets (Fire and Water).

Series 4
========
The twenty episodes of Series 4 take place on a familiar "Little Blue Planet". Fortunately it's an alternative reality as the Lexx is hungry. The episodes are; Little Blue Planet, Texx Lexx, P4X, Stan Down, Xevivor, The Rock, Walpurgis Night, Vlad, Fluff Daddy, Magic Baby, A Midsummer's Nightmare, Bad Carrot, 769, Prime Ridge, Mort, Moss, Dutch Treat, The Game, Haley's Comet, Apocalexx Now, Viva Lexx Vegas, Trip, Lyekka vs Japan and Yo Way Yo. Look out for cameos from Hattie Hayridge and Craig Charles.

Production
==========
One complaint is the sound repro in which the dialogue tends to fade somewhat behind the ambient sound effects and score. This may be down to the settings on my TV as it seems to be a common problem and I generally overcome it by engaging the sub-titles. Unfortunately there are none on this release - a big negative for me.

Extras
======
The set includes some extras including: "making of" featurettes. I've only seen the Season 1 featurettes that come on the first two discs (there's one for each S1 episode) and they're pretty dire! Picture, if you will, the producer, stood outside his office and flanked by two of his crew. They are huddled against the driving rain (one has his coat pulled over his head to shelter him) and the producer announces that he is contractually obliged to fill an additional 20m per episode with some sort of extra (he reiterates this point several times in the documentaries). What follows is (inside in the dry, mercifully) the three crew men talking fairly unenthusiastically for 20m about the production of the series with almost no footage from the production itself. I watched (sorry fast forwarded through) the first two of these so perhaps I missed the really exciting third or fourth "making of" documentary, but I didn't feel in any way tempted to find out.

Buying options
==============
It's worth bearing in mind that it's hugely more economcal to buy this, the four season boxset, but given that this costs rather a lot you may want to dip your toe in the water first. Fortunately, it's /still/ worth getting the Lexx - Series 1 box set and then go the full monty if you like it.

Summary
=======
Financial considerations aside, what you have here, however, is something a little special. I readily admit that I use the word "little" very deliberately: Lexx will never be looked on as a serious contender against Star Wars/Firefly/Star Trek/insert-fave-scifi-epic-here (although, having just watched the entire Star Wars box-set, I'm not so sure...). It does fulfill a role as an enthusiastic, fairly well done epic, but its main strength is that has a sense of humour and doesn't try to take itself seriously. It won't be to everyone's tastes but if you approach it on those terms then you may well find yourself lost on this sexy, exciting, silly and even slightly mad journey. Enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lexx - the most destructive force in the two known universes (and it's quite funny as well), 20 Dec 2013
By 
Keith_Joseph (West Berkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lexx - The Complete Series [DVD] [1997] (DVD)
Lexx is a rather fantastic organic space warship built using technology derived from the Insect Wars. The Lexx is `the most destructive force in the two known universes'. This excellent TV series starts with the four 2 hour TV movies (aired in 1997) and then runs to three TV seasons beyond that (aired from 1998 to 2000) - all of which are on this complete Lexx four season DVD set. In some respects the follow-on TV series never quite re-captured the startlingly dark and surreal world shown in the original TV `films', although with the finale of season 2 and the following season 3 on the planets of Fire and Water it gets pretty close.

In the first two movies `His Divine Shadow' is introduced, a rather nasty ruler of the League of 20,000 Planets. He is a being who can transfer his essence from one body to another, making him effectively immortal. His Shadow took over after the Brunnen-G had destroyed the Insects in a great war thousands of years ago. Kai, last of the Brunnen-G, has been His Shadow's most deadly assassin for the last few thousand years and is on-board the Lexx when Stanley H Tweedle (a lowly security guard), Zev Bellringer (part human, part Cluster Lizard) and 790 (an android head with incidental `love-slave' programming) come aboard. The series is a strange mix of dark SciFi (in the more recent Tales of Riddick mould), black humour and German soft-porn movie. But it works. If you haven't seen any Lexx before and fancy it, I'd buy this complete series asap as Lexx DVDs have a habit of going out of production for long periods (if you have seen Lexx before, no doubt you own these DVDs already). In the final two movies of season one, `His Divine Shadow' causes even more jip, defying prophesy to create the Giga-Shadow.

Our Amazon set had 19 DVDs in four standard DVD cases within a cardboard sleeve. Total run time is stated as 2,992 minutes (50 hours), old style 4:3 TV format (Lexx wasn't shot in widescreen), with English Audio only and sadly no subtitles. The DVDs are all rated age 15, the same rating as Supernatural but Lexx is nowhere near as scary (well provided you don't live in the Light universe anyway). That said, it's not suitable for preteens as it's a bit gross and disturbing in places, and the Lexx stars are anti-heroes with human failings rather than overtly moralistic good guys. Special features in this Lexx set are: 'Making of Featurette's for seasons 1, 2 and 3, 'Cast and crew interviews', 'On set footage', 'Wrap reel' and a 'Stills gallery'. Our set came direct from Amazon and we had no problem playing all the DVDs - they all looked OK and none were rattling around in the cases. The series Lexx is often compared to Firefly (2002) and in particular Farscape (1999-2003), not so much for the similarities in theme with a group of oddballs wandering around in a spaceship, but more for the shear originality of these productions and the different universes they create. My wife and I love Lexx and highly recommend it, so 5*, although my 17 year old son, a Farscape, Battlestar-Galactica, & Firefly fan, gave up after watching the first movie, saying the fight scenes were unrealistic and 'it was boring' (I think the humour was lost on him), so Lexx isn't to everyone's taste - it does grow on you if you stick with it. We paid 38 for the set direct from Amazon, which we thought was really good value. Lexx was a Canadian and German co-production, with some additional funding from Britain's Channel 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lexx, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lexx - The Complete Series [DVD] [1997] (DVD)
More Barbarella than Stargate, but quite entertaining.
The disks which were new in original packaging would not all load,(as mentioned by others) they had a film of something on the surface.I washed them in warm water and they all played fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A true Sci-Fi classic!, 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lexx - The Complete Series [DVD] [1997] (DVD)
When i was younger and Lexx was on TV, i always wanted to own the complete series and now i have. I was never one to buy singular installments on VHS or DVD because i was always worried that they would stop producing them before reaching the end of the show (Or season as some some cases have been known) so i am overjoyed to have the whole series here in one set. Now! as far as box sets go, this one is pretty good. I mean its nothing spectacular but the show looks great and well presented in its 4:3 aspect ratio and with some interesting goodies and bonus material makes me a very happy boy. :) The packaging is a bit bulky but what do you expect for 19 discs?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Total run time, 13 Mar 2011
By 
Alan Bailey (London, England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEXX: The Complete Series (DVD)
The run time for this product is 2947 minutes, plus extras. The box incorrectly shows 1247 minutes. I've not checked them all but the extras are so far about 15 min per disc.

Season 1. 346
Season 2. 918
Season 3. 603
Season 4. 1080.

All in all I'm quite pleased so far. I've only seen odd episodes in the past and what I saw I liked. Now I own this set I have to say it's different. Roll elements of all the TV SciFi series into one and you will just begin to understand. This is not for everyone, it takes a bit of getting into but I would imagine there are people who hate it and some that love it.

I am a bit peeved because i paid about 79.90 for this and there is another on sale with Amazon for 48.99, it also shows 1247 as the running time. So a couple of less stars would be appropriate but it's a good series. Please note the price Amazon, considering the amount I buy from you it would be nice to see a small credit to my account!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Flawed diamond, 10 May 2012
By 
Sam Woodward (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lexx - The Complete Series [DVD] [1997] (DVD)
When this series was first televised, I was quickly charmed by its quirkiness & originality. As it was normally transmitted late on Friday nights, it was normally accompanied by a dreamlike quality, no doubt fuelled by a need for sleep. Created prior to Farscape & the revamped Doctor Who, this visually stunning (for its time) & daring show marked the end of a glut of decent sci-fi shows which had lasted for almost 3 decades. Sadly, though, its incredibly strong start was followed by a gradual drop in quality, which increased in momentum the longer it staggered on. As such, it went from a brilliant but patchy first & second series to a disappointing third & a truly awful fourth.

In addition to the bizarre CGI landscapes, quirky costumes & great music score, the subject-matter is also original (particularly for its time). The crew of the Lexx are no square-jawed heroes - just a bunch of weirdos & a coward, who find themselves in possession of "the most powerful destructive force in the two known universes". They have no grand cause & indeed spend most of the second series roaming the universe in an attempt to get laid - only to find that most of its occupants are utterly psychotic. Nevertheless, they have an important part in the grand scheme of things, finding themselves almost inadvertently overthrowing the Brazil-like League of 20,000 Planets & its terrifying alien despot.

SERIES 1
Over four 90 minute movies, we are introduced to a hellish universe where the human race is in the hands of His Divine Shadow. The last of a race of alien insects, His Shadow has created a terrifying regime designed to make humanity destroy itself without even realising. Due to a series on unfortunate events foretold by an ancient prophecy, an unlikely group ends up in control of his flagship - a massive dragonfly-shaped living vessel, capable of destroying uncooperative planets.

Watching it back, the CGI landscapes are originally bizarre but somewhat rough around the edges by todays' standards. A couple of the movies suffer from the excess of close-ups typical of series with overstretched budgets (think Blake's 7 Series 4 where people kept nicking the guns & they couldn't afford to replace them, so only a couple of people could be filmed using them at any one time). But it's still genuinely creepy & brutally magnificent with some dark, original story ideas shining through.

SERIES 2
This was the highlight for me. Here, the crew inadvertently create a bizarre being - an amalgamation of His Shadows' essence, a psychotic human genius & machine - which goes about systematically dismantling the universe & converted all matter into drone arms under its control. Unstoppable, it plays mischievous, super-villain-type games with the Lexx. Knowing they are helpless against such a powerful foe, Lexx's crew spend most of the series running away from their inevitable doom & trying to get laid one last time.

It's consistently dark, daring & imaginative. By constantly striving to innovate, it doesn't always quite hit the mark but the strong ideas outnumber & outshine the weak. One of my personal favourites is an episode set in the ruins of a television studio planet, destroyed in a literal ratings war. Here the crew must appear in various TV shows & get good ratings or be killed in the 'specialty show'. And the series' unpredictable conclusion had me thoroughly hooked.

SERIES 3
Somewhat less imaginative than the first two - inevitable, really, because it's restricted to a single location. Stranded, the crew of the Lexx explore 2 planets which co-exist next to each other, sharing a joint atmosphere. Planet Water is an earthly paradise, while its jealous neighbour Fire is a harsh desert world which is constantly at war with the former.

At 13 episodes it's much shorter than series 2 & 4, yet seems to drag somewhat. This is mainly because the mystery at the heart of the story is actually pretty obvious & they drag out the whole 'what's going on' aspect for way too long. But it still makes for darkly humourous viewing.

SERIES 4
Absolutely dire. Awful, awful, awful. If compared to Doctor Who, this camp mess would represent the Sylvester McCoy era. Not even bizarre guest appearances by Craig Charles or Father Jack can rescue it. Sadly the writers had a punt at that old sci-fi chestnut of 'our heroes find Earth, with un-hilarious consequences'. This is NEVER done well (okay, apart from Farscape who handled it brilliantly but restricted it to a few episodes, not an entire 24-episode series). Think the final season of the original Battlestar Galactica with its parking tickets on spaceships & 'what is this 'gasoline' of which you speak' forced 'humour', if you've been unfortunate enough to see it. Sadly it tries too hard to be funny & for me, doesn't work on any level. Stripping the series of its greatest strengths - its imaginative 'alienness' - meant that its OTT parodies no longer worked. The characters just weren't strong enough to pull it off.

As much as I loved Lexx when it first came out, I put off buying this boxset for quite some time. That's because it's rather a lot of money to pay when really only series 1 & 2 are worth keeping - series 3 I re-watched once & can't imagine sitting through again. And I'm sorry but there's no denying it - series 4 really is just terrible, as much as I wish it wasn't. But it's still worth getting for the first 3 series alone - original, quirky & dark, it's entertaining sci-fi & not particularly demanding.

5 stars for series 1 & 2, with a star knocked off for the increasingly weak subsequent series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars "the dead don't..., 13 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lexx - The Complete Series [DVD] [1997] (DVD)
but I do.
There wil be no spoilers in this review.

This is an oyster in a sea of (fill in your own expletive). People will highlight the poor production values in the early days before they got better funding. I actually like the less slick (i'm a fan of Dr. Who - the real stuff not the is modern cloy pap who-lite) episodes. I like a storey to tell and for it to be told well. I like that the Capt. is not only flawed, but is NOT a hunk. I dont know which Zev (forgive the phonetic spelling if it's wrong) i prefer probably Eva. As the 'episodes'/series progress its possible to detect when there were funds available and they wern't but to thats ok.
The acting - always good.
plot delopment - the early storyline was great. the 'middle (series 2 and three 3) good but in fits and starts. the 4th series is harder to define. Probably the best thing to say is that the ideas were great and the storyline good, but to fill the required number of episodes, some were just 'treading water' is the kindest way of saying it. Or more bluntly just dragged out too long. To the point htat some episodes were a gnats away from being deja vu.
Scripts - already aluded to - excellent. even when trying to script very similar episodes.
Character development - from the first to last you don't notice it until you watch a bunch in one go but the characters actually grow. Some of the new characters are excellent but to be fair, towards the end it was a little bit drawn out. Although some of them I could stand to see a lot of.

Is it one for the whole family - not really - it's not that its overly grown up but thath some of the themes are dealt with in realistic ways. there are some debates that i would have loved to have seen delved in to even more deeply.
Humour - Yes with a 'u' - there's a clue or should tht be cle. There is a steady smattering of humour - some might say the whole thing is joke - not I. Perhaps it's the Euro-Canadian roots - I don't know and don't care - I just like the humour.
I also liked some of the concepts. There aren't scads of them but enough to make you think ' why wouldn' it be like that'

On the whole a great slice of Sci-fi Pizza with a variety of humour, action, ideas, eye candy and satisfying toppings.

Is it a classic - may be not.....yet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for SciFi lovers., 28 May 2014
By 
P. D. Long (Doncaster , UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lexx - The Complete Series [DVD] [1997] (DVD)
Wonderful series, great SciFi, probalby not as PC as todays offerings. Iinteresting story line but a little wierd. Entertaining none the less.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lexx, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lexx - The Complete Series [DVD] [1997] (DVD)
a classic sci fi series. when first shown i only managed to see up to halfway through series 2, so getting the complete run was a bonus. a interesting rag tag crew with mad and wonderful situations what is not to like
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lexx - The Complete Series [DVD] [1997]
Lexx - The Complete Series [DVD] [1997] by Christoph Schrewe (DVD - 2011)
41.11
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews