Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars322
4.6 out of 5 stars
Size: 10 x F Plug Connectors Screw ON for Satellite TV Sky NTL Cable|Change
Price:£1.38+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

These are ideal for the job of terminating the standard "Satellite Cable."

The screw-ring is very nicely swaged over the cable-end shell and will not pull off, unlike some poorer implementations where the holding lip is merely spun in.

I have fitted these to several different brands of CT100 generic look-alike cables, including that from Wickes and also that supplied with the Satgear dish kits.

Remember that fitting these requires patience and care. I also employ a pair of mini vise-grips with their jaws softened by several layers of masking tape so as not damage either the cable or the shell.

Recommended.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2012
These F plugs work fine, i wouldn't call them high quality but i have no complaints as they work and for the price i think thats great.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2013
Bought a bag of these for less than two quid, did the job perfectly - just required a blob of vaseline as instructed by the youtube tutorial - which was needed to screw them onto the cable.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 17 May 2012
A good product that works well - used most of them to reconfigure our multi-head satellite stuff last year - no problems since. Work very well if you are used to this connector type - might help you to practice a bit before doing it for the first time.

Highly recommended, and good value at £1.10 post free.
11 comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2013
The plugs do not work for my twin satellite cable from Sky. They are too big for the twin cable and disconnect quite easily. Very disappointed as the description says Sky compatible
11 comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2012
Difficult to say much about the product and supplier as the product is simply a machined small piece of metal although as described and suitable for the job in hand-namely to connect cable to the LNB,which it did excellently.Regarding delivery,happily not a lot to say other than the articles arrived promptly and in good order.To close I would buy the article again,if required,and I would buy from the same supplier.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2012
product arrived in the time set and fitted both sizes of ariel cable i used for the extension leads i made
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2013
These are well engineered coax / SKY cable connectors. The first time to try to fit normal coax is a bit hit-and-miss but then it's easy to replicate the cutting and screwing on of the F-connector at the right length. Good match for cabling to TV Booster Amplifiers.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2013
Got these (a 10-pack for a low price) when I needed just 1 or 2 to fix up a relative's satellite box. Already had 1 spare. The old spare one fitted the cable perfectly but these were VERY tight and impossible to use without rubbing down the outer sheath a bit with sandpaper. I suspect that they would be ideal for thinner twin cable and indeed on a previous occasion with a different relative I found some shotgun/twin cable, purchased for the job, to be a bit too thin for the standard connectors.
I have never noticed any sellers differentiating between types of F-connectors. Perhaps the tighter fit is now more standard due to the increased use of twin cable and you just have to do what I did if using standard cable.
Apart from the above difficulty they seem fine and worked perfectly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2012
These are indispensable in my home. Together with a F connector to male coax they make a reliable way to connect coax cable to TVs FM radios and distribution amplifiers. The price is low and delivery was very prompt.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)