Customer Reviews


161 Reviews
5 star:
 (121)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exacltly s described, good value too!
A good product that works well - used most of them to reconfigure our multi-head satellite stuff last year - no problems since. Work very well if you are used to this connector type - might help you to practice a bit before doing it for the first time.

Highly recommended, and good value at £1.10 post free.
Published on 17 May 2012 by Big Ben

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does not work with sky twin satellite cable
The plugs do not work for my twin satellite cable from Sky. They are too big for the twin cable and disconnect quite easily. Very disappointed as the description says Sky compatible
Published 19 months ago by MS


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exacltly s described, good value too!, 17 May 2012
By 
Big Ben "fly_mo" (Bedford, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 x F Plug Connectors Screw ON for Satellite TV Sky NTL Cable (Electronics)
A good product that works well - used most of them to reconfigure our multi-head satellite stuff last year - no problems since. Work very well if you are used to this connector type - might help you to practice a bit before doing it for the first time.

Highly recommended, and good value at £1.10 post free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Satellite plug connects, 28 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 x F Plug Connectors Screw ON for Satellite TV Sky NTL Cable (Electronics)
Difficult to say much about the product and supplier as the product is simply a machined small piece of metal although as described and suitable for the job in hand-namely to connect cable to the LNB,which it did excellently.Regarding delivery,happily not a lot to say other than the articles arrived promptly and in good order.To close I would buy the article again,if required,and I would buy from the same supplier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality F shells, well made, and correct fit on the correct cable., 29 Sep 2012
By 
R. F. Stevens "richard23491" (Ickenham UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 x F Plug Connectors Screw ON for Satellite TV Sky NTL Cable (Electronics)
These are ideal for the job of terminating the standard "Satellite Cable."

The screw-ring is very nicely swaged over the cable-end shell and will not pull off, unlike some poorer implementations where the holding lip is merely spun in.

I have fitted these to several different brands of CT100 generic look-alike cables, including that from Wickes and also that supplied with the Satgear dish kits.

Remember that fitting these requires patience and care. I also employ a pair of mini vise-grips with their jaws softened by several layers of masking tape so as not damage either the cable or the shell.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars They work, 24 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 x F Plug Connectors Screw ON for Satellite TV Sky NTL Cable (Electronics)
These F plugs work fine, i wouldn't call them high quality but i have no complaints as they work and for the price i think thats great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap as chips, 12 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 x F Plug Connectors Screw ON for Satellite TV Sky NTL Cable (Electronics)
Bought a bag of these for less than two quid, did the job perfectly - just required a blob of vaseline as instructed by the youtube tutorial - which was needed to screw them onto the cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does not work with sky twin satellite cable, 21 May 2013
This review is from: 10 x F Plug Connectors Screw ON for Satellite TV Sky NTL Cable (Electronics)
The plugs do not work for my twin satellite cable from Sky. They are too big for the twin cable and disconnect quite easily. Very disappointed as the description says Sky compatible
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fit for the job, 4 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 x F Plug Connectors Screw ON for Satellite TV Sky NTL Cable (Electronics)
product arrived in the time set and fitted both sizes of ariel cable i used for the extension leads i made
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well engineered Coax connectors at bargain price!, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 x F Plug Connectors Screw ON for Satellite TV Sky NTL Cable (Electronics)
These are well engineered coax / SKY cable connectors. The first time to try to fit normal coax is a bit hit-and-miss but then it's easy to replicate the cutting and screwing on of the F-connector at the right length. Good match for cabling to TV Booster Amplifiers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Used with Labgear, 26 Aug 2013
By 
Joe Woodford (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 x F Plug Connectors Screw ON for Satellite TV Sky NTL Cable (Electronics)
As I purchased a Labgear loft Amp required a number of F Plugs connectors. Very quick delivery and does exactly what it said it would.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 x F Plug Connectors Screw ON for Satellite TV Sky NTL Cable (Electronics)
The connectors work well and are fit for purpose. However, take care not to overtighten (particuarly on shotgun cable), as the nuts can pull away from the swage.
Service provided by supplier was good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews