Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very handy
My first impressions of this post-it dispenser is that it was bigger, heavier and shinier than I expected so you will definitely notice it on your desk! However, in use the weight is necessary, as it is means it is easy to grab a post-it quickly with one hand. It is simple to add more post-its by taking the back off and positioning in the holder. The packaging and style...
Published on 25 Feb. 2012 by K. Wright

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Slightly Disappointed
I felt slightly disappointed overall with this heart-shaped novelty post-it note dispenser. Whilst it does the job of allowing easy access to Z-notes (you cannot use the post-it notes that are just gummed at the top edge), I felt it was let down in the style stakes by having three different shades of pink combined in just the one item.

Z-Notes are post-it notes...
Published on 20 Feb. 2012 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very handy, 25 Feb. 2012
By 
K. Wright - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Post-it Heart Dispenser (Office Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
My first impressions of this post-it dispenser is that it was bigger, heavier and shinier than I expected so you will definitely notice it on your desk! However, in use the weight is necessary, as it is means it is easy to grab a post-it quickly with one hand. It is simple to add more post-its by taking the back off and positioning in the holder. The packaging and style means it would make a nice gift for someone who works at a desk. There are also other styles available if a big bright pink heart isn't your thing.

N.B. You can't use normal post-its with this dispenser so I would advise buying more Post-it Z-Notes - One each of Neon Rainbow Yellow, Green, Purple, Pink, Orange - 100 Sheets Per Pad - 76 mm x 76 mm (Set of 6) if you get through them quickly as there are only 50 sheets provided.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Gift With Heart, 19 April 2012
By 
Newton "Sassy Brit" (Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Post-it Heart Dispenser (Office Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I love the new heart-shaped Post-it Note holder and dispenser and it makes a great addition to my Post-it 73mm x 73mm Z-Note Apple Dispenser includes 50 Sheets - Yellow and they are highly collectable if, like me, you like to make your desk your own with pretty and unusual desktop gadgets. For those of you following my reviews you'll know how much the colour pink, suits my taste, yet what I really love about this range and particularly this heart, is the cool smoothness of the plastic and that they are much bigger than I expected, so no more losing my Post-it notes for me.

It is suggested that these would make great gifts for a loved one on Valentine's Day, Anniversaries, birthdays or even holidays. That is true, although, in my opinion slightly odd - it would mean that each time the recipient of this beautiful heart (or any of this range) pulls out a note to scribble on, they'll think of you, which quite special. :)

Clear instructions on how to refill the dispenser are included. It's weighted, too, so it doesn't wobble and there is no chance of it slipping off your desk.

This glossy, and very useful heart, will definitely stand out on your gadget, desk-decorating friends space and make it their own, and it's a sneaky way to get them to think of you, each time they reach for their Pop-Up note dispenser with a warm glow in their heart!

All in all, the guys at 3M have come up with another fun, yet highly useful and stylish invention. What will they think of next? I have mine by my telephone, so I can make notes and pass on messages with ease!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Slightly Disappointed, 20 Feb. 2012
By 
Amazon Customer - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Post-it Heart Dispenser (Office Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I felt slightly disappointed overall with this heart-shaped novelty post-it note dispenser. Whilst it does the job of allowing easy access to Z-notes (you cannot use the post-it notes that are just gummed at the top edge), I felt it was let down in the style stakes by having three different shades of pink combined in just the one item.

Z-Notes are post-it notes that are glued alternately at the top or bottom so they can be used in a dispenser and the ones supplied with this are large enough to cater for most note taking requirements. The Z-notes are easy to insert into the dispenser (access to the interior is via a little clip on the base), the first note is fed through the gap in the top and you are then ready to go.

The plastic carcass is sturdy and weighted so it does not move around but the top and bottom parts are different shades of pink, which I do not find attractive, particularly as the Z-notes that are included are in yet another shade of pink. The notes themselves are easily tackled by purchasing a different colour but I think I would have preferred one shade of pink (but why not red?) on the carcass.

There are many different dispensers available and they are often bundled up for little (or no) additional cost with a multi pack of Z-notes. This design works well as a dispenser but I am not certain that it fully fits the bill in the heart-shaped-gifts department and hence the overall rating of 3 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty and useful, 7 Mar. 2012
By 
Kirsty "book fan" (Wales) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Post-it Heart Dispenser (Office Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
A nice eye catching item to brighten up my desk in work. The heart is much bigger and heavier than expected, so it will survive any knocks or bumps.

The post-its slip out easily, and it is simple to refill. To be honest I think that there should have been an extra pad of post-its included with the dispenser, as you only get 50 sheets and they don't last very long. An extra refill would have also made the item more financially worthwhile.

Overall a lovely item that also serves a handy purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you like pink, you'll love this!, 18 Feb. 2012
By 
A. I. McCulloch "Andrea" (Co Durham) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Post-it Heart Dispenser (Office Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is much better than the photo would have you believe - a sizeable, sturdy, very pink Post - it dispenser, that can easily double as a paperweight.
It's very well-made and comes in an attractive box - handy if you would like to give it as a gift.
The notes are a standard 3 1/2 inch square size - which is convenient. Thankfully, it also does as it should and neatly dispenses single Post its rather than a handful.
The bright pink colour - and it's VERY bright -makes it stand out against the usual dull greys and blacks of most office equipment.
Yes it's kitsch, but it's quality kitsch. You may not need it, but it made me smile.

For the person who just HAS to have pink - and for anyone who can never find their Post its amidst their desk clutter. They will spot this across the other side of the room!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Show your notes off with style!, 21 Mar. 2012
By 
The Honest Cynic (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Post-it Heart Dispenser (Office Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
"A sturdy, weighty solution that mixes a Post It note dispenser with a tissue box!"

Post It has entered new territory by bringing out a range of trendy dispensers for its sticky notes - essentially this is a razor handle and blade approach, the handle being the heart and the razor being the notes - but this is a fairly cooky bit of office fashion to jazz up your desk.

Its weight means you can either weigh stuff down underneath it if you're situated near a window on a blustery day and that it wont go flying if you want to rip a note off in a hurry.

BUT, while it's stylish and bound to attract attention the one thing noticeable is that although it looks good the sticky notes that come with it aren't as sticky as a normal Post It pad and notes are more likely to peel and fall off. Style over substance? Maybe, although the only way of knowing is to find a refill for it.

If you like this product check out Scotch's desk fashion such as this stiletto tape dispenser: Scotch Stiletto Shoe Dispenser includes 19mm x 8.9m Scotch Magic Tape Roll - Black
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good and chunky, does extra duty as a paperweight!, 14 Jun. 2012
By 
trishthedish (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Post-it Heart Dispenser (Office Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I was sceptical about this product, but then can never find those post it notes on my desk, always losing them. This is big and pink and quite girly (whereas most stationery products seem to be masculine) so works on my female desk and can be located easily. I like the weight its surprisingly solid, so is also good for holding papers down. Have also used it for holding down fabric when cutting out (I am a textile designer)- two or three would be even better! Have read that you can't use the ordinary post it notes to refill it, which is a bit silly if true. Not sure I could be pfaffed about going around to find the right ones to refill or actually re-ordering over Amazon even. 50 doesn't seem many to start with, I would have liked several hundred at least for an object this size; still a good idea so will see what happens when they run out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Multifunctional for a multitasker, 7 Mar. 2012
By 
Doha (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Post-it Heart Dispenser (Office Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This post-it dispenser is a bright and cheerful addition to my desktop. It's a bit bigger than I expected, but as a person who's always trying simultaneously to do a dozen things, being able to snap out a post-it with one hand while scribbling furiously with the other hand is more useful than you might imagine.

It's a bit on the pricey side, but it's a keeper for being sturdy and functional, and can on occasion be called into service as a paperweight. The only thing I'm concerned about now is how costly the refills will be after the initial pack finishes, which is something to consider if you buy this. I'm guessing once the initial pad is finished, I might just return to my cheapo ones and admire the shiny shapeliness of the dispenser. Jus' sayin'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dispenser, 23 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Post-it Heart Dispenser (Office Product)
Great idea. Heavy and sturdy enough so that it 'stays put' when you pull off a post it note. Pretty pink colour - bought as a small stocking filler and greatly appreciated. Looks lovely on the desk!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 6 Mar. 2012
By 
T. Russell (Co. Down, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Post-it Heart Dispenser (Office Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Great little sticky note dispenser. Nicely made and solid. Far more attractive than pads of notes everywhere. Haven't had to refill it yet - hopefully won't cost an arm and a leg.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Post-it Heart Dispenser
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews