Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, fast delivery and great skates
These are great basic skates, comfortable and a good price. I am size 6 with wide feet, they fitted great. I was concerned from the reviews that these were only suitable for teenage boys but not so, they look great on 26 year old women too!
Published 13 months ago by Chloe

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars First time skates!
I don't have any particular hates when it comes to these skates like others, though I wish i'd spent the extra 20 for the Riedell R3s because the other reviews make me worry.

The high tops make 'ploughing' difficult as they constrict your ankles. Though I've found they don't slow me down or cause any other problems.
When I added some leather toe guards...
Published 12 months ago by Louise Jane


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, fast delivery and great skates, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are great basic skates, comfortable and a good price. I am size 6 with wide feet, they fitted great. I was concerned from the reviews that these were only suitable for teenage boys but not so, they look great on 26 year old women too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Skates!, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These were a great skate to start me off in Roller Derby! Very comfy (even after a constant 4 hours of wearing!) and delivered very quickly and in great condition. Thanks x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beginners derby skates, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good solid beginner's roller derby skates bought for my husband. His only quibble seems to be with the style of toe stop and the fact that it unscrews itself on occasion. Needed scuff guards adding for protection and after 6 months he did upgrade the wheels to something faster (current wheels have been retained for outdoor skating). He has also used these for recreational skating at roller discos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great skates, 22 Jan 2014
This review is from: Anarchy Mayhem Derby Roller Skates (Misc.)
I bought these as I have just taken up roller skating. They arrived super quick the next day and fit beautifully. Very good beginner skates. Would highly recommend both the skates and the company!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars First time skates!, 14 Aug 2013
By 
Louise Jane (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I don't have any particular hates when it comes to these skates like others, though I wish i'd spent the extra 20 for the Riedell R3s because the other reviews make me worry.

The high tops make 'ploughing' difficult as they constrict your ankles. Though I've found they don't slow me down or cause any other problems.
When I added some leather toe guards the stoppers started coming loose. I though the kingpin (like other people have complained) had broken. I took them out, took a look, had a think and realised the toe stoppers were stopping the stoppers from reaching the screwing place. I cut a bigger hole in my toe guards so that the toe stopper reached the skate better. Now I've put some money away for just in case.

Apart from any of this, they're comfortable and do the job, maybe I got one of the better pairs :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Anarchy Skates, 2 Nov 2013
By 
Brilliant all round service and product . Well worth the money and my daughter was really pleased and that's the main thing to me .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet skates, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love my skates, they look cool and run as smooth as I could've possibly hoped for. These are good skates for someone who's just learning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 11 Jun 2013
By 
Lindsy Whitehead (Barnsley, South Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I Ordered these as i have taken up roller derby.
They are comfortable on the feet. I ordered my shoe size and they fit great.
The service was great... i received the skates really fast.
I'm looking forward to training in these skates.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 1 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
got these for my son, and he loves them, but be careful as they are very fast, but very good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Satisfied!, 3 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Completed! Fast sending in France (ordered on Tuesdays evenings, received on Saturdays mornings)
I enjoy my new skates, they are beautiful, handy! very good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Anarchy Mayhem Derby Roller Skates
45.00 - 59.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews