Customer Reviews


82 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Long and comfy
Are long vests, don't believe they are thermal, yet help keep out the cold.
Feel good, plenty of room in large size, even for fat guy like me.
Intend to order some more.
Good value
Thanks
Published 17 months ago by D1rk

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Shrank when washed at 30C
Washed one of the three in the multipack at 30C, air dried and then compared length to an unwashed one straight from the packet - 6cm shorter.
Published 13 months ago by D Harris


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Long and comfy, 26 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Are long vests, don't believe they are thermal, yet help keep out the cold.
Feel good, plenty of room in large size, even for fat guy like me.
Intend to order some more.
Good value
Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Shrank when washed at 30C, 27 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Washed one of the three in the multipack at 30C, air dried and then compared length to an unwashed one straight from the packet - 6cm shorter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gents vests, 15 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought these vests for my husband and happy to say they are made from good quality cotton. Good purchase. Would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mens long vest, 12 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
At last, a vest that is long enough, to tuck in, without it riding up and feeling uncomfortable. Also ,there are no seams on the trunk of the vest, making it more cosy than ever. My wife bought me two at M&S, and they are not a patch on these. Very pleased with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Beware - Adjustment may be required, 30 July 2014
These are as described, their not premium quality but the fabric looks to be OK.
However I've noticed that the shoulder seams are not consistant in the way they been cut and sewn.
You'd expect these to be level or possibly slightly tapered from inner to outer to allow for the normal drop from neck to shoulder, but some of those I've received are not sewn correctly. They have been sewn with a very large taper in the wrong direction. Leaving the Vest to "Gap" on the outer shoulder.
Luckily I have a machine and it's a simple fix.
Only 3* based on the items I've received, and the ease with which the problem can be fixed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Need to be built like Arnie, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The neck on these vests are way too big, probably the size of a toilet seat. You need to be a body builder for these to fit. Seller was excellent though in arranging return and refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mens Classic Cotton Vests, 22 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent product. Really good value. Quick delivery. would highly recommend.
Bought for my son who a big lad, 6' 6" tall. Plenty of length in the back of the vests which is usually the problem. Cannot comment on durability yet, but looking good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good quality, 11 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
these are very good quality vests have had dificuly finding good work vests but these fit the bill will try more from same seller soon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars singlets, 27 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
nothing like the size indicated massive and very thin would nor recommend these to anybody
waste of money if not housebound after big operation I would by elswhere
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Shrunk as expected!, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mens Classic Cotton VEST singlet Underwear 3 pack White-Blue-Navy (Apparel)
I've read the other reviews before I bought this item in 'Large' and was shocked when I received it! It was freakishly huge!

Fortunately, as mentioned in the comments, the vests all shrunk after one wash cycle and they are still long enough to be tucked in!

However, quality-wise, I'm not so sure. It has that "I've-been-worn-for-more-than-50-times" look after I washed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews