Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Daisy & the trouble with Maggots
What a funny book! My 2 kids are addicted to These Daisy books. My 7 year old son finds them hilarious as well as my 4 year old daughter. Thats because Daisy is so naughty! I also enjoy reading them to the kids as I identify with
'Daisys Mum' character. The books have also encouraged my 7 year old to have a go at reading as he is reluctant, but he is always desparate...
Published on 31 May 2011 by Salbo

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars J R Hartley co writing credit?
At the risk of entering Pseuds' Corner irredeemably, I have to state that the book this most reminds me of is Moby Dick. What I mean is that this is a book of which I also wished I had skipped chapters due to the tedious description of rodcraft, maggotfare and the general life enhancingness of angling. My son loved the anarchy and chaos of Daisy's adventures, but yawned...
Published 16 months ago by Bartleby72


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Daisy & the trouble with Maggots, 31 May 2011
What a funny book! My 2 kids are addicted to These Daisy books. My 7 year old son finds them hilarious as well as my 4 year old daughter. Thats because Daisy is so naughty! I also enjoy reading them to the kids as I identify with
'Daisys Mum' character. The books have also encouraged my 7 year old to have a go at reading as he is reluctant, but he is always desparate to know what trouble she will get up to in the next chapter! I have bought these books as birthday pressies too. A call for more books in this range!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Daisy and the trouble with maggots, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daisy and the Trouble with Maggots (Daisy Fiction) (Kindle Edition)
This book was so good and I really wanted to find a book which was awesome and this was the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, arrived on time., 1 Jan 2014
This was a well received gift for my 9 year old girl. Great story, easy for reading together or the child alone, it is a funny story with great illustrations and I think is suitable for 7-9 year olds. If your child enjoys this story it's worth getting the others in the collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Children's book, 1 July 2014
By 
Mr. A. S. Farrell (London England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Daisy and the Trouble with Maggots, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My 8yr old daughter really enjoyed this book and has read it many times! She keeps coming back to it time and time again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good, 17 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good book, easy to read, has lots of fun things that keeps little girls occupied, would recommend it for the right age
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars daisy and the trouble with maggots, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I didn't think this could interest my 7 year old, but it was hilarious! reading Daisy books has really helped with her reading skills, I would recommend to anyone with children age 5-7
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As with all the Daisy books, it's written from the point of view of Daisy. Was very funny. This has been read more than once because was liked so much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny!, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These books are so funny and appropriate for girls around the age of 7. My daughter loves all of them. They're great for encouraging reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!, 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Grand-daughter has a lot of the' Daisy' books and was pleased when she received this one. It is an easy read for an eight year old - anything to encourage reading noe bodes well for the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews