Customer Reviews


493 Reviews
5 star:
 (250)
4 star:
 (123)
3 star:
 (47)
2 star:
 (24)
1 star:
 (49)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


70 of 75 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great iPad accessory
I wasn't expecting too much from such a cheap keyboard, but I've been very pleasantly surprised. It's easy to set up, works perfectly as an iPad keyboard and even has keys for controlling brightness, volume, and so on. If you're a touch typist who finds the onscreen keyboard frustrating, this is for you.

I took my iPad and this keyboard on a recent work trip...
Published on 13 Oct. 2011 by John Falla

versus
132 of 141 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A cheap knock-off, but quite a good one!
Ok, so this is a cheap knock-off of an apple keyboard. From the pictures, it may look pretty swish, but in fact it's nothing like the real thing. It's made of cheap plastic (no aluminium as it may seem) and everything is a bit creaky and badly put-together. The power switch is just a simple flick on-off on the back, the battery cover(2xAAA, by the way) is thin plastic and...
Published on 13 Sept. 2011 by Jake


‹ Previous | 1 250 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

132 of 141 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A cheap knock-off, but quite a good one!, 13 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultra thin Slim Bluetooth 2.0 Wireless Keyboard Keypad for iPad 16GB 32GB WiFi, iPhone 4 4G 3G 3Gs Sony PS3 Smart Phones PC & Mac Laptop Desktop Netbook HTC Nokia Sony Ericsson Motorola Samsung LG Blackberry Mobile Phones (Electronics)
Ok, so this is a cheap knock-off of an apple keyboard. From the pictures, it may look pretty swish, but in fact it's nothing like the real thing. It's made of cheap plastic (no aluminium as it may seem) and everything is a bit creaky and badly put-together. The power switch is just a simple flick on-off on the back, the battery cover(2xAAA, by the way) is thin plastic and may snap off eventually, while the 'connect' button is (for no reason I can see) depressed so that it needs to be pushed with a pencil or paperclip, which is not very helpful.

However, none of that really matters, because the main thing is that this does the job. It connects easily enough via bluetooth, works brilliantly with my iPad2 (which does not need to be jailbroken, contrary to other reviews) and is really nice and responsive when typing. There's no difference I can see in response speed between typing on this and typing on my MacBook pro, and it's nicely laid out and comfortable to use, with decent keys.

The keyboard also has a couple of nice features for ipad use such as a 'home' button at the top left, which does the job of the home button on an ipad or iphone, and a 'lock' button at the top right, which locks the screen. Other than that... what can I say? It's cheap, it does the job, and it does it well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


70 of 75 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great iPad accessory, 13 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultra thin Slim Bluetooth 2.0 Wireless Keyboard Keypad for iPad 16GB 32GB WiFi, iPhone 4 4G 3G 3Gs Sony PS3 Smart Phones PC & Mac Laptop Desktop Netbook HTC Nokia Sony Ericsson Motorola Samsung LG Blackberry Mobile Phones (Electronics)
I wasn't expecting too much from such a cheap keyboard, but I've been very pleasantly surprised. It's easy to set up, works perfectly as an iPad keyboard and even has keys for controlling brightness, volume, and so on. If you're a touch typist who finds the onscreen keyboard frustrating, this is for you.

I took my iPad and this keyboard on a recent work trip instead of a laptop - and the laptop is going to be left behind from now on

(contrary to a couple of other reviews, your iPad doesn't need to be jailbroken and I've had no problem at all with the bluetooth connection)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Let's think of the positives and negatives...., 19 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Ultra thin Slim Bluetooth 2.0 Wireless Keyboard Keypad for iPad 16GB 32GB WiFi, iPhone 4 4G 3G 3Gs Sony PS3 Smart Phones PC & Mac Laptop Desktop Netbook HTC Nokia Sony Ericsson Motorola Samsung LG Blackberry Mobile Phones (Electronics)
This is by far one of the worst items I have ever purchased and I would definitely not recommend this to anyone.

Firstly, lets start with the positives.

1. It actually looks really good! I was pleasantly surprised when I got it out of the box. It gleamed and as far as I can see, it looks almost identical to the real thing which stands at £45.

2. The build quality isn't too bad. Yes it is plastic. I mean you're hardly going to get aluminium build quality just like the real apple keyboards are you? So a thumbs up there.

Now the negatives.

1. There is MONUMENTAL LAG between keystrokes. It is basically impossible to work with this. Typing an essay... forget it. It even struggled with a basic Google search, so this can't be down to over-use.

2. The keys have a mind of their own, particulalry the spacebar AND DELETE KEY. Upon reading an earlier review where a man had lines of code deleted, I feel his pain. Horrible. The space bar and delete key are unusable, and don't work when you want them to, but do when you don't!

I think it's safe to say I, among many other people are extremely dissapointed with this product, oh and the delivery took forever to get here.... like 10 days forever. Not very impressive. Won't be buying cheap again I can assure you.

I am expecting a full refund.

DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Recent Customer Purchase, 27 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultra thin Slim Bluetooth 2.0 Wireless Keyboard Keypad for iPad 16GB 32GB WiFi, iPhone 4 4G 3G 3Gs Sony PS3 Smart Phones PC & Mac Laptop Desktop Netbook HTC Nokia Sony Ericsson Motorola Samsung LG Blackberry Mobile Phones (Electronics)
This wireless keyboard product worked fine for a few weeks, then connection between it and the PC became sporadic, then the keyboard became unresponsive via bluetooth completely.

Definitely throwing this out of my shopping basket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I've given up with it!, 5 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultra thin Slim Bluetooth 2.0 Wireless Keyboard Keypad for iPad 16GB 32GB WiFi, iPhone 4 4G 3G 3Gs Sony PS3 Smart Phones PC & Mac Laptop Desktop Netbook HTC Nokia Sony Ericsson Motorola Samsung LG Blackberry Mobile Phones (Electronics)
I bought this to use with my macbook pro as I was drawn in by its bluetooth capability.
Firstly, it is completely plastic and not very nice to type with.
Secondly, it continuously disconnects forcing me to switch bluetooth on and off to search for it.
Finally, the shift button is completely unresponsive meaning that I have to use caps lock and the final straw was the fact that the space bar simply stopped working. They are pretty essential keys to have to be honest!
So on that note, it's now in the bin as it's basically unusable.
Sort it out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars BLUETOOTH WIRELESS KEYBOARD...Rubbish!, 1 Jun. 2013
By 
S. Howard - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultra thin Slim Bluetooth 2.0 Wireless Keyboard Keypad for iPad 16GB 32GB WiFi, iPhone 4 4G 3G 3Gs Sony PS3 Smart Phones PC & Mac Laptop Desktop Netbook HTC Nokia Sony Ericsson Motorola Samsung LG Blackberry Mobile Phones (Electronics)
I bought this itm to replace my last cheap wireless keyboard ike this, that lasted me 12 months...this one wont even make it t 12 months as it DOES NOT WORK PROPERLY...so I work out that by now I could have bought the real thng!! This keyboard looks nd feels nice and connects easily, I was using it in seconds...however every time I start typing it does not connect for the first 2 or 3 letters...and then after a pause of a few seconds it does the same. This means that it sometimes take 2 or 3 times to get the CAPS lock to come on at the start of a sentence...and I have to go back and check EVERYTHING I write and go back to fill in all the missing letters...even words!!! I can just think that it keeps disconnecting. Nothing I type is correct, and it mpossible to do live chats with it. I tried to contact the seller but the "contact the seller" option just sent Amazon the email, who replied telling me that I should contact the seller...so I am stuck now. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME...the money you spend buying one of these every 12 months could get you the real thing in 2 years...WASTE OF TIME!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great little keyboard, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultra thin Slim Bluetooth 2.0 Wireless Keyboard Keypad for iPad 16GB 32GB WiFi, iPhone 4 4G 3G 3Gs Sony PS3 Smart Phones PC & Mac Laptop Desktop Netbook HTC Nokia Sony Ericsson Motorola Samsung LG Blackberry Mobile Phones (Electronics)
I have spent many years earning a living using a large computer keyboard thus could never get used to the virtual keyboard on my Galaxy S2 Smartphone, I found myself correcting errors frequently, very frustrating and I wanted to carry with me in my travels a mini keyboard that I could put on my cabin case. Though this product is developed for the iPads and iPods, it connected well via Bluetooth with my Galaxy and was instantly recognised, I never looked back. The keys are small but positive and a world away from the microscopic virtual keyboard. There are two or three function keys that work only with the Apple products but this should not deter anyone with another non-Apple smartphone with Bluetooth. I was so impressed with this keyboard that I looked for a Bluetooth mouse to manage the screens in my Galaxy, and I now have a pocket computing solution at little cost. I am sure both keyboard and mouse can also be used with Bluetooth-enabled tablets and pads. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase. Speedlink Snappy Wireless Mouse - Black (Bluetooth)[[ASIN:B004J4B0MA Ultra thin Slim Bluetooth 2.0 Wireless Keyboard Keypad for iPad 16GB 32GB WiFi, iPhone 4 4G 3G 3Gs Sony PS3 Smart Phones PC & Mac Laptop
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor product and customer service to match!, 25 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The product is half in German half in English!
Then problem 2 is that it's not a qwerty keyboard it's spelt QWERTZ.... SENT PHOTO AND REPORT explaining in full to Excites only for them to email back saying " please tell us the problem "

What sort of customer services is that? Replied to it now got no response.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Junk steer clear, 14 Feb. 2014
By 
Kevin Anderson (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultra thin Slim Bluetooth 2.0 Wireless Keyboard Keypad for iPad 16GB 32GB WiFi, iPhone 4 4G 3G 3Gs Sony PS3 Smart Phones PC & Mac Laptop Desktop Netbook HTC Nokia Sony Ericsson Motorola Samsung LG Blackberry Mobile Phones (Electronics)
Cheap but not cheerful keyboard. Yup it connects via BT fine and would work fine too. If the keys were not made of used
sweetie wrappers lol

The quality is horrid and the keys just fell off as I typed LOL

If you really want a BT keyboard, look elsewhere :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Would not pair to PS3, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultra thin Slim Bluetooth 2.0 Wireless Keyboard Keypad for iPad 16GB 32GB WiFi, iPhone 4 4G 3G 3Gs Sony PS3 Smart Phones PC & Mac Laptop Desktop Netbook HTC Nokia Sony Ericsson Motorola Samsung LG Blackberry Mobile Phones (Electronics)
I don't know if it was a flaw in the one I got or if the bluetooth is picky on the Ps3 but it just would not pair at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 250 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews