Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Purchased for bedroom window
The barrel crumbled in the previous handle so i just unscrewed it from the window and used the same bolt in this one. It comes with its own but the fittings are universal, you just have to screw it into the window, easy as peas.
Published 20 months ago by Rv

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality Control
Very disappointed with this product. I ordered six to renew two windows; when they arrived five of the six, despite being in sealed packaging, were damaged with scratches and numerous areas of exposed metal, where the white coating had been damaged. Not what I expected from a brand such as Yale.
Published 15 months ago by Symo


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Purchased for bedroom window, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yale Locks PYWHL40WH PVCu Window Handle - White Finish (DIY & Tools)
The barrel crumbled in the previous handle so i just unscrewed it from the window and used the same bolt in this one. It comes with its own but the fittings are universal, you just have to screw it into the window, easy as peas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yale Locks PYWHL40WH PVCu Window Handle - White Finish (DIY & Tools)
The handle on the front window came off in my hand the other day and I worried that it was going to cost a fortune to fix. With a stroke of good fortune, I happened upon this handle thanks to good old Amazon. Yes, I had to hacksaw the square bolt to shorten it, but that was easy and it was fitted in no time. It has a nice action to it and feels well made. I know where to come to replace my other ageing handles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to install, 27 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are a great price compared to the big D.I.Y stores and the locks are of very good quality and easy to install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WINDOW HANDELS, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yale Locks PYWHL40WH PVCu Window Handle - White Finish (DIY & Tools)
ARRIVED ON TIME FITTED EVERY EASY DOES A VERY GOOD JOBFITTED IN ORIGINAL HOLES AND USED OLD BARS SO DIDNT HAVE TO CUT ONES SUPPLIED
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fit!, 23 Sep 2013
This review is from: Yale Locks PYWHL40WH PVCu Window Handle - White Finish (DIY & Tools)
I only had to unscrew my old one that no longer worked and screwed in this new one and it fitted and works perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Window handle., 22 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yale Locks PYWHL40WH PVCu Window Handle - White Finish (DIY & Tools)
I was very pleased with the window Handel,so easy to fit.I would recommend this item as anyone could fit it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Replacement, 7 Nov 2012
By 
Bluewess (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yale Locks PYWHL40WH PVCu Window Handle - White Finish (DIY & Tools)
No adjustments to spindle or screw lengths needed. Perfectly replaced broken handle and fitted in less than ten minutes. I will be ordering another one to keep as a spare for the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job with no mods, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yale Locks PYWHL40WH PVCu Window Handle - White Finish (DIY & Tools)
Simply unbloted old handle and installed this one. It is simple even the Merkats agree, this is my second lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good one, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yale Locks PYWHL40WH PVCu Window Handle - White Finish (DIY & Tools)
i bought few of them to replace ugly golden handles after previous owner. they seems to be good quality and i have no issue after 1 year of use. only one thing that i had to cut spindle for my windows but it was no problem.i would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great but some item variation, 7 May 2014
By 
S. Ali (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had windows from Anglian and their locks were not that great so I brought four of these to replace their locks. Three of the items were identical to what was shown and there keys (2 supplied) were interchangeable. The fourth was comsetically different, had a single key which was different and a silver stick-on screw-cover rather than the black push-fit cover.

The items were all solid, fitted well, clearly a much better quality than Anglian's own brand. Although disappointed the handles were not all matching, really happy with the quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews