Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 February 2014
My normal vacuum cleaner, whilst being a brilliant tool is very heavy and as I suffer from a bad back I felt something was needed that could be used on a daily basis. The Hoover Freejet is brilliant and fulfills all its promises. It is easy to use, easy to empty and the pick up is much better than I expected and the charge lasts easily long enough for a daily run around.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2011
Very efficient and quick & easy to use. A great improvement over earlier models. Lightweight, so ideal for older or disabled people. Detachable dustbuster is powerful and easy to empty. Only gripe is that the dustbuster tools would be better stored on the product than on the charging base. Also, i gather that the replacment battery is very hard to find and/or extremely expensive - Hoover, take note! Otherwise, excellent!
0Comment|28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2011
We bought the Hoover Freejet 12v in December 2009 and would endorse the positive comments about its function. However the Turbo function has just failed - presumably the motor that powers the agitator brush - and this is irreparable, there is no spare part. A disappointment after only 23 months of reasonable use.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
just got my hoover freejet, its great for my flat.easy to use holds charge quite long time,amazing how much it pics up,no fuss or cables to worry about,looks cool,love it..well done to hoover..
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2011
Very handy for daily hoovering up of bits and pieces on floors and carpets. Swivel mechanism and light weight makes manoeuvring easy.
0Comment|21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2011
This could be a "Ronseal" product, becauses it pretty much does what it says on the tin. As long as you don't have any unrealistic expectations, e.g. doing a whole carpetted house on a single charge, this is not likely to let you down. There are limitations, i.e. a device like this cannot compete in power/suction with a mains powered beastie like a "Henry", but then it's not claiming to. However, in most cases anything not picked up in upright mode will be easily picked up by the quickly detachable hand-held central section. Therefore, as always, think carefully about what you want vs what you need, before buying.

It does have a brush system that can be enabled for carpets/rug and this proved to be suprisingly effective for such a lightweight battery powered device. Battery charge is expectedly short, but if you're efficient and fast with your technique it's enough to cover a small house or large flat 'quick clean'. Economy increases if the brush is not engaged as it necessarily uses more 'juice'.

I think it's a bit of a semantic stretch to call this a three-in-one, more like a two-in-one. However, if you read the product description about what it's supposed to do it does that.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2011
I was very pleased with my purchase. It is very powerful even on the stair carpet and has excellent pick-up off my wooden floors. It stores easily and holds a charge for at least 20 minutes. It comes easily apart for use on stairs or to clean the car. When I recieved the cleaner I was worried as it looked quite fragile but put to the test its been robust enough. I would recommed this product.
0Comment|25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2012
Although heavy to wield it is a good hoover which has a button at the top to switch between flooring and carpet with ease. The head is a little big to get into corners but the handheld can be used for this, because the hoover swivels it reaches quite far under furniture. I am pleased with it.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2014
It is excellent: light and practical; I particularly love the fact that the cylinder is detachable and can get into awkward places
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
A good inbetween cleaning tool ,useful but suction not as great as normal vacuum cleaners ,Good to seperate the car cleaning bit ,but once again suction not good enough leaving small stones behind , not worth the money ,would I buy another? NO!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 8 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)