Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Noisy, But...
I wonder how many reviews start "I used to have a Dyson..."? Well, I did, and also had a Panasonic, a Hotpoint, another Hoover, and a VAX. And now, well, I have one of these.

My vacuum requirements were for an upright, bagless, with a facility to vacuum stairs. Looking at all the major manufacturers, it seemed that they were pretty much all the same, albeit...
Published on 14 May 2011 by K. F. Moore

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You Can Do The Stairs, Without Having To Switch Plug Sockets Half Way
This Hoover appliance may well have been inspired by Toy Story; it would be Buzz Lightyear's vacuum cleaner, for sure! It has the same futuristic curves and matching colours.

It is extremely flexible; you can guide the appliance under beds and other awkward areas by using the 'flatback' setting.

The clever design makes it a doddle to do the stairs...
Published on 23 Feb 2011 by 420


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for what I paid for it (67), 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hoover Dust Manager Evo GreenRay DME7133 Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner with Airvolution No Loss of Suction - 1300 Watt (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Kitchen & Home)
Wouldn't be very happy if I'd paid the proper price but choosing a vacuum is impossible.
This seems to do the job well. The different carpet height settings don't seem that useful. Everything needs the short pile setting.
Variable power would be useful.
Its a nuisance that you have to switch to tools setting. My previous vacuum had the brushes lifted up when it was in its upright resting position.
The cord store is also a pain that it doesn't have a quick release.
It is VERY heavy to carry upstairs.
The hose for doing the stairs is not as long or stretchy as they say. It just about reaches up my stairs but you have to pull really hard.
The crevice tool is rather cumbersome. I miss my old brushless brush tool. As the tool connection is curved they are of course completely incompatible with any others you may have.
In summary, its OK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, 26 April 2013
By 
C. Cooper - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hoover Dust Manager Evo GreenRay DME7133 Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner with Airvolution No Loss of Suction - 1300 Watt (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Kitchen & Home)
Initially I was attracted to the price (around 70) & its' low energy consumption claim. Unfair reviews had tarnished it with the opinion that it was too heavy to operate. Unless you have mobility issues this is not a problem & i am by no means strong. It's weight is as expected from such a device. As long a s you read the manual & follow the cleaning/ maintenace guides you will have a great lasting product. Other reviews complain about the noise produced but it's a vacuum! Expect higher prices for quieter devices. It's no louder than any other machine in same price bracket. I had not given it full marks as it's supplied without all attachments which are only available through seperate purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Some good but mostly bad., 14 Jan 2013
By 
Richard G (Norfolk, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hoover Dust Manager Evo GreenRay DME7133 Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner with Airvolution No Loss of Suction - 1300 Watt (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Kitchen & Home)
First the good.

The cleaner is nice looking and well made, the 5 year guarantee is a bonus.
The extending hose works well and the suction is fantastic (but see later).
The turbo tool works quit well.
So initial impressions are very good.

Now the bad.
The cleaner is noisy, at first you think it's OK as you don't use it much but after 6 months of ownership you realise that you can't do anything else in the house whilst it's in use.
The other MAJOR issue is that the cyclone doesn't work at all well and lets a lot of dust through to be caught by the 2 filters. These quickly clog up and reduce suction (something the box clearly says doesn't happen). After 2-3 weeks of use ours is blowing dust out of the exhaust. Hoover customer support has been all but useless and they are now trying to tell me that the filters have to be cleaned every time you empty the cleaner, i.e. probably once per week. So this is a cleaner that doesn't need bags but has 2 filters that have to be cleaned every week, I'd prefer a bag!
The turbo tool doesn't fit well and falls off at the slightest knock.
The cleaner is rather heavy.

I'm now trying to reject the cleaner as not fit for purpose, fingers crossed.

[UPDATE] Amazon have just given a full refund and said sorry that the cleaner wasn't OK. Top marks for Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars You'll need ear defenders and big muscles to use this vacuum, 28 Sep 2012
By 
G. Plaice "red lefty" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hoover Dust Manager Evo GreenRay DME7133 Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner with Airvolution No Loss of Suction - 1300 Watt (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Kitchen & Home)
After my Morphy Richards Never Loses Suction vacuum died after less than two weeks, I looked at Which reviews to help choose an alternative. This scored well - but I am so disappointed its the worst vacuum cleaner that I have ever bought. It is so very heavy to push around and very difficult to maneouvre. The noise from it is unbearable. I asked my neighbour to bring round her sound level meter and it registered 89 dB.

Plus points it picks up well on both carpets and hard floors and cleans well the floor edges.

I would not recommend this hoover unless you're a strapping weight-lifter and wear ear-defenders when hoovering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Crap design is not functional, 21 April 2011
By 
M. Bond (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hoover Dust Manager Evo GreenRay DME7133 Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner with Airvolution No Loss of Suction - 1300 Watt (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Kitchen & Home)
This thing is noisy, bulky to maneuver. You end up damaging things like the skirting boards.

The attachment brush, is stored on the handle. However, it gets filthy, so why put it so close to your hands?

The rubbery filters have to be cleaned under a tap, periodically. You will probably forget.

The 5year guarantee is not available online, although there is clearly a mechanism for it; clearly a ploy to maximise profits & annoy consumers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars why I like it, 17 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hoover Dust Manager Evo GreenRay DME7133 Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner with Airvolution No Loss of Suction - 1300 Watt (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Kitchen & Home)
I have been using a dyson, not an upright, though it is supposed to be noisy my husband says that it sounds like a cleaner should. It is heavier than the one I used before but the cleaning power is fantastic, just cleaning 2 large rugs filled the dust container. The accessories are good and work brilliantly, the only downfall is the way the cord is stored but the advantages definitely outweigh the disadvantages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews