Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Noisy, But...
I wonder how many reviews start "I used to have a Dyson..."? Well, I did, and also had a Panasonic, a Hotpoint, another Hoover, and a VAX. And now, well, I have one of these.

My vacuum requirements were for an upright, bagless, with a facility to vacuum stairs. Looking at all the major manufacturers, it seemed that they were pretty much all the same, albeit...
Published on 14 May 2011 by K. F. Moore

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You Can Do The Stairs, Without Having To Switch Plug Sockets Half Way
This Hoover appliance may well have been inspired by Toy Story; it would be Buzz Lightyear's vacuum cleaner, for sure! It has the same futuristic curves and matching colours.

It is extremely flexible; you can guide the appliance under beds and other awkward areas by using the 'flatback' setting.

The clever design makes it a doddle to do the stairs...
Published on 23 Feb. 2011 by 420


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars best vacuum I have used, 12 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hoover Dust Manager Evo GreenRay DME7133 Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner with Airvolution No Loss of Suction - 1300 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
good value recommend to anyone wanting a conventional vacuum . dust bag easy to empty. long mains lead . powerful pick-up . good all-round design
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brillent, 17 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hoover Dust Manager Evo GreenRay DME7133 Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner with Airvolution No Loss of Suction - 1300 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
It came up to my exceptions only thing a bit heavy when taking upstairs have to do one stair at a time. Cleans fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent vacuum cleaner, 1 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hoover Dust Manager Evo GreenRay DME7133 Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner with Airvolution No Loss of Suction - 1300 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
After looking at reviews I chose this one and I am very pleased with it. Good value and very efficient. I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars patsy runcorn, 28 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hoover Dust Manager Evo GreenRay DME7133 Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner with Airvolution No Loss of Suction - 1300 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
hoover dust manager is so good with wood floors, and great with carpets, sucks dirt up very well, a bit noisy but easy to push,
carpets look like new,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nottingham, 17 Oct. 2013
This review is from: Hoover Dust Manager Evo GreenRay DME7133 Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner with Airvolution No Loss of Suction - 1300 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
Brilliant Hoover, alittle heavy but its sure worth it. A definite must buy product, to think my carpets were clean anyway, this fab machine makes them look like new
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Dust everywhere, 21 Sept. 2013
By 
G. T. Dyson (West Yorkshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hoover Dust Manager Evo GreenRay DME7133 Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner with Airvolution No Loss of Suction - 1300 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
Don't know where the fault lies could have been my fault or not noticing soon enough but :- Used vacuum for first time to do a quick clean up then I used a dry powder carpet cleaner following the instructions, when it came to vacuuming it up the filters in the vacuum blocked very quickly, then covering the all room in a fine white dust, besides what I probably breathed in. If I thought it was purely the fault of the vacuum it would be no stars but I may have been a little slow at noticing what was happening
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good hoover, 14 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hoover Dust Manager Evo GreenRay DME7133 Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner with Airvolution No Loss of Suction - 1300 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
the machine does a very good job. it is quite heavy to push around and a bit noisey, but it does hoover up very well. the extending hose is very good and gets you into awkwrd areas. I am quite happy with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hoover Dust Manager Evo GreenRay DME7133, 24 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hoover Dust Manager Evo GreenRay DME7133 Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner with Airvolution No Loss of Suction - 1300 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this hoover to replace a 12 year old Dyson, which was no longer able to cope. The hoover has coped with the mounds of dust from having my house re-wired (Ykes, awful messy job). The hose reaches up the stairs with no problems and is very powerful. The design is slightly back to front from what I am used to but is easy to use. The 'bin empty' button is great, very easy to use and empty the dust out.

I reconmended this to a friend, who has just tried to buy it on line, but it has doubled in price since I ordered mine in March, so we will think again. However, it is a fabulous machine with various suction settings and copes with dog hairs very well.
J. Green, Hartlepool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars hoover dust manager, 30 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hoover Dust Manager Evo GreenRay DME7133 Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner with Airvolution No Loss of Suction - 1300 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
I would have given it 5 stars if the first one had not broken down after seven months. Amazon replaced it the next day which is first lass service and so far the new one seems ok it does everything you could want it to, the lack of cord auto rewind is the only dissapointment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars does what it says, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hoover Dust Manager Evo GreenRay DME7133 Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner with Airvolution No Loss of Suction - 1300 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this due to price and make. First one went back as the attachment hose came away from the body of the hoover within 2 weeks of use. New one delivered next day service great! Colour nice and bright but easily marks if bumped against metal bed or other furniture. Easy to push and picks up great, if you want a hoover that works well without paying over the top, this one is the one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews