Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Almost Perfect
This Sony branded bag is the perfect size to take the NEX:5 as well as a spare lens, memory cards and batteries, all without unduly compromising the weight of the camera and the space it needs in luggage.

It is well made and constructed of black textured fabric, which is well padded around all sides and the bottom although strangely not the top. The bag...
Published on 4 Feb 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Moderate protection, affordable
I tried this wth my NEX 5 with 18-200 zoom, it's a tight fit, but usable.
Comparing side by side with a Lowepro 110 case it's more compact and would make less of a bulge on your hip, but is less well padded than the Lowepro, which has thicker pockets (each end, front and in the top cover) and padding all round.

Neither has the weather bag cover which I...
Published on 31 Aug 2011 by mosta67


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Moderate protection, affordable, 31 Aug 2011
By 
mosta67 "mosta67" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Sony Medium Size Carry Case for Handycam/NEX Camera - Black (Electronics)
I tried this wth my NEX 5 with 18-200 zoom, it's a tight fit, but usable.
Comparing side by side with a Lowepro 110 case it's more compact and would make less of a bulge on your hip, but is less well padded than the Lowepro, which has thicker pockets (each end, front and in the top cover) and padding all round.

Neither has the weather bag cover which I liked on the Lowepro top loading SLR pouches.
Having dropped the camera case once already, I had gone for the better padded option - but this one is certainly better than leaving it unprotected all the time and less bulky than a lot of alternatives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Almost Perfect, 4 Feb 2012
By 
Amazon Customer - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Sony Medium Size Carry Case for Handycam/NEX Camera - Black (Electronics)
This Sony branded bag is the perfect size to take the NEX:5 as well as a spare lens, memory cards and batteries, all without unduly compromising the weight of the camera and the space it needs in luggage.

It is well made and constructed of black textured fabric, which is well padded around all sides and the bottom although strangely not the top. The bag incorporates a strap that is adjustable to cover most requirements for neck/slung around shoulder carrying, or there are two belt loops should that be your preferred choice.

There are two small, external side pockets that can hold a battery each or several memory cards, as well as a larger zipped compartment at the front that would allow a few other bits and pieces to be carried.

The main compartment accommodated the camera body with the 18-55 lens attached and enough space to fit a second lens alongside. Alternatively the camera with 18-200 lens fits comfortably but you won't then have room for a second lens. A padded divider is included in this section to help separate and thus protect the contents; it fixes with Velcro so can be moved to suit your choice of contents..

If you are looking for a bag in which to carry the NEX-5 then this is worth consideration. I have awarded four stars only because of the lack of padding at the top of the bag, it is otherwise perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality and excellent value, 3 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Medium Size Carry Case for Handycam/NEX Camera - Black (Electronics)
Genuine Sony product that fitted my camera and a small amount of accessories absolutely perfectly. Very well made and although pricier than some of the unbranded cases, I think it represents better value because it is such good quality. Will also adapt to fit Sony stills cameras. Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sony Camcorder case, 9 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Medium Size Carry Case for Handycam/NEX Camera - Black (Electronics)
This item was exactly what it said on the box, a good hard wearing travel case for a Sony Camcorder. It has a detachable divider inside to store other bits apart from your camera and is handy and compact. Excellent value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what i was looking for :-), 1 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Medium Size Carry Case for Handycam/NEX Camera - Black (Electronics)
I bought this carry case to put my camera in and because it has a handle and a belt loop. It fits my camera just right and the pockets are great for my batteries and memory sticks, the only down side to this case for me is the fact that you cannot take the shoulder strap off like my last case because it's fixed and does not clip off. I would of liked it better if i could clip it off for when im carrying it using the handle or when it's on my belt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Affordable protection, 23 May 2012
By 
Andrew "impulsive gadget buyer" (Wales) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Medium Size Carry Case for Handycam/NEX Camera - Black (Electronics)
This Sony branded bag is a great size and accomodates my Handycam PJ260VE, spare battery, remote control and usb extension with a pocket to spare.

Well made from black nylon it is subtley branded Sony and has belt loops and an adjustable carrying strap. The main compartment has an adjustable padded divider and there are pockets on both ends for memory cards/batteries etc and a long pocket across the fron whcih I usb for a usb extension cable.

This is a great little bag for travelling with a few bits and bobs. I think if I wanted a bag just for the unit, for going out and about then the ultra compact one would be a better choice. If you want a bag to also accomodate a few extra's then this is great.

It is not as big as the picture makes it appear and as it stands I have room for a spare battery etc so very happy. Price at time of purchase was very reasonable to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cracking bag for the NEX 3 or 5 (maybe 7), 7 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Medium Size Carry Case for Handycam/NEX Camera - Black (Electronics)
Its a good quality bag, and you can fit in to it the NEX camera with 16 mm lens, plus the 18-50 zoom (that bag is fine whichever lens you tend to leave on the body) and I also get in the fisheye in its own small hard case. Inside there is one velcro adjustor In the long zipper I put in the Sony remote control and a spare battery. In the end pockets go my flash and polariser filter case and spare memory. The tabs on the zips are a bit short meaning sometimes they fiddly to get hold of to quickly open up the bag, but thats a minor gripe. So you have your full Sony picture taking kit, sorted in one lightweight package.For the money, its great value which is surprising considering its Sony.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good case., 1 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Medium Size Carry Case for Handycam/NEX Camera - Black (Electronics)
Pretty good case, a bit too small to keep the charger togwther with the camcorder, but otherwise a nice product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good bag but not what i wanted, 20 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Medium Size Carry Case for Handycam/NEX Camera - Black (Electronics)
bought the larger bag so charger could be carried but it does not fit??The bag is well made but returned unused.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sony carry case, 20 Jan 2013
By 
A. Coney "Anne" (Falkirk,Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sony Medium Size Carry Case for Handycam/NEX Camera - Black (Electronics)
I found the Sony case to be nice and compact for what i need to put in it. Also the fact it gives you a option of using carry strap or putting on your belt is very good.The case is good quality and am happy to recommend to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews