Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars93
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 30 August 2012
The type of app Stephen Hawkins would use. I just use it to look up and compare towns populations or what year my name was most popular or how many page visits a website gets. Which kind of belittles what the Einstiens out there use it for. Don't think of it as a mere search engine. How this calculates algorithms is on another level compared to Google. The way it presents results and calculations is fabulous. Within seconds all styles of graphs and tables appear before you like magic. The tutorials to help get the best out of this app are clear and concise. The twin keyboard is almost worth the money on it own.
11 comment|31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
Like everything in this world this is geared for Americans. You can bring it nearer home but give it half a chance and it reverts to American again.
Most of the statistics are based on America. Like watches that put the month first it's something you learn to live with, but it's a shame.
Another example of the American belief that the rest of the planet is sterile.
0Comment|39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2014
I am an engineer and this product have save my life throughout my undergraduate course. I couldn't recommend a better apps for solving simple derivation and integration. Plus, I got this for free during christmas sale! so how can I not be happy :)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2014
Hopeless at providing answers for the UK. So much for using location.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2014
Truly awful, incomplete product. Most inquires come up with the response that "this content is under construction". Understanding of words is infuriatingly obtuse.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2015
Wolfram|Alpha can retrieve a wide range of data and perform many calculations, but it's not hard to run into its limits. At present, for example, it knows Terminal Velocity is a movie, but doesn't imagine my question is really about physics or aerodynamics. It can be quite useful for the questions it knows how to answer, but there is much more one might like to ask.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2015
This application has been incredible in aiding my engineering HNC. When stuck simplifying long equations, calculations, differentiation, integration, binomial expansion, graphical representations, whatever; you have access to the step by step working out which is part of the paid subscription model for the web-based version! Cannot recommend it highly enough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2015
I think this is let down by android, its very good to use, Siri uses it but its quite a pain to go into it and type/speak into it which is not always so reliable. But this is mainly attributed to android not Amazon. Also I am generally quite quick and efficient on the internet so eventually I stopped using it, but for what it does, its very very good!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2015
Still suffering birth-pangs i typed in 'flu' and got nothing. But otherwise another source of information with its quarky style of content but i must say i love it for its attempt to cover most aspects of your query - for fun,study or what more of us are up to - type in a question that is puzzling or highly contentious and you will be rewareded
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2013
It ought to be 5 stars, but some people will expect it to work offline, which it obviously can't. It is basically a portal into Wolfram Alpha's knowledge engine which accepts plain language questions and comes up with exceedingly clever answers. The app does considerably better than the average person (me) can manage on his own using Bing or Google for mathematical/ scientific topics. Well worth the money, and takes up almost no space on the tablet/ phone.
33 comments|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£1.20
£2.30

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)