Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars delonghi fryer
I am yet another "Which" subscriber who,when I needed a new fryer just looked up what the "best buy" was and ordered it,I only use it for chips which it does very well.It has a large capacity of three litres of oil so when you add the chips the temperature does not drop much,I think this stops the chips from being soggy.I reduced the recomended temperature...
Published 7 months ago by redvanman

versus
8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not user friendly.
This deep fat fryer is not user friendly. I have purchased it for easy maintenance and cleaning. Over the years I have used plastic designed deep fat fryers and thought stainless steel is the way to go. The De'Longhi F34412CZ Professional Coolzone Fryer Total Clean has burnt me so many times now while using it I call it 'The Beast'. The lid, which is heavy, gets very hot...
Published on 5 Aug 2012 by Roy


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars delonghi fryer, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: De'Longhi F34412CZ Professional Coolzone Fryer Total Clean (Kitchen & Home)
I am yet another "Which" subscriber who,when I needed a new fryer just looked up what the "best buy" was and ordered it,I only use it for chips which it does very well.It has a large capacity of three litres of oil so when you add the chips the temperature does not drop much,I think this stops the chips from being soggy.I reduced the recomended temperature setting from 170 to 160 degrees because my first batches were still a bit hard in the middle.When you remove the lid you need a space on the bench to put it down,it is quite hot and heavy and you can easily burn your knuckles.My old one pivotted.The heating element sits in the oil.it heats up quickly and cooks the chips very quickly.I opted for the free delivery and it it took eight days to arrive.Negative reviews said the oil bubbled up when chips were added,this would happen if they were not dry, and another said it made the house smell,this would be the same for any fryer if you did not have an extractor.Overall I am satisfied
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a great product, 13 Feb 2012
By 
douwe wipkink (new ross, wexford Ireland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: De'Longhi F34412CZ Professional Coolzone Fryer Total Clean (Kitchen & Home)
A fast heating, accurate temperature control. I bought it because Which? tests considered it among the best in the test. And they were right!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A decent family size fryer, 26 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: De'Longhi F34412CZ Professional Coolzone Fryer Total Clean (Kitchen & Home)
Over the last couple of years I have bought and ditched a number of fyers, juts because they are not big enough for a decent sized family. Most fryers capacity is actually misleading, but not this one. This one is great it heats up really fast, the oil doesn't burn so its cheaper to run, I can get all the chips in it I want with room to spare. Yes its a little expensive than others and I really thought before I bought this one that they were all the same, not so. This is a great product, easy to use and set up, looks great and I will definately get another when I need to in the future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just pay and enjoy, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: De'Longhi F34412CZ Professional Coolzone Fryer Total Clean (Kitchen & Home)
This is the one, does a fantastic job, easy to clean, heats up quick, wife is Chinese and uses this to make some amazing food
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delonghi Fryer, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: De'Longhi F34412CZ Professional Coolzone Fryer Total Clean (Kitchen & Home)
Have had a fryer like this previously and this one is just as good. The reason I wanted this type of deep fat fryer is because you can take it apart and clean it properly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars chipper, 28 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: De'Longhi F34412CZ Professional Coolzone Fryer Total Clean (Kitchen & Home)
This fryer works very well and is, as claimed, easy to clean. I have had excellent results frying chips using sunflower oil at 160c boosted to 180c for the last few minutes. My only wish is I would have liked the lid to be hinged in some way!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great chips, 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: De'Longhi F34412CZ Professional Coolzone Fryer Total Clean (Kitchen & Home)
Having used a rota fry for the last few years although produce less fat food jus cant beat deep fat frying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Chip fryer, 27 Nov 2013
This review is from: De'Longhi F34412CZ Professional Coolzone Fryer Total Clean (Kitchen & Home)
Cooks superb chips. Looks lovely and easy to keep ckean but smells after use - due to lack of filters possibly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not user friendly., 5 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: De'Longhi F34412CZ Professional Coolzone Fryer Total Clean (Kitchen & Home)
This deep fat fryer is not user friendly. I have purchased it for easy maintenance and cleaning. Over the years I have used plastic designed deep fat fryers and thought stainless steel is the way to go. The De'Longhi F34412CZ Professional Coolzone Fryer Total Clean has burnt me so many times now while using it I call it 'The Beast'. The lid, which is heavy, gets very hot and the filter system has been put right in front of the temperature control so if you want to alter the temperature be careful or 'The Beast' will burn you again!!. Whoever designed this product I can only think only goes into the kitchen for a glass of wine and when he's had enough (wine that is) he can start to grapple with 'The Beast'.De'Longhi F34412CZ Professional Coolzone Fryer Total Clean
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: De'Longhi F34412CZ Professional Coolzone Fryer Total Clean (Kitchen & Home)
Very pleased. Oil doesn't splash, & the filter prevents oil being spread all over the kitchen. Chips could be crisper, but maybe I haven't found the right potatoe for the fryer yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews