Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Timely release of this TV movie
Considering what is happening now in Libya at the moment, the release of this is quite ironic as this pilot episode focused on Libyan armed forces and how Gaddafi got his wish by finally getting hold of the ultimate deadly aerial weapon - Airwolf! Two pilots are hired to retrieve it (shades of Firefox here) and the final 30 minutes are amongst the best ever in a TV movie.
Published on 2 April 2011 by Mr. Haseebuddin Ahmad

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars What a waste of blu-ray....
I really wasn't expecting much from this blu-ray release, I just wanted the Airwolf movie because I like the alternate opening (musically) and the alternate French Mirage dogfight, (otherwise, the original series pilot episode on dvd is WAY better!), but I wasn't expecting this abysmal picture quality on a blu-ray. As said in other reviews: squished image, lifeless...
Published on 11 Mar. 2011 by EH1


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A-W-E-S-O-M-E ! AIRWOLF IS BACK !, 21 April 2000
By A Customer
Wow!Guess what I came across while browsing Amazon DVD/Video section ?My favorite TV show/series! Unfortunately not all of the episodes are available for sale - just the pilot movie.But,perhaps I'm much too demanding! This movie is tubular ! Jan Michael Vincent,Ernest Borgnine,Alex Cord et al are excellent actors in an excellent film about a state-of the -art military chopper stolen by terrorists and its creator Dr. Moffett.String Fellowhawke (Jan Michael Vincent)is a natural born pilot who knows a lot about CIA's illegal ops and is chosen to seize and fly the airwolf.Full of action,twists,great soundtrack (produced by SILVESTER LEVAY) and excellent special effects this TV show became famous all over the world and was aired for 3 years - every Sunday afternoon in my country.It received excellent reviews and was terminated because of a misfired stunt that almost killed a stuntman/double (who sued the producer and maybe Universal).What a pity!Unluckily ,wondeful things don't last forever! Thank you Amazon for always bringing back the best !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Bad Airwolf, 29 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Airwolf The Movie [Blu-ray] [1984] (Blu-ray)
Firstly I would like to say i was a fan of the show back in the day so the three star's are for that secondly like a lot of other people have said DON'T by this blu-ray its quality is appalling Even though its around the £5/6 mark don't waste your money sure its an uncut version of the pilot but really the main difference is a bit of bad language not any flying of the lady!
£
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Back to the 80's, 5 Mar. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airwolf The Movie [Blu-ray] [1984] (Blu-ray)
While it was nice to see this film again i thought for the price & that it was on blueray it would have been re-mastered. Sadly it looked like a direct VHS tape to blueray transfer, i can only imagine that the bluray was a selling point & given the quality of the film it could have been released on dvd for under a fiver.

Pitty a opertunity missed to show an awsome film and introduce it to a new younger audience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Can I have my VHS back...., 1 Mar. 2011
By 
R. Shore (Belfast, Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airwolf The Movie [Blu-ray] [1984] (Blu-ray)
A contender for the worst HD transfer for a TV show this year. It really does look as if someone took the VHS from the 80's and transferred it straight to blu-ray. The blacks are non - existent with mid tone greys, the image is washed out in places with heavy DNR and it's unstable in places. Stick to the DVD box sets of the show. They mightn't be great but I suspect that's as good as it's going to get for Airwolf fans.
I can't comment on the DVD release of this Movie episode but from all reviews it's not bad but most certainly put this blu-ray movie under "avoid like the plague". All that's missing is the sound of the old top loaders.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 3 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant product came before it's approximate date and is defiantly worth the money it the packaging is grate very happy with the service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ace, 30 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved the series when it was on TV! This is just another film to add to my collection, love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome., 27 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Charles Henry Moffet (David Hemmings) and his crew steal a high tech Helicopter that makes an Apache gunship look as harmless as a pea shooter from the USA. A test pilot, Stringfellow Hamke played by Jan Micheal Vincent is asked by the CIA ( The Firm ) to try and retrieve the stolen helicopter.

The plot is great, well worth getting just for the sake of owning this classic piece of TV history, Im not going to spoil the plot by letting you know what happens, its just too good to miss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Old School Gift, 17 April 2013
By 
Dave (Grimsby UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for my bro since he is a massive fan from our childhood perfect quality all through the dvd Yes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars arwolf the movie, 28 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airwolf The Movie [Blu-ray] [1984] (Blu-ray)
havn't watched it yet but am sure will love it always did when i watched it years ago--- no i'm not saying how long ago that was
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AIRWOLF, 4 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A GREAT FILM TO WATCH.THERE IS A LOT OF ACTION AND GOOD STORY LINES WITH IT.
GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Airwolf The Movie [Blu-ray] [1984]
Airwolf The Movie [Blu-ray] [1984] by Alex Cord (Blu-ray - 2011)
£9.32
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews