Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Apples and oranges
Excellent product, I chose to use it as a fruit bowl and its great for the job .Just in case you think the bowl comes with the fork and spoon for salad tossing and serving as shown in the picture they don, t . The bowl is a very good size and is very strong as its carved from one piece of wood and is very decorative in its appearance.
Published 18 months ago by Maxi

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ruined by sticky label
This would have been a great salad bowl. Except for one thing. Some thoughtless person has stuck an 'Acacia' label on the inside of the product. It is impossible to remove without leaving behind a glue residue. I would consider it potentially unsuitable for food use as you don't want the glue leaching into food. It's hard enough to get labels off plates and such like but...
Published 10 months ago by S. Richards


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Apples and oranges, 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Acacia Wood Large Round Salad Bowl (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent product, I chose to use it as a fruit bowl and its great for the job .Just in case you think the bowl comes with the fork and spoon for salad tossing and serving as shown in the picture they don, t . The bowl is a very good size and is very strong as its carved from one piece of wood and is very decorative in its appearance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality item., 7 Mar 2013
By 
Mittzi (England, UK.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Acacia Wood Large Round Salad Bowl (Kitchen & Home)
I have been looking around for a wooden salad bowl for some time. Sadly the dog got hold of the last one at a summer barbecue and that was the end of it.

I have been searching for a replacement for ages but they are all either really cheap looking or very expensive. I am not going to pay forty odd quid to provide Demon Dog with the most expensive chew toy she will ever have.

This salad bowl is perfect, beautiful colour, not too dark and not too pale. It looks and feels more expensive than it's actual cost it has a lovely smooth finish, it is also a nice handy size and will hold enough salad for two to eight people.

I am really pleased with it. I also bought the matching servers, which add to it nicely.

I am so happy with it, I shall take extra care to ensure it is safe from meddling paws.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ruined by sticky label, 6 Sep 2013
By 
S. Richards (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Acacia Wood Large Round Salad Bowl (Kitchen & Home)
This would have been a great salad bowl. Except for one thing. Some thoughtless person has stuck an 'Acacia' label on the inside of the product. It is impossible to remove without leaving behind a glue residue. I would consider it potentially unsuitable for food use as you don't want the glue leaching into food. It's hard enough to get labels off plates and such like but sticking them onto wooden items is idiotic especially as they haven't used a very low tack label. Hot water only removed the paper part of the label but the glue residue clearly remained. No label would have earned the product 5 stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Most Beautiful Bowl, 21 Sep 2013
By 
prisrob "pris," (New England USA) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Premier Housewares Acacia Wood Large Round Salad Bowl (Kitchen & Home)
This is the most beautiful wooden bowl. I use this all the time, not just for special occasions. This bowl is easy to use, I place my oil and vinegar in the bottom of the bowl. I almost always use a little mustard, lemon, salt and pepper with the oil and vinegar moisture. I place trees on top of the oil, other veggies, cheese and nuts and then toss the salad.

Somehow, the salad tastes better, more delicious in this bowl. I leave the bowl on my counter. It is a gorgeous color and brightens up the light wood counter.

Dansk has always been a provider of the best products, and it continues.

Recommended. prisrob 09-20-13
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Salad Bowl, 19 Feb 2013
By 
Mrs. Hilary Hilton "Hilary" (Winchester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Acacia Wood Large Round Salad Bowl (Kitchen & Home)
Bought for a friend who wanted a good quality but simple wooden salad bowl. She loved it!
It arrived in super quick time and well wrapped.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Alcohol for adhesive label, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Acacia Wood Large Round Salad Bowl (Kitchen & Home)
I really like the shape and looks of the bowl. However, as other users point out, it comes with two (!!!) adhesive labels; one inside and one outside. To remove them use a tea towel or similar with some alcohol.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Salad or Fruit, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Acacia Wood Large Round Salad Bowl (Kitchen & Home)
This salad bowl is a wonderful shape and lends itself suitable for salad or fresh fruit. The wood is so smooth..easy to keep clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good,nice looking and light bowl, 8 Nov 2013
By 
L. Cojocariu "Neli" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Premier Housewares Acacia Wood Large Round Salad Bowl (Kitchen & Home)
I love this bowl,the colour is nice so full of life,other than plastic or glass,I give 4 stars as the label was sticked inside and it's a light stain from the glue,they should put on the back instead of inside the bowl
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice product but..., 19 Aug 2013
By 
This review is from: Premier Housewares Acacia Wood Large Round Salad Bowl (Kitchen & Home)
...it's going back. Someone had the bright idea of sticking a label on the inside which didn't peel off properly and its residue didn't come off despite several attempts. If I needed a fruit bowl as opposed to a salal bowl, I would've kept it. Really disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Salad bowl and servers, 31 July 2013
By 
G. M. Hindmarsh (sussex, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Acacia Wood Large Round Salad Bowl (Kitchen & Home)
Disappointing! Salad bowl was to be a present but arrived with big scratch on side! Item returned and no problem with returning it or getting a refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Premier Housewares Acacia Wood Large Round Salad Bowl
13.46
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews