Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Return of the King
This is an essential recording a veritable masterpiece. The previous reviewer dismisses the show as mediocre but what we have here is Elvis' glorious return to live performance after a break of 7 years (it was never ten!) Elvis performs his 50's hits with gusto his voice had deepened and he belts them out almost hoarsly but in a true rock n roll manner! Stand outs are...
Published on 14 Mar 2012 by Mr. N. Thompson

versus
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Elvis fan
Disappointed with this. Cheap paper dull print. Elvis deserves better in my view not an essential buy. No complaints with delivery though.
Save ur money
Published 17 months ago by Ray


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Return of the King, 14 Mar 2012
By 
This is an essential recording a veritable masterpiece. The previous reviewer dismisses the show as mediocre but what we have here is Elvis' glorious return to live performance after a break of 7 years (it was never ten!) Elvis performs his 50's hits with gusto his voice had deepened and he belts them out almost hoarsly but in a true rock n roll manner! Stand outs are the fabulous One Night and Trying to Get to You which are actually better than the 1950's versions. Elvis also demonstrates some excellent guitar play. Indeed old Elvis never looked or sounded better than this. The King of em all y'all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars elvis is king, 1 Mar 2009
By 
A. A. A. Macdonald (abernethy, scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
this product is excellent. elvis at his best, especially the sit down gig. one night with you one of the best songs and versions done by elvis. box set highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 31 Dec 2010
Wow, have not stopped playing these CDs since they arrived. I am really impressed with them, listening to them makes you feel you are part of the audience! Would highly recommend these to any Elvis fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CD, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoyable listening. was pleased that there were four cd's and that 2 of them covered rehearsals.
Am looking forward to many times of listening
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Almost perfect (not quite "Complete"), 18 April 2010
No need to write about the music here, it's all been written before and of course is great, however it's a shame Sony/BMG have used the original edited versions for the road medley and gospel medley on disc 1 (the original album). The road medley has about 6 minutes or so chopped out of it and both contain edits that would make a butcher proud! If, like me, you're used to hearing the full versions from the "Memories" double CD, the edits sounds like the CD has jumped. The missing songs are added as bonus tracks but they make better sense as part of the full medley. There's plenty of room on disc 1 too as even with bonus tracks it's still only 58 minutes long.

Good packaging and booklet though and the rest is great just not quite as "Complete" as the title implies.

Oh well, only 8 years to go and we can all buy the extended uncut 50th anniversary edition! (plus the DVD of course on the next format that supercedes blu-ray!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfection personified, 21 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A fantastic product. Great quality produce used that, of course, is what you want - there is no flimsy paper booklet that you are scared to read in case it rips!
It goes without saying that the content is second to none, which to me personally, anything created involving / around Elvis Presley is a no-brainer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Elvis Tiger Man unplugged, 19 Aug 2008
By 
This 4 cd set represents most of what is available from the '68 TV Special live and studio recordings. It is great to have it all in one box set as earlier releases were rather fragmented. I don't think there is much unreleased material on this and certainly there is no indication of any unreleased material at all in the comprehensive booklet which accompanies the set. Having said that some of the dialogue did appear "new" to me. Elvis does a grand rocking job throughout and as we all know was lean, mean and vocall fired up throughout. Buy it and enjoy the best ever Unplugged set ever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More Material and out takes, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really great 4 cd .....The best Of Elvis " The 68 Comeback Special " this collection as a lot more material not used in the Special this is ELVIS at his raunchy voice and looking Immaculate in leather will always be a favourite with me.... a very GOOD Buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Limited Edition.. Elvis music.., 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Thoroughly pleased with my purchase..of course I would recommend this item as no one can consider themselves to have enough Elvis CD's without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Complete 68 Comeback, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An excellant set of discs.The Comeback show vocals.The sit downs shows and stand up shows plus rehearsels.Complete with a nice booklet.One of my favourite shows.So well done and it goes well with the DVDS of this show.A must for all Elvis Fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews