Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great " blast from the past"
This is a brilliant compilation and I can't wait for more of the same. Very good selection of episodes from these old shows, hours of great entertainment. Would highly recommend.
3 episodes The Virginian
4 episodes Wagon Train
5 Episodes Laredo
5 Episodes Laramie
19 episodes, very good value.
Also recommend from same outlet 6 disc set of...
Published on 23 July 2011 by Mr. Michael Mc Daid

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Made a mistake with this one
Unfortunately I did not see for some strange reason it was a Region 1 only DVD set so am unable to play it !! Doh, yet it looks superb.
Published 2 months ago by Kev in derby


Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great " blast from the past", 23 July 2011
By 
Mr. Michael Mc Daid "Derrybhoy" (Derry N.Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Top TV Westerns [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
This is a brilliant compilation and I can't wait for more of the same. Very good selection of episodes from these old shows, hours of great entertainment. Would highly recommend.
3 episodes The Virginian
4 episodes Wagon Train
5 Episodes Laredo
5 Episodes Laramie
19 episodes, very good value.
Also recommend from same outlet 6 disc set of Western Classics: The Deputy (4)
The Tall Man(5)
Cimarron City(4)
The Restless Gun(8)
Frontier Doctor(5)
Shotgun Slade(5) 31 episodes on 6 discs/ unbeatable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Western Collection, 15 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top TV Westerns [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
It is a very good quality in a fine package. The Virginian still looks and feels very contemporary and the first story The Executioner with Hugh O'Brian is something to see and see again.

Wagon Train, all episodes are good but I preferred the first one with Ernest Borgnine in an episode called `'The Willy Moran Story'', and he plays a drunken man.

Laredo is a kind of comedy western and all five episodes are highly entertaining and great fun.

Laramie is about a family running a stage coach. Five episodes and all are good fun.

This is a great buy and one of the best western collections I ever bought and I buy plenty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars region 1 or region 2, 19 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top TV Westerns [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Bought this dvd to see the virginian and wagon train, and because my pc is an all region player,why are they are selling this as a region 1 when in fact it's a region 2?, so buy with confidence if you only have a region 2 player, i'm now wondering about those other region 1 dvd's, Hmmmmmmmm?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Top TV Westerns 4 DVD Set., 12 May 2013
By 
This review is from: Top TV Westerns [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
DVD (1). THE VIRGINIAN: 1962 - 71. Three excellent 75 minute colour episodes (90 minutes when originally shown on TV with adverts). With James Drury as the Virginian and Doug McClure as Trampas. Special Guest Stars include Hugh O'Brian, Barry Sullivan and Jack Warden.
DVD (2). WAGON TRAIN: 1957 - 65. Four 50 minute black & white episodes (60 minutes when originally shown on TV with adverts). Starring Ward Bond as the wagon master and ably assisted by Robert Horton as his trusty scout. Guest Stars included Ernest Borgnine, Michael Rennie and Shelley Winters.DVD (3). LAREDO: 1966 - 67 Five 50 minute light-hearted colour episodes. The adventures of three Texas Rangers. Starring: Neville Brand and Phil Carey with Guest Stars included Bruce Dern, James Farentino, Marilyn Mason & Claude Akins.DVD (4). LARAMIE: 1959 - 63 Five 50 minute colour episodes from Season Three, the previous Seasons One & Two being in black & white, Sadly these colour prints have not survived too well without a doubt far worse than the other three which are all very good considering their age. A very good western TV series, starring John Smith and Robert Fuller with guest stars included Jock Mahoney, Alex Cord, Dan Duryea & Gary Clark.
Available from Amazon UK for very little money, the DVD Box Set is US import Region 1. (According to Amazon?) Which I viewed with no trouble on my computer having previously downloaded the free version of the excellent VLC Media Player!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great nostalgia, 5 Feb 2013
By 
S. H. Perry "Steve" (wiltshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top TV Westerns [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Remember watching these in the 60s and 70s and time has not diminished them. Good stories and characters. Well recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars western nostalgia, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top TV Westerns [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
First, despite the amazon info these are region free dvds. A nice collection of nostalgic shows; the picture/sound quality is ok except for the Laramie disc which is pretty poor. three discs are in colour, wagon train is black and white. buy it if you like old westerns,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TOP TV WESTERNS DVD, 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top TV Westerns [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
AS I BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT I DID NOT KNOW WHAT TO EXPECT BUT WHEN I GOT IT HOME THERE WAS THE VIRGINIAN - THERE WAS WAGON TRAIN - LAREDO - LARAMIE ALL THESE SHOW ON ONE DVD , I WATCHED THESE TV SHOW WHEN THEY WERE ON TV THEY BROUGHT GOOD MEMORIES WHEN THERE WAS GOOD SHOWS ON TELEVISION.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Western Series, 11 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. Brian S. Adsett (West Sussex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top TV Westerns [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Great selection of Western Series from years gone by. For me the stand out are the Wagon Train episodes (Do we all remember them) but the others are good. The price for the dvd including shipping was 6.24, a steal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Made a mistake with this one, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top TV Westerns [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Unfortunately I did not see for some strange reason it was a Region 1 only DVD set so am unable to play it !! Doh, yet it looks superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Top TV Westerns [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC]
Top TV Westerns [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] by Artist Not Provided (DVD - 2011)
4.77
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews