Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!!
Absolutely brilliant series, was hooked from this book on! I loved how all the books had main characters but still carried on the story for each individual character from pervious books! Would definately recommend this book to others!
Published 14 months ago by book_lover

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars NOT a good start to a series!! :(
this is the first Rebecca Zanetti book that i have read,and is the first in her 'Dark Protectors' series.

SYNOPSIS:Scientist and single mother Cara paulsen is used to fighting for what she wants and doing whatever it takes to protect her daughter, Janie. But 'whatever it takes' has never before included a shotgun wedding to a dangerous-looking stranger. Vampire...
Published 17 months ago by Lena platt


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!!, 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fated (Dark Protectors) (Kindle Edition)
Absolutely brilliant series, was hooked from this book on! I loved how all the books had main characters but still carried on the story for each individual character from pervious books! Would definately recommend this book to others!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars NOT a good start to a series!! :(, 26 Mar 2013
this is the first Rebecca Zanetti book that i have read,and is the first in her 'Dark Protectors' series.

SYNOPSIS:Scientist and single mother Cara paulsen is used to fighting for what she wants and doing whatever it takes to protect her daughter, Janie. But 'whatever it takes' has never before included a shotgun wedding to a dangerous-looking stranger. Vampire leader Talen says that he's there to protect Cara and Janie. But his idea of a wedding night is more like a sexual taming - dominant and scorching hot. With shapeshifting allies, they must fight against an evil race of vampires that has discovered a way to venture into sunlight, in order to safeguard Janie...and the rest of humanity.

i was hoping this would be a good new series to sink my teeth into,especially with some of the kindle reviews for this book.however,i was totally disappointed.this was not a quality read.most first books in new series can be a bit long winded at times as they tend to set the scene for later books,so i was prepared and understood the reason for this.this book just in itself failed to do this!
for about half of the book i couldnt fully understand the world the author had created.terms and notions kept on cropping up with no explanation as to what the author or characters were refering to.the best way to describe this for me is its like when you leave the room when a film is on(before the days of live pause!lol),and you come back in and the story has progressed somewhat though you dont know whats happened.it was as if the author had mapped out certain parts of the book but then left others unfinished.with this in mind it became even harder to connect with the story and characters,and at a point trying to stick with the book but also rush it so i could read something better.
furthermore,it was hard to find many likeable characters in this book.my biggest bone of contention without a doubt was with the male lead,Talen.now i like a solid alpha male with tarzan/primitive tendencies,but the author instead gives us an aggressive bully,who at almost every opportunity threatens and intimidates his mate,who it often scared of him and feels the need to constantly escape his presence.this to me is not romance!
the female lead is not much better.she constanly says shes angry and that shes going to give him what for,yet she barely ever says anything.she either has sex with him, is scared to say anything,or says that she will forget it for now and bring it up later,& guess what?she doesnt!further, towards the end,when the character finally meets up with her sister and the two talk of her new mate,she does a total 180 and describes him as basically an all around prince charming.forgetting the forced mating,threats,the taking of her free will with his powers.
as far as the main leads are concerned there was no romance at all.perhaps telling her he loves her at the end of the book to this author is enough?given that she learns a sort of decree, stating that each of the main royal brothers should mate in order to procrete,you would think the lead female and the reader would get more clarification that this is not the case.that he in fact really does care for her.
in addition, i found the daughter,Janie, in particular totally unbelievable.i have children myself,and even though she has some powers that may make her a bit more wise than children of her age,she does not resemble a 4 year old.
overall,the book was a below par read,& i could go on with my list of its mant faults.i very much doubt i will even bother with the next book.i cant honestly recommend this one.there are much better books & authors in this genre out there(eg,j r ward,lara adrian,sherrilyn kenyon,shiloh walker etc).so for me its definately only a 2 star read!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fated, 10 July 2012
This review is from: Fated (Dark Protectors) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this one, I think I'll enjoy the rest of the series more though. I'm really curious about Dage and Emma - their book is the one I'm most looking forward too.

Zane has me curious, him and Janie and what exactly is going on there.

I liked Talen to a point, I'm glad he finally learned Cara's name. It got a little teddious after a couple of hundred pages of him calling her "Mate". I do remember the early days when you got goosebumps every time you could say Hubby or Husband, it just went on too far. I can't believe Cara wasn't more upset about Janie and being apart from her for the first time, especially for so long. She should have been her first priority and not her sister.

I loved the world, the premise of the story, the different factions. I really liked Jordan and Katie. Their story should be a good one too. A couple of niggly bits but on the whole a very promising first in series book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ADULT BOOKS, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fated (Dark Protectors) (Kindle Edition)
THIS AUTHOR HAS A WHOLE SERIES OF NOVELS THEY ARE A GOOD READ AND HOPE YOU ALL WILL GIVE THEM A TRY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fated great book, 18 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fated (Dark Protectors) (Kindle Edition)
I loved it from the beginning . A story of souls mate and sexy vampires with powers. It will hook you up from the start.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good first book, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fated (Dark Protectors) (Kindle Edition)
Thoroughly enjoyed it although the follow on books are a bit pricey I really enjoyed it and will definitely give them a go. Liked the different take on vampires and it was hot and sexy without being over the top.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FABULOUS!, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fated (Dark Protectors) (Kindle Edition)
Wow......brilliant writing, great beginning to this series.

Good verses evil on a paranormal level, enthralling plot, lots of action and romance, holds your attention to the end.

Captivating characters, strong with depth, so believable, you'll fall in love with the alpha males and be cheering on the heroines.
Sexy, charismatic, caring vampires, evil ,cruel vampires, women with extrasensory talents and a child with the future in her hands, what a fantastic tale!

Can't recommend this book/series enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars First in series, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fated (Dark Protectors) (Kindle Edition)
I wasn't too sure about this at first. I'm a big fan of the Black Dagger Brotherhood and constantly looking for something similar. However, this kept me interested enough to a) finish it, and b) buy the rest of the series.... which is FANTASTIC!!! Read this one and then buy the rest. Absolutely cracking series that develops the world they inhabit and builds the characters in each book (tho it's always very clear which characters are the focus). I cannot wait for Janie's story to come out later this year
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Execellant start to new series, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fated (Dark Protectors) (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this book. It has everything. Good against evil with good & bad vampires, shifters, witches & demons. I recommend this to anybody that likes this genre which is as good as Lara Adrian's Midnight Breed series and J R Ward's Black Dagger Brotherhood series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fated, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fated (Dark Protectors) (Kindle Edition)
Good read I enjoyed it . I will read the next book hope it's as good as the first one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fated (Dark Protectors)
Fated (Dark Protectors) by Rebecca Zanetti
4.37
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews