Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seth Lakeman, 29 Jun 2012
By 
This review is from: Freedom Fields / Kitty Jay (Audio CD)
Seth Lakeman has a unique sound that appeals across the generations. Kitty Jay was the first album I heard and I now have a complete collection. Every song tells a story and some of those stories will break your heart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb new Traditional folk, 8 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Freedom Fields / Kitty Jay (Audio CD)
I bought this after I heard him play at the Cambridge folk festival some years ago. So Kitty Jay is the fiddle album and is full of stirring sounds. Also when he wants to Seth plays slow tracks that are so haunting you can feel them in your soul. Freedom is more acoustic guitar but is also very playable.
It is good to see that young players are coming through showing that folk music is current. Get this 2 CD package as it is very good value and both albums are amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good value for the two albums., 27 Jan 2013
By 
maz (Leicester, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Freedom Fields / Kitty Jay (Audio CD)
This is my first purchase of any Seth Lakeman albums, and this set of two albums is very good value. I wasn't sure if I would like a whole album, having only heard the odd track here and there but both of these albums are brilliant and quite varied. I've not listened to them a lot as yet but will do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Terrific value and great music, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Freedom Fields / Kitty Jay (Audio CD)
Great value for a double cd of folk music and Seth Lakeland's style. Good mixture of songs including the favourite Kitty Jay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain!, 16 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Freedom Fields / Kitty Jay (Audio CD)
Seth's first two, and probably his best two, albums in a single package at a bargain price. It doesn't get much better than this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous albums, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Freedom Fields / Kitty Jay (Audio CD)
These albums are great am a new fan of Seth and these are good ones to start off with.
Postage was timely
Thanks very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars He's the man, 3 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Freedom Fields / Kitty Jay (Audio CD)
Excellent and really good value for money, two good albums. I really like his music, The Race to be King is my favourite (from another album) but these have some good tracks too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Foot tapping folk!, 27 Nov 2012
By 
Susan G. Bond (gt britian) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Freedom Fields / Kitty Jay (Audio CD)
After seeing 'White Hare' on youtube, ventured out to see Seth at our Town Hall. What a gig!!!!
Couldn't wait to get more. Two Cd's Wow well done Amazon- too good to miss. Singing and dancing around the house. Only given the album four stars because it's polished. Could do with a bit more of a raw edge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain intro, 2 Oct 2012
This review is from: Freedom Fields / Kitty Jay (Audio CD)
Both of these albums are superb if very different. If you are already into Seth Lakeman you will have already bought them separately, but if not then please buy these. You will be getting two excellent CDs for less than the price of one and really can't lose on the deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Seth Lakeman, 22 Sep 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Freedom Fields / Kitty Jay (Audio CD)
An excellent CD, Seth Lakeman is a joy to listen to; the track 'Kitty Jay' is particularly good. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Freedom Fields / Kitty Jay
Freedom Fields / Kitty Jay by Seth Lakeman (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews