Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for iPhone 4 not Macbook air
As the user above says this is not the correct screwdriver for the Macbook Air as this uses a different size screw to the iphone, this is however suitable for the iPhone 4.
Published on 21 Feb 2011 by Dench

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Way too big
Got this in the hope that it would fit the star shaped screws on my iphone 4s. It seems to be the right shape but its too big for the screws. Shame.
Published 17 months ago by J. Whittle


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for iPhone 4 not Macbook air, 21 Feb 2011
As the user above says this is not the correct screwdriver for the Macbook Air as this uses a different size screw to the iphone, this is however suitable for the iPhone 4.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Way too big, 19 Jan 2013
By 
J. Whittle (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pentalobe Screwdriver (size TS1) for iPhone 4s and 5 (DIY & Tools)
Got this in the hope that it would fit the star shaped screws on my iphone 4s. It seems to be the right shape but its too big for the screws. Shame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just as it says, 9 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pentalobe Screwdriver (size TS1) for iPhone 4s and 5 (DIY & Tools)
Just like the advert says. It does the job and making it easy to open up and clean the iPhone 4s
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Conned, 26 Dec 2013
By 
Steven Robinson (North Lincs UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pentalobe Screwdriver (size TS1) for iPhone 4s and 5 (DIY & Tools)
Photo and description advertises full kit but you only get 1 Screwdriver, false advertising. The screwdriver is rubbish. You can buy cheaper and better if you only want 1 screwdriver.
The seller is a con merchant. Be warned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works, 5 Aug 2013
By 
S. M. Robinson (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pentalobe Screwdriver (size TS1) for iPhone 4s and 5 (DIY & Tools)
This really let's you dismantle an iPhone 4. I did it. I even put it back with a cheap thirty quid screen I got on eBay after I smashed my screen whilst mortal drunk. I through it at a taxi. Anyway this kit let me "fix" it. I had a low quality imitation screen and never had wifi again. I did have five Spain screws when I put it back together though so that may have been my fault. Seriously just get someone else, someone professional to fix your broken phone it's really small and fiddly inside and it's a nightmare putting it back together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 29 Jun 2012
This review is from: Pentalobe Screwdriver (size TS1) for iPhone 4s and 5 (DIY & Tools)
This reduction did not fit my iPhone as it was very poor quality, the end of the screwdriver was not a pentalobe, it was all miss shaped!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars RUBBISH, 13 Mar 2014
By 
Catherine Montgomery (scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pentalobe Screwdriver (size TS1) for iPhone 4s and 5 (DIY & Tools)
sorry to say these don't work ..... not any good for iphone , in which I found out ...
ill try them on glasses .......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pentalobe screwdriver, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pentalobe Screwdriver (size TS1) for iPhone 4s and 5 (DIY & Tools)
Excellent quality product, don't know how they do it for the price. Highly recommend this screwdriver only trouble is I want the other sizes now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars just what was needed, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pentalobe Screwdriver (size TS1) for iPhone 4s and 5 (DIY & Tools)
looked for small set to get screen off sons phone when screen smashed ,they worked better than any others and would recommend them to others .n
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Its a screwdriver to get into the iPhone 4S, 15 Jan 2014
By 
M. Critchlow - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pentalobe Screwdriver (size TS1) for iPhone 4s and 5 (DIY & Tools)
Yeah it does what it's supposed to, i.e. enables you to open up the iPhone 4S via the two '5 pointed star' screws either side of the connector at the bottom of the phone (no they're not torx screws!). Apparently these five pointed star screws are called pentalobes - who knew?

I have seen these screwdrivers cheaper elsewhere since buying this, so have a look around before going for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pentalobe Screwdriver (size TS1) for iPhone 4s and 5
3.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews