Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A must for any ipod/iphone owners who own the projector
Just a short review to say that the cable does work with the ipod/ipad.

The key difference is that while a VGA cable show the menu etc the ipod/ipad version only projects from certain apps such as video, music, youtube and things like apples presentation software keynote.
Published on 9 Feb 2012 by JMT

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Other expectations from the cable
I thought I couldshow whatever is on the iPad screen but eventually I found out it can show only
movies or pictures. This does not help me very much. I need to show contents of applications, but
it is impossible. If I would have known that - I wouldn't have bought this cable....
Published 23 months ago by O. Bucki


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Other expectations from the cable, 10 Jan 2013
By 
O. Bucki (Israel) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips PPA1160 Cable for iPhone/iPad (Accessory)
I thought I couldshow whatever is on the iPad screen but eventually I found out it can show only
movies or pictures. This does not help me very much. I need to show contents of applications, but
it is impossible. If I would have known that - I wouldn't have bought this cable....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A must for any ipod/iphone owners who own the projector, 9 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips PPA1160 Cable for iPhone/iPad (Accessory)
Just a short review to say that the cable does work with the ipod/ipad.

The key difference is that while a VGA cable show the menu etc the ipod/ipad version only projects from certain apps such as video, music, youtube and things like apples presentation software keynote.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Philips PPA1160 cable, 18 Jan 2012
This review is from: Philips PPA1160 Cable for iPhone/iPad (Accessory)
Bought this cable to connect my ipad2 to my philips picopix 1230 projector. In this items description it stated compatibility with ipad but when i connected it my ipad said "this accessory not supported by Ipad" so i shipped it back to Amazon dissapointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips PPA1160 Cable for iPhone/iPad (Accessory)
As described, wordks well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Does not work with Philips Picopix PPX1020, 12 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips PPA1160 Cable for iPhone/iPad (Accessory)
You need a mini USB connection for this to work and not a 3 mm jack to work with Philips Picopix PPX1020.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cable doesn't work with Philips Pico Pix, 2 Jan 2013
By 
This review is from: Philips PPA1160 Cable for iPhone/iPad (Accessory)
This item does not connect to Philips Pico Pix. Don't buy it. The software guidance to the Pico Pix interface is incorrect, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small but efficient, 12 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips PPA1160 Cable for iPhone/iPad (Accessory)
We can now connect our mini projector from ipad- its like been at the movies.No problem with fitting or connecting to other gadgets,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Philips PPA1160 Cable for iPhone/iPad, 28 Jan 2012
This review is from: Philips PPA1160 Cable for iPhone/iPad (Accessory)
Cable arrived and I had exactly the same problems as Jimoma stated in their review. After much trial and effort, with no success I contacted Philips and was told that it was likely that I had a faulty cable. I have now returned this item to Amazon and re-ordered from another source. The new cable arrived today and works very well. I think there must be a faulty batch of these cables floating about. If the original cable had performed as well as the replacement, I would have no hesitation in giving it 5 stars.Philips PPA1160 Cable for iPhone/iPad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Unhappy, 2 Jun 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips PPA1160 Cable for iPhone/iPad (Accessory)
I purchased this cable for my Son's new projector as a gift and he was leaving for Greece - it didn't work and he wanted to use it from his I Phone. I returned it and was told there were a faulty batch; I guess I now have to purchase another one and hpe that works but I don't feel this is very satisfatory
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Philips PPA1160 Cable for iPhone/iPad
£18.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews