Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

2.6 out of 5 stars10
2.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£39.76+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 January 2013
I thought I couldshow whatever is on the iPad screen but eventually I found out it can show only
movies or pictures. This does not help me very much. I need to show contents of applications, but
it is impossible. If I would have known that - I wouldn't have bought this cable....
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2012
Just a short review to say that the cable does work with the ipod/ipad.

The key difference is that while a VGA cable show the menu etc the ipod/ipad version only projects from certain apps such as video, music, youtube and things like apples presentation software keynote.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2012
Bought this cable to connect my ipad2 to my philips picopix 1230 projector. In this items description it stated compatibility with ipad but when i connected it my ipad said "this accessory not supported by Ipad" so i shipped it back to Amazon dissapointed!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2012
You need a mini USB connection for this to work and not a 3 mm jack to work with Philips Picopix PPX1020.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
This item does not connect to Philips Pico Pix. Don't buy it. The software guidance to the Pico Pix interface is incorrect, too.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2014
As described, wordks well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2012
Cable arrived and I had exactly the same problems as Jimoma stated in their review. After much trial and effort, with no success I contacted Philips and was told that it was likely that I had a faulty cable. I have now returned this item to Amazon and re-ordered from another source. The new cable arrived today and works very well. I think there must be a faulty batch of these cables floating about. If the original cable had performed as well as the replacement, I would have no hesitation in giving it 5 stars.Philips PPA1160 Cable for iPhone/iPad
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2015
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2013
We can now connect our mini projector from ipad- its like been at the movies.No problem with fitting or connecting to other gadgets,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2012
I purchased this cable for my Son's new projector as a gift and he was leaving for Greece - it didn't work and he wanted to use it from his I Phone. I returned it and was told there were a faulty batch; I guess I now have to purchase another one and hpe that works but I don't feel this is very satisfatory
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)