Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars20
3.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 1000 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 20 December 2011
This cable is neceaasry to attach the the Phillips PicoPix mini projector to a PC VGA output.
It is supplied by the manufacturer and is perfect for the job. It adds additional functionality to the projector and, at about £20, is good value for money.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2011
was unable to source item from phillips direct. but was able to purchase cable though AMAZON cheaper and quicker, with postage charges included
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2014
Whilst this cable appeared as a "often bought together" alongside the PicoPix PPX2450 and it will not work as part number required is model PPA1250..
22 comments|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2012
It a nice sturdy cable. The length is not too long and the wires are so thick tat it doesnt bend too much. But then i dont place my projector too far so it defi does wat it says.. No problems till now and am just happy!!! BTW the audio jack tat comes is smaller than the video wire.. I dont use this output but am not sure why they dint keep both the cords as the same length!!
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2012
This is now the third of these cables I'll have owned in less than a year. The two previous cables both developed dodgy connections in the back of the projector, to the point where they had to be taped in a particular orientation. They both eventually stopped working altogether. Sadly, the cable is necessary, as there is no other way of hooking up the projector to the PC.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Paying over £20 is a little galling to be honest, but it works so well with the Philips Pico Pix PPX1430 Multi Media Projector (30 Lumens) that it really is worth it. No choice, but a good one as I can now project iPlayer, Netflix and online content from Lovefilm on my wall.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2014
Dear All,

I've placed an order twice for this cable and both times it came with defect; it doesn't work and therefore I have to return it again.

Thanks!
Ana.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2014
This cable is difficult to pack/store. The small pin cable seems like it may be easily pulled out. Audio was not transferred in the devise I tried it on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2014
Perfect for what I needed! After ordering this unsuccessfully from 3 other people it arrived promptly and in perfect condition! Thank you!! :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2013
Very good replaced original exactly arrived quickly and again saved us having to replace the whole product which would have been very expensive
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)