Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


68 of 68 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Riviera Kayak
The kayak arrived a week or so after it was purchased. The children could not wait to try it out, on the first sailing I didn't pump it up hard enough so it didn't hold it's shape well. The next time they had it out I used another electric pump I had and got enough pressure in it, the gauge type device sowen into it is handy to check the pressure.
Over all very...
Published on 2 Jun 2011 by Les

versus
43 of 51 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not as described
Upon first inspection it looked very sturdy but upon use it was totally different.The first problem was inflating the seats because every time you inflated them the air released itself as soon as you removed the inflater due to no shut off valve.The kayak itself inflated very nicely but could not take the weight of me and my daughter although between us we were below the...
Published on 24 Jun 2011 by gijane


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

68 of 68 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Riviera Kayak, 2 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sevylor Riviera 2 Person Kayak (Sports)
The kayak arrived a week or so after it was purchased. The children could not wait to try it out, on the first sailing I didn't pump it up hard enough so it didn't hold it's shape well. The next time they had it out I used another electric pump I had and got enough pressure in it, the gauge type device sowen into it is handy to check the pressure.
Over all very pleased with it and it does what it says on the 'tin'
My only complaint would be the paddle which there was only one of, is very cheap, and it has already cracked, but I did expect this after reading another review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Value, 24 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sevylor Riviera 2 Person Kayak (Sports)
Used our Riviera on Loch Lomond,had loads of fun with it, no problem guiding it at all, and carried 2 adults (not small) may I add perfectly. Great buy & service from Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I am glad I purchased it., 12 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sevylor Riviera 2 Person Kayak (Sports)
The delivery was very quick but as it was in the normal box showing the product this spoilt the surprise for my son. The canoe is very good; the fact that it can be stored in the boot of a car makes it extremely useful. In some reviews there is criticism of using it without the skeg I have used it with (more stable when you have a child on board) and without (turns quicker, more responsive) and would say that it is not essential. It is easy to inflate with the Sevylor pump (which you will need to purchase separately) but inflating the floor and seats is extremely difficult as they have beach ball type valve that let the air out instantaneously which is really annoying, hence only 4 stars. I find it better to not fully inflate the floor when you have a child on board as the canoe can roll a bit which can be off putting.
I did not realise that the seats are inflated which have the advantage that you can place them where you want but the disadvantages of giving no support and they keep moving. If I had realised this before purchasing I would have bought the Tahiti.
The instructions are virtually none existent so inflate the floor then sides, spay decks and then clip the spray decks in place. I also find it easier to fit the skeg when the canoe is partially inflated (again poor instructions).
I have purchased an alternative paddle for myself but the included paddle is a good size for small children to use. In all a very good product which has been used a number of times and I am glad I purchased it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sevylor Kyak, 16 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sevylor Riviera 2 Person Kayak (Sports)
Brought this to potter about down the river with the wife excellent value for the money ,but would advise that you also purchase a Skeg as one is not supplied and without one makes it fairly diffacult to controll especially when paddling up stream or on a windy day.But on the whole good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every penny, 1 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sevylor Riviera 2 Person Kayak (Sports)
Bought this on amazon alot cheaper than anywhere else. Good sturdy construction with plenty of room for two adults. Very good in the water and couldn't be more pleased with it. Compact enough to go into boot of car afterwards too. It also came with the oars which was a bonus
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inflatable galore, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sevylor Riviera 2 Person Kayak (Sports)
I knew i wanted to start kayaking this summer and after reading into various types the cheapest and easiest category to use and transport and store were the inflatable ones. I looked at various ones and settled on the riviera with the £100 pricetag. Having used it down at the river today it was very windy and it performed admirably, even though it was my first time ever paddling, i didnt have too much problems keeping it straight. The seats arent amazing but do the job well enough, I was afraid i would have to buy a skeg to keep it tracking, but I personally feel the more time you spend on the riviera the more you get accustomed to it, and you learn to paddle in such a way to keep it tracking well even in windy situations ( such as today) But yeah, fantastic product for the price! i do hope it is durable! today was its first trip as i said, fingers crossed itl last :)

Sevylor hats off to you i love the riviera

-Edit- so far its had pretty much non stop usage for a week now with an average of 4-6 hours on the river a day with both one, and 2 people aboard, its showing no sign of trouble, so am very happy indeed that it seems up to the task durability wise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 51 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not as described, 24 Jun 2011
This review is from: Sevylor Riviera 2 Person Kayak (Sports)
Upon first inspection it looked very sturdy but upon use it was totally different.The first problem was inflating the seats because every time you inflated them the air released itself as soon as you removed the inflater due to no shut off valve.The kayak itself inflated very nicely but could not take the weight of me and my daughter although between us we were below the reccommended weight.Great fun once in the water but it can only be used as a toy and not to be taken seriously.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very good, 9 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sevylor Riviera 2 Person Kayak (Sports)
Very good as it is discribed. The only problem is that it needs the shark fin because it is often turning. I used it at the sea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, worth buying., 2 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sevylor Riviera 2 Person Kayak (Sports)
Very good product a must buy. very sturdy and will carry 2 adults with ease. even though the weather is not good the next outting will be in france.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great 18th Birthday Present!, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sevylor Riviera 2 Person Kayak (Sports)
What fun has been had already! Very portable, extremely durable and incredibly good fun for use on river or sea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sevylor Riviera 2 Person Kayak
£84.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews