Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent product
Arrived on time. Not had much chance to use it yet but what I have seen is excellent. Its is user friendly and intuitive.
Published 17 months ago by Mrs. P. Carey

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good 8/10
the product came in good time and good condition. i found it easy to understand and it has a good range of things that you can do that would cost you a lot lot more money in other programs. however don't expect it to be like the top end of the market software. like every thing you get what you pay for but in this case i think you get a lot more fore your money. it...
Published 9 months ago by lita b


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good 8/10, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Select Photo Studio 3rd Edition (PC) (CD-ROM)
the product came in good time and good condition. i found it easy to understand and it has a good range of things that you can do that would cost you a lot lot more money in other programs. however don't expect it to be like the top end of the market software. like every thing you get what you pay for but in this case i think you get a lot more fore your money. it takes a little time to get used to some of the things on it. there are free products on the internet that you may want to look at that will do just the same. better still use both. all in all it will do more than some software that is priced higher. just take your time and it will all come together have fun with it ! .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 29 May 2014
By 
Mr. B. Davis - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Select Photo Studio 3rd Edition (PC) (CD-ROM)
After having used Ulead photo Express for years, I suddenly found myself needing to replace it, as the version I had was not compatible with Windows 7, which I have just upgraded to. Ulead was bought out by Corel and the Ulead products are no longer available or supported. So, what to get for not much money? I thought I'd take a chance on this, and it turns out to be pretty good, especially bearing in mind the price. But that's not all, because although it is called Select Photo Studio, it is actually Serif's PhotoPlus 11 Suite. Of course, Serif do a starter edition that can be downloaded free (not a trial), but Photoplus 11 has a few more features and tools. It does everything a basic photo editor should, and is easy to get along with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not very user friendly - poor art rendition, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Select Photo Studio 3rd Edition (PC) (CD-ROM)
Compared with other photo art software, this application is more difficult to interpret and apply, even in simple photo manipulation tasks. The appearance and interpretation of the art techniques ( oil, watercolour etc) is also poor compared with other photo art applications such as the late lamented Photo Artmaster Classic. But unlike the latter, it works on Windows 7 and 8.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Photo studio, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Select Photo Studio 3rd Edition (PC) (CD-ROM)
Arrived by return of post. Easy to install and very easy to use. I find it to be very good for such a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent product, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Select Photo Studio 3rd Edition (PC) (CD-ROM)
Arrived on time. Not had much chance to use it yet but what I have seen is excellent. Its is user friendly and intuitive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Photo Studio, 12 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Select Photo Studio 3rd Edition (PC) (CD-ROM)
Bought this product to help my daughter with her art photography coursework. Good value for money and good product for her level as didn't want to spend a large amount of money for "photoshop" not knowing how much she would need it and how much time she would have/take to learn all the functions on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad at all, 26 Mar 2012
By 
David McClaughlin "TheDIYman" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Select Photo Studio 3rd Edition (PC) (CD-ROM)
Purchased this to replace older type that ceased to work with my new computer. Very different from the simpler previous version, it takes a while to figure it out, but eventually it is starting to do the job of the last and so much more. In fact, most of the options are way above me actually....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars select photo studio 3rd edition(pc), 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Select Photo Studio 3rd Edition (PC) (CD-ROM)
Does what it was supposed to do ,and more still working out what else this programme can do, rating good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Select Photo Studio 3rd Edition (PC) (CD-ROM)
If you like taking photos and then work on them, then this is for you.
It does what it says and is very easy to use. No installation issues
even on an old PC that still runs XP! But again it has to do with a
favourite hobby:photography! Ideal for any amateur. I cannot compare
it though with more advanced editions. It covers standard problems and
solves many.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars photo studio, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Select Photo Studio 3rd Edition (PC) (CD-ROM)
I am learning about this programme, thank you for being so prompt in sending it to me and I am looking forward to learning more about it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Select Photo Studio 3rd Edition (PC)
Select Photo Studio 3rd Edition (PC) by Focus Multimedia Ltd (Windows 7 / Vista / XP)
Used & New from: £16.86
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews