Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good on-ya
Just the job for someone who, like me, has used an old version of Word and now wants to get up to speed quickly with the basics of 2010. Very appropriate for this purpose
Published on 10 Sept. 2011 by Ronjoe

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars ease of assimilation
I found the book rather less simple for users to follow than I had expected.A greater number of "screen displays" would have been beneficial.
Published on 20 Feb. 2013 by jamie


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good on-ya, 10 Sept. 2011
By 
Ronjoe (Worthin, West Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just the job for someone who, like me, has used an old version of Word and now wants to get up to speed quickly with the basics of 2010. Very appropriate for this purpose
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Indispensable reference book, 17 Aug. 2012
I learned my lesson when I bought Word 2002 and acquired one of the 'For Dummies' volumes, which I found invaluable. Upgrading to Word 2010 with a new computer recently, I did not hesitate to assess the comparable literature available today and, by reading the helpful reviews on Amazon, decided that Marty Mathews has written the best option for me. Logical, well laid out and profusely illustrated in colour, it is an easily accessible reference tool, which has provided a 'step by step' solution to all the problems I've encountered so far. Books like this are confidence builders and I need all the help I can get!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars MICROSOFT OFFICE WORD 2010 QUICKSTEPS, 21 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
THIS BOOK CERTAINLY MAKES GETTING USED TO MICROSOFT WORD MUCH EASIER ESPECIALLY FOR THE OLDER GENERTAION. EVERYTHING IS CLEARLY EXPLAINED AND ILLUSTRATED - SUITABLE EVEN FOR BEOGINNERS. A GOOD BUY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Guide, 7 Dec. 2012
By 
Ray V (South Wales) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I give it 4 stars because it doesn't the answer to every question I ask, but then computer systems are so complicated that it's hardly likely that any book could cover everything. However, this is an excellent step-by-step guiide, and it has a useful index at the back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Word 2010, 28 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have been a word user for a number of years. Unaware of the capability of the programme until I purchased this guide. Very easy to follow and gives alternative ways of doing things so that you can choose what's best for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you are starting with Word 2010, you need ..., 24 Sept. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you are starting with Word 2010, you need this book; if only to find where the "clever" people at Microsoft have hidden all the things you were used to under the previous system!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Microsoft Office 2010 Quick steps, 5 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The Book was very good,as found it easy to used. it gave me the information to work out how to use the Microsoft Office 2010 programmer for the report i was writing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Microsoft 2010, 21 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book enables the reader to use Microsoft Word,Office,etc. to a greater degree than might have previously been achieved. It's well written and helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars ease of assimilation, 20 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found the book rather less simple for users to follow than I had expected.A greater number of "screen displays" would have been beneficial.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Word 2010, 8 Sept. 2013
By 
D. Sinclair - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Item arrives it goo time. Extremely easy to follow - very user friendly anyone can use it. A good guide for beginners or anyone wanting a refresher
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Microsoft Office Word 2010 QuickSteps
£8.03
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews