Customer Reviews


106 Reviews
5 star:
 (84)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!
This thing is, quite simply, like greased lightning and probably quicker than the proverbial off a shovel.

It almost makes the 6 (RAW) shot buffer on an EOS 7D a thing of the past as it seems to increase to a more usable 9-10 shots before it slows down - and even when it does slow down, it still seems to be usable. On JPEG only, the buffer is now effectively...
Published on 3 Jun 2011 by Wile.E.Coyote

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 16GB Sandisk Extreme Pro 90/MB/s UDMA CF
Usually use Lexar cards, but as Sandisk are running a cashback offer and everyone and their dog rave about the extreme pro range i ordered both a 16GB CF and 16GB SDHC extreme pro card.
Used both (formatted in camera first) for a football match, saving RAW to the CF and small jpeg to the SDHC as always and all seemed fine...until i tried to download images!
To...
Published 10 months ago by curiousyellow


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 3 Jun 2011
This thing is, quite simply, like greased lightning and probably quicker than the proverbial off a shovel.

It almost makes the 6 (RAW) shot buffer on an EOS 7D a thing of the past as it seems to increase to a more usable 9-10 shots before it slows down - and even when it does slow down, it still seems to be usable. On JPEG only, the buffer is now effectively endless although I'm not going to take several hundred shots at 8fps just to find out for sure!

Though I'm more than happy with the performance increase it's brought to the 7D, where it really is a game-changer is with a ridiculously quick card reader. I bought a Lexar Professional USB 3.0 Dual Slot Reader to go with it (although obviously you'd also need a USB 3.0 port to plug it into)...

Downloading ~16GB from a CF card used to take between 10 mins (Sandisk Extreme III 30MB/s) and 25 mins (Kingston Elite Pro 133x) on a non-UDMA Firewire 400 card reader. It now takes just 3 minutes and downloads at a fairly constant 80MB/s. That's close enough to the rated 90MB/s for me!

It's not exactly a cheap buy but with the right gear, it's a seriously quick card and worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars big memory fast write, 22 Feb 2012
I take a lot of fast moving action photographs so need fast memory cards - this one does it for me most of the time - only time it struggles a wee bit is when I try to take another large burst of photos while it is still writing - trouble with speedy devices is that one always wants more. This is as fast as it gets at the moment. The higher the iso the slower it is relatively speaking. With cameras getting faster frames per second, the card manufacturers are going to have to keep up too! This is pretty good for most occasions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 16GB Sandisk Extreme Pro 90/MB/s UDMA CF, 24 Nov 2013
Usually use Lexar cards, but as Sandisk are running a cashback offer and everyone and their dog rave about the extreme pro range i ordered both a 16GB CF and 16GB SDHC extreme pro card.
Used both (formatted in camera first) for a football match, saving RAW to the CF and small jpeg to the SDHC as always and all seemed fine...until i tried to download images!
To cut a long story short, the SDHC was fine, but the CF card was not.
Corrupted i think is the word used a lot! Tried every way to d/l images, from camera via usb cable, usb3 card reader but could only download 9 RAW files which i was only able to retrieve by formatting the card again then using the rescue software, btw this took two and a half hours!!!! for nine images!!!!!
I will be sending the card back for a replacement, no point moaning that sandisk are rubbish, sure this was a one off.
Bad luck i lost 300+ RAW images from the match, but lucky i save to separate card if only to jpeg.
Goes to show even the best (allegedly)can sometimes go wrong!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ULTRA FAST!, 24 Aug 2011
By 
GaryRuddell (Salisbury, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
We use a Nikon D3s for most of our commercial work. These cards keep up. If you're shooting a 50 frame burst in RAW - you'll be fine with these cards. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value, 24 Jun 2012
By 
A. Hodson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am just discovering taking pictures in RAW format which eats up memory for breakfast. I needed a memory card to fit a new camera but was staggered to be quoted over £260 for exactly the same card at Manchester Airport and this was supposed to be tax free prices. Amsterdam was little better, therefore at Amazons's £130 grab one while you can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely good!, 18 April 2012
By 
G. Brindley (Staffordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I use this with a Canon EOS 7D. I have taken lots of 'test shots' to try it out, using the JPEG + RAW setting, and have barely scratched the surface in terms of capacity. Transfer rate is very fast - even with the Raw mode a series of twenty or so pics transfers in seconds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 32 GB San Disk Extreme Pro CF card, 21 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Perfect for professional photographers as not only is it fast and reliableSandisk 32GB Extreme Professional Compact Flash Card 90MBS, but it has the perfect capacity for a day's work. Used it in Tunisia whilst shooting travel pictures. xx Elaine Reel Life Photos
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Fastest Memory card in the West, 8 July 2010
Words cannot descibe the speed of this memory card! I use it with my Canon EOS 350D and the performance is absolutely exceptional. With regards to capturing photos, flicking through them afterwards and transferring them onto my computer the speed is bordering on supersonic. An absolutely fantastic card recommended for professional photographer or keen hobbyist (like me).
Creates endless amounts of beautiful photos - take as many as you want and have them ready to be processed on your computer with in mere minutes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Survived the washing machine, 26 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm a longtime user of SanDisk memory cards and imagine my dismay when I emptied my washing machine ... and found that the card I couldn't find was in a trouser pocket that had just gone through a full cycle. To my amazement, the card still works.

Nevertheless, please do not try this at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality card., 4 July 2013
By 
N. Anderson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a good quality card for fast data writing. I use this card with my Canon 5DIII writing RAW files of photos taken in bursts. The photos are around 20 mb each and at over 5 per second I need a card that can take that kind of speed. The write rate and reliable of this card fits the bill perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews