Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Bath Toy
Originally purchased for our sand pit, but hasn't actually left the bath as it is our 3-year old's favourite bath toy. Sturdy, bright colours, and doesn't tip over as some reviews had suggested.
Published 3 months ago by Heidi Small

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not very Functional
When using with water ; With the Blue Slide closed the water escaped past the slide before it was opened. With the slide open the water bounced off the green wheel hardly turning it. Water failed to operate any of the other fittings because they were ill fitting and the lack of water force.
When using with sand : Did not work with Argos play sand, to damp. The sand...
Published 13 months ago by gran mac


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not very Functional, 5 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gowi Sand and Watermill Standard (Toy)
When using with water ; With the Blue Slide closed the water escaped past the slide before it was opened. With the slide open the water bounced off the green wheel hardly turning it. Water failed to operate any of the other fittings because they were ill fitting and the lack of water force.
When using with sand : Did not work with Argos play sand, to damp. The sand didn't leave the hopper even when open. May work with very dry silica sand, who knows.
No real precision in its operation or manufacture, unusual for a toy manufactured in Germany.
Returned Item, got refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nothing to affix to wall in bath but works great, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gowi Sand and Watermill Standard (Toy)
This doesn't come with anything to affix to the wall in the bath or anywhere else and there isn't any way to do so. But it works great and our son loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Bath Toy, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gowi Sand and Watermill Standard (Toy)
Originally purchased for our sand pit, but hasn't actually left the bath as it is our 3-year old's favourite bath toy. Sturdy, bright colours, and doesn't tip over as some reviews had suggested.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great bath or sand pit toy!, 6 April 2014
This review is from: Gowi Sand and Watermill Standard (Toy)
Was a bit hesitant after reading some of the reviews, but so glad we purchased this. Our 3 year old loves playing with it in the bath or the sand pit. Does not fall over like some of the reviewers said, but perhaps that is down to age. Brightly coloured, great spinning / tipping cogs and basket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother!, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gowi Sand and Watermill Standard (Toy)
Very flimsy, and doesn't really turn the wheels enough to make it entertaining for children. Would bother buying- you could probably make one better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Its OK, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gowi Sand and Watermill Standard (Toy)
I bought this product primarily for my son to play with it in the bath and also on nice days play with his sand.

All in all its a pretty good product for what you pay for it.

If you using in water though you cannot slide the closing mechanism tightly enough to stop the water from running out as your child is filling it up.

If you are using with sand it only seems to run through one side of the tipper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gowi sand and water, 23 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gowi Sand and Watermill Standard (Toy)
My grandson loves this . Its well made and he has had many hours of fun using it . Good for the bath or outside play
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars sand & watermill, 13 Aug 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gowi Sand and Watermill Standard (Toy)
This toy is a lot of fun, for outdoor play in a sandpit or with water. Good for small hands, creates a lot of excitement as the moving parts are activated by sand or water. Good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Did not have anything to fit it to the bath, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gowi Sand and Watermill Standard (Toy)
Looks good, but has nothing - i.e. suction pads to fit to side of bath like the old one has - when trying to put water through and standing in bath bottom wheels don't work - dissapointing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not what i expected, 18 Jan 2012
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gowi Sand and Watermill Standard (Toy)
I was hoping for something with suckers on the back so i could attach it to the bathroom wall, it doesn't have any, the plastic is a little flimsy but i'm sure it will get some good use anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gowi Sand and Watermill Standard
12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews