Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Many bath time tantrums averted
Bought for my 1yr old daughter but immediately monopolised by my 2½ yr old son. This watermill has been an icecream maker, a coffee machine and a petrol pump, amongst many other things in my son's bath time games. Both kids fascinated watching the wheels turn and working out how much / how fast to pour to get the wheels spinning fast. Very well built, suckers very strong,...
Published 9 months ago by brummiekate

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars which actually isn't bad going for him
Bought this as read other reviews & hoped it would be indestructible..however after 8 months mh 2 year old has totally pulled it apart..which actually isn't bad going for him.he's pretty Rough on his toys..really puts them through their paces..this did not pass his test..but for a more docile child it would be perfect..
Published 2 months ago by blue


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Many bath time tantrums averted, 23 Aug. 2014
By 
This review is from: Gowi Toys 559-41 Watermill for Bath (Toy)
Bought for my 1yr old daughter but immediately monopolised by my 2½ yr old son. This watermill has been an icecream maker, a coffee machine and a petrol pump, amongst many other things in my son's bath time games. Both kids fascinated watching the wheels turn and working out how much / how fast to pour to get the wheels spinning fast. Very well built, suckers very strong, never fallen or slipped at all. Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Robust and Fun - the Baby even enjoys it sometimes!, 8 April 2014
By 
Marcel (Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gowi Toys 559-41 Watermill for Bath (Toy)
My 9 month old son is fascinated by this colourful and robust toy; fully supervised of course, but then again all his bath time is fully supervised.
It sticks firmly, with its 3 suckers on the back, to the inside of the bath for him to be able to interact with it or to the tiled wall (if you want it higher). He is pretty rough with it and doesn't manage to pull it off the suckers. He does manage to pull the top green funnel off very occasionally (trying to see where the water is going in), but it clips back in simply enough and he doesn't break it. The top water wheel gets up some speed, but when his little fingers go exploring it stops without resistance.
A brilliant purchase which holds back the occasional tears of a tired bath time baby!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun but!, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gowi Toys 559-41 Watermill for Bath (Toy)
Good fun but make sure you fix it high up on the bath side and don't put too much water in the bath as the bottom bit won't work!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, 4 July 2014
This review is from: Gowi Toys 559-41 Watermill for Bath (Toy)
Robust and study this is a great bath toy. My 19 month old daughter loves it and my problem now is getting her out of the bath. The only downside I see is the fear of her falling against it (even when totally supervised) as it would could be quite hard and sharp (sharp is maybe not the best word but there are pointy bits to it) - but in no way a fault of the toy or construction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loverly bath toy, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gowi Toys 559-41 Watermill for Bath (Toy)
Bought this for the centre where I work and the kids love it. They now spend much longer in the bath playing with this and other bath toys I purchased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant toy, 5 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gowi Toys 559-41 Watermill for Bath (Toy)
When I tried to attach the toy to the bath, the suckers were useless and it kept falling off. I called Bigjigs customer service who were lovely and sent some replacements straight away with no questions asked. They arrived within a week and it now works perfectly. Excellent customer service and brilliant toy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars which actually isn't bad going for him, 13 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gowi Toys 559-41 Watermill for Bath (Toy)
Bought this as read other reviews & hoped it would be indestructible..however after 8 months mh 2 year old has totally pulled it apart..which actually isn't bad going for him.he's pretty Rough on his toys..really puts them through their paces..this did not pass his test..but for a more docile child it would be perfect..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bath time fun!, 10 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gowi Toys 559-41 Watermill for Bath (Toy)
My 18 month old son loves this watermill. He quickly learnt how to tip the water in, he loves putting his toys in the cone at the top and also the suction caps are very strong, even when he pulls it never works free from the bath. Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gowis water wheel, 22 Oct. 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gowi Toys 559-41 Watermill for Bath (Toy)
This is a very sturdy durable bath toy. Superior to others I've seen in shops. Great bathtime fun for any child!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great bath toy, 10 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gowi Toys 559-41 Watermill for Bath (Toy)
I bought this for when the grandchildren come to stay. They love it! Now my daughter - seeing how much her baby enjoyed it - has bought one for home too. Good fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gowi Toys 559-41 Watermill for Bath
£13.99
Usually dispatched within 3 to 4 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews