Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


43 of 43 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Science Fiction worth having.
This is probably going to be one of the most under-estimated shows of recent years. I understand the reasons, but I also appreciate that Ronald Moore and company and company wanted to go for something which took a wider perspective than Battlestar. Whilst this means the first part of the season often appears slow, it seeks to introduce us to the various principal cultures...
Published on 4 Jun 2011 by H. Nowlan

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slow to get started
After a fairly promising pilot, this series gets off to a slow start. The story is actually very simple but the "action" is spread over too many episodes. Would have benefited from a severe edit.
Published 9 months ago by R. Lythgoe


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good DVD, 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caprica - Season 1, Volume 2 [DVD] (DVD)
This was left in the balance as they are not making any more which is a pity really enjoyable DVD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars where did it al go wrong, 8 Oct 2011
This review is from: Caprica - Season 1, Volume 2 [DVD] (DVD)
typical when bsg ended we all thought it was rushed then we heard that caprica was coming out when i watched the first part of the story i thought yeah not a bad story arc and was inriged to see what would happen next then i found myself falling asleep when watching eppisodes. part two was way better and just as things became interesting BANG SYFY DOES IT AGAIN CANCEL. season three would of had so many posibilities and it would have fans on the edge of there seats to see the cylons avolve and how they turned. i have heard about BSG BLOOD AND CHROME and this excites me as a mordern day fan but i also heard that syfy might not bother with that now either. SHAME SYFY, MGM NBC get your act together bring back shows like knight rider, SGU and firefly i will be exteemly grateful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars CHEATED, 10 Aug 2011
By 
Roger Sansom (Central, Hong Kong) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Caprica - Season 1, Volume 2 [DVD] (DVD)
After receiving this title l realised it had already been released earlier as Season 1, Volume 1.5.
Very dissapointed in the misleading sale advertising.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars messsy?., 23 Jun 2012
This review is from: Caprica - Season 1, Volume 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Hey!
Strange that nobody (incl. Amazon adm.) seems to find it important to inform potential buyers as to the number of episodes that are included in S-1, vol. 1 & 2.

Is it 8 ep. in vol. 1, and 10 ep. in vol. 2 ?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 22 Aug 2011
By 
A. Kane - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Caprica - Season 1, Volume 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I am a big fan of the `re-imagined' Battlestar Galactica (BSG). I loved the characters, its level of realism, the CGI, the music......and pretty much everything else. It's one of those shows where everything just fits.

So, I was expecting big things from Caprica. The premise was interesting - the creation of the Cylons on Caprica. The cast was very promising - Eric Stoltz as the creator of the Cylons and Esai Morales as Joseph Adama (William `Husker' Adama's daddy). And on these fronts it delivered.

However, on most other fronts it was very disappointing. In particular, I really struggled to tune in each week. Unlike BSG, the weekly cliff-hangers just weren't enough to hook me in. Also, I really hated the whole virtual reality world. This is a plot device that was used to death in the 1990s (most notably in Star Trek's holodeck episodes and the impressive The Matrix) and should have stayed there.

And don't even get me started on the season-ending twist involving William Adama! It was nearly enough to make me punch my TV in frustration!

I only hope SyFy's BSG prequel, Blood & Chrome will fare better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Excruciating, 16 April 2012
By 
James Mason - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Caprica - Season 1, Volume 2 [DVD] (DVD)
This is perhaps one of the worst series I have ever seen, it is so tremendously slow that words cannot describe. I looked like a child with adhd whilst watching this series as it was just so boring. There is no real story, the characters are just terrible in all senses of the word. Sadly this is part if the bsg universe, thank god they pulled the plug before it smeared the name anymore. What can you really expect though when the lead characters are some unheard of ginger man and the prostitute from deadwood...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa99c9594)

This product

Caprica - Season 1, Volume 2 [DVD]
Caprica - Season 1, Volume 2 [DVD] by Eric Stoltz (DVD - 2011)
10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews