Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Family Film
Having watched the forst movie titled Arthurs incredible journey where you are introduced to the Minimoys that live in Arthurs grandparents garden. Well this is the second adventure my children eagerly awaited to see what happens this time around. We were not disappointed! Superb graphics, storyline, animation,vocabulary a good allround family entertainment film. It is...
Published on 24 Jun. 2011 by A. Barber

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Who's it for?
An ok film, difficult to decipher what age group it's aimed at, Too difficult for younger children to understand, plot a tad complicated. I enjoyed the film, but I bought it to watch with my grandchildren ages 4 to 9, it didn't hold their attention.
Published on 11 Feb. 2013 by Mr. M. T. BRADLEY-STEVENSON


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Family Film, 24 Jun. 2011
By 
A. Barber "alibaba" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arthur And The Great Adventure [DVD] (DVD)
Having watched the forst movie titled Arthurs incredible journey where you are introduced to the Minimoys that live in Arthurs grandparents garden. Well this is the second adventure my children eagerly awaited to see what happens this time around. We were not disappointed! Superb graphics, storyline, animation,vocabulary a good allround family entertainment film. It is fun trying to identify the voice overs however in the first Madonna was the lead female unfortunately this changed so that was a shame for me kids didnt notice. Definately recommend my kids are 8 and 10 boy and girl both loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 24 Jun. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arthur And The Great Adventure [DVD] (DVD)
I did wonder whether this film would be as good as the first one, as often the second film tries to match the first and fails.
But I can honestly say this film was just as good and very enjoyable.
Both my children enjoyed the film and wanted to watch it again. Always a good sign with kids!
The animation is brilliantly done and the plot so enthralling that you are with Arthur in the film (if you know what I mean).
Brilliant, entertaining, magical,good plot, good ending.
Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Do NOT buy if you want to also buy Arthur 3 War of Two Worlds, 10 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arthur And The Great Adventure [DVD] (DVD)
I made the mistake of buying Arthur and the Great Adventure at the same time as Arthur 3 and the War of Two Worlds. They are identical!!!!!!! There is nothing in feedback on either that suggests these are the same film - but they are..... Hugely disappointing...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arthur And The Great Adventure [DVD] (DVD)
Just as good as the 1st film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 2 Mar. 2014
By 
Ms. C. Poulten "Rooster" (Essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arthur And The Great Adventure [DVD] (DVD)
Just as it was described. Nice fast delivery. Very pleasedwith the. One happy little boy and girl:)!!!!!!! Even posted through door as I was out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Arthur and the Great Adventure, 1 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arthur And The Great Adventure [DVD] (DVD)
Great film...great price so all good
I would highly recommend this film and this seller to anyone, so buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 27 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arthur And The Great Adventure [DVD] (DVD)
No complaint's more characters than before, not necessarily as great as the first one, but watchable all the same the kids loved it, so no complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars arthur, 3 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great film will have to get the other 2 films they should have done a box set no problem with the film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DVD, 31 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arthur And The Great Adventure [DVD] (DVD)
Arthur and the Great Adventure.
Perfect, no fuss to order, delivery and DVD cannot be faulted, great service.
Happy children live here!
Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff!, 9 Oct. 2013
By 
J. Ball "bookworm" (France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arthur And The Great Adventure [DVD] (DVD)
This was bought for my grandkids, after I used it with my classes in France. They were glued to it, and watched it several times on their last visit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Arthur And The Great Adventure [DVD]
Arthur And The Great Adventure [DVD] by Luc Besson (DVD - 2011)
£3.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews