Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nikon D7000 for Dummies
A great book, much easier on the eye and on the brain than the Nikon camera`s hand book. If I`ve got a spare few mins between busy this and busy that I like to pick up the book and open at just any page and take in the info, the camera it`s self is quite a technical chunk to take on board even for a fairly experienced amature but this book explains it perfectly.
Published on 11 Oct 2011 by Bodkin

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not such a dummy
this book doesnt really expand on the manual, but it is a little clearer. covers most of the important functions but didnt tell me much more than i already knew.great buy for the novice dslr buyer, not so good for those with experience.
Published on 27 Nov 2011 by evan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Book, 23 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've only read the first 20 pages but it's not bad and a good complement to the handbook. I would buy it as the D7000 has many functions which need some explanation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great guide, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As always, another "dummies guide" that really works... Easy to follow, and it gives clear advise all the way through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Better than the manual, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got more use out of this than I did the manual it made a lot more sense. Julie Adair King makes complicated stuff very simple to understand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Helpful, 15 Aug 2013
This review is from: Nikon D7000 For Dummies (Kindle Edition)
Really helpful easy to understand and makes it simply to use
Would recommend this book to anyone with a D7000
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars D7000 for dummies, 24 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Its an excellent book to support the manual that comes with the D7000, however I wish these authors would stop saying "I never use these settings so I dont think you need to either" sort of comment. Its up to individual photographers what settings they use and besides you never learn about the many settings this camera offers if you dont experiment and make a few errors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nikon D7000 DSLR, 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great detail, all very well explained. Just what I was looking for. Helps in every way in finding your way around this camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nikon D7000 For Dummies, 26 April 2013
I am finding this book very useful. After reading the first few sections I am now using it as more of a reference book.
Well written with lots of information and the user manual can go back in the box.
Glad I made the purchse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for 1st timers, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book and easy to understand language, it was well packed and arrive in time. would reccomend this book to any one with a Nikon D7000.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars really good, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
got it when i first got my camera, helps alot as it explanes it so a 2 year old will understand it, its something i needed, and explanes everythingu will need to know
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nikon d7000 for dummies, 9 Jan 2013
By 
Great book! It helps to understand everything about the camera. I got camera from santa ;) and i needed something to help me to start to useing it. Very fast delivery, all great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nikon D7000 For Dummies
Nikon D7000 For Dummies by Julie Adair King
13.59
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews