Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Laugh out loud but tails off, 13 July 2012
This review is from: Shameless Series 1- 8 [DVD] (DVD)
The first 3/4 series' of Shameless are fantastic, a laugh round every corner. You get to know the characters and feel involved with them-you hurt when they hurt and you are happy when they are. OK it isn't for everyone, the 'laddish' humor and constant sex scenes however if you don't mind these you'll love Shameless.

After this however I feel that Shameless tails off. With each episode it feels as if you've "been their done that" and because of this the proper laughs are fewer and further between. I'm not sure if I watched the latest series' out of pleasure or blind loyalty to the characters and show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ok, 15 July 2014
By 
simon armstrong (hemel hempstead united kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shameless Series 1- 8 [DVD] (DVD)
ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars such good value for a hilarious show, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shameless Series 1- 8 [DVD] (DVD)
Good value, quick delivery, great show. I watch these over and over again. I only wish I'd waited and got the whole set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Shameless Series 1- 8 [DVD, 23 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shameless Series 1- 8 [DVD] (DVD)
Can only expect it to be good. Alas I bought it as a present for christmas, so, I am not the one who will be enjoying it.
I watched it on TV and it was good then, no reason to expect it to be different now. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT MISS THIS, 1 July 2013
By 
Robert (Bree, France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shameless Series 1- 8 [DVD] (DVD)
This is by far the best comedy drama British television has ever produced, cant wait for 9,10 and 11 to arrive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Shameless 1 - 8, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shameless Series 1- 8 [DVD] (DVD)
Very Good! A little slow to arrive but well worth the wait. Has been a top purchase and will soon have to add the rest to my collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Giving it 10 stars!, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shameless Series 1- 8 [DVD] (DVD)
Enjoyed this dvd box immensely. Living in Holland where only series 1 and 2 were broadcasted. I was hooked immediately.
Great characters and at times so hilarious....just cannot stop watching.... the wife loves it too by the way. Worth every penny and gonna buy series 9 and 10 as well....Just cant wait.
Cheers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't put it down, 27 Jan 2013
By 
Joanne Parkman "...jo parkman" (Lake Cowichan, Vancouver Island) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shameless Series 1- 8 [DVD] (DVD)
I had a hard time tearing my self away from it and will probably get stuck in before the New Year THANK YOU UK from remote Zeballos on Northern Vancouver Island B.C. Canada ,,,jo
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great show, super bad quality, 18 Dec 2012
By 
R. Heck - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shameless Series 1- 8 [DVD] (DVD)
Show is 5 stars, quality DVD is minus 5. To much grain, this isn't neccesary in this times where we have bluray and good dvd's. This to much grain isn't only on this dvd also see my other reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Shameless dvd, 28 Aug 2012
This review is from: Shameless Series 1- 8 [DVD] (DVD)
Best series ever. Buying a region free dvd player for $40, and the series means i don't have to wait another 4 years for the series to be available in australia. Partaay
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Shameless Series 1- 8 [DVD]
Shameless Series 1- 8 [DVD] by David Threlfall (DVD - 2012)
£17.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews