Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly addictive word game for older children/adults, 8 Aug. 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pathwords Game (Toy)
Already a huge fan of ThinkFun's games, I had to order this when it came out. Like many of their other sets, you have a pack of 40 'challenges' to solve, increasing in difficulty. The basic idea is to use the differently-shaped plastic pieces (shaped rather like pieces from Tetris) to identify all the words in each challenge's grid - rather like a physical word search.
I'd assumed this would be incredibly simple - rather like the concept - but, as with many of ThinkFun's other games, it becomes surprisingly tricky and can be infuriatingly compelling since you're determined not to be outwitted by such a simple-looking game. Its targeted audience is age 12+ - I suspect more adults would enjoy this than children - particularly those who enjoy word games already.
A friend who came to stay became addicted to it and stayed up for hours one night, determined to complete all the challenges. When she couldn't, she ordered one for herself so she could complete them all once she got home!
My only criticism would be that there really aren't enough challenges in the initial pack - I just hope that, as with ThinkFun's award-winning 'Rush Hour', they produce expansion packs or turn it into an iOS app with more challenges.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 12 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pathwords Game (Toy)
Excellent design, and challenging. Very impressed with this unique game, Enjoyed by all the family. Would recommend it to others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Path words, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pathwords Game (Toy)
My 8 yr old had fun with these challenges. Various levels given so good for a range of ages. Not expensive and kept us busy for a good while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun with words, 15 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pathwords Game (Toy)
Enjoyed playing this with a 9 year old. One player game, good for visual word recognition but limited once you have completed all levels. I think 12 year olds would find it v easy and soon tire of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pathwords Game, 29 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pathwords Game (Toy)
I've had the tables turned on me with this game. I bought it for a friend's daughter, and then found the same game among my own presents on Christmas Day!
I am really enjoying the challenges each page presents in this game, and having bought many Thinkfun games this year, I would highly recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic learning game. Quality product., 1 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pathwords Game (Toy)
Excellent game for 7 and above. Daughter loves it. I love it. 1 year old loves the colourful tiles. Everyone loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ... played this with my grandson and its a really good game but i think i like it more than ..., 11 Jan. 2015
By 
M. Bird - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pathwords Game (Toy)
Hve played this with my grandson and its a really good game but i think i like it more than he does
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pathwords Game (Toy)
Easy clear instructions. Different challenge levels and the letters are easy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pathwords Game (Toy)
Excellent product and excellent service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pathwords Game (Toy)
great thankyou
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pathwords Game
Pathwords Game by Think Fun
£12.58
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews