Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars11
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 May 2011
I was originally looking at getting a pair of Monster Beats headphones but after looking at several reviews online these seemed to come off better in terms of sound quality. Having tried a pair of Beats that had already been burnt in I can say that these do give a better sound quality and a more balanced sound overall even straight out of the box. Their base might not be quite as heavy as the Beats but it is still more than adequate and means that other genres of music that are not as base driven are much more enjoyable to listen to.

Overall an excellent pair of headphones and I would really recommend them to anyone who would like to enjoy their music at a whole new level.
77 comments|24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2011
Could not recommend these headphones enough to any music lover! Beautiful, crisp sound across all genres. Great looks. Alot sturdier than a certain competitor. Anyone worrying about the bass should stop. The bass is fantastically balanced with the rest of the sound, deep and thumping without overpowering the rest of the song, something a certain Dre headphone way, way overdoes! Do yourself a favour before you waste money on Beats, try and grab a listen of these first. They will speak for themselves!
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2012
I was in the market for some head phones, being a great listener of hip hop and urban music I was drawn to beats range, but having read reviews and doing some research, I found out about fanny Wang, the reviews were all good and the price was cheaper then the beats. I am glad I have purchased them the sound is amazing and crisp and clean. I have owned many headphones over the years my current ones were Klipsch image one, which are okay, but compared to fanny Wang you can really hear the different. I am not a expert just someone who listen to music while travelling about, and wanted something with style but sounded good also, everyone has beats so these are not the run of the mill type, once you own a pair you will tell your friends so they will become popular. If your looking for a good pair of headphones with limited budget get this, there are better headphones on the market as with any thing, but you should have a pair of these in your collection.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2011
SPOT ON,LOOK GOOD FEEL GOOD, BOSS FOR US DJ,S. AND ON THE MOVE WITH MY SAMSUNG GALAXY S 2. PROPPER JOB FANNY WANG.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2013
It's been compare to beats ..and I said why not try it ...I rate it because its voice cancellation was awesome and it's durability and weight is good how ever tho beats as the best base ...but the fanny wang keeps me and my music close
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2012
I didn't know about these so went ahead and got some Solo HDs. The Solo HDs are certainly very good headphones and the quality blows you away, especially with the dance genre or rock with a good bass track. However, after a while of listening (and I do mean like 4+ hours) you are reaching for the Asprin because the bass does start to get to you. Even with the volume low the bass is always there. Also, I found a couple of tracks where they just sound horrible because of this lean towards more bass.

The Fannys however are better to live with. Granted you don't get the same wow effect when you first listen, and might feel a little let down when you listen to a dance track and the bass is a bit flat, but that's nothing a little EQ tweak should be able to resolve. But after listening for a few hours and don't feel like you've been in a cage fight that's gotta be good. Also, they seem to handle pretty much any genre you throw at them.

To summarise. I should have bought these over the Solos.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2015
like the sound. but gets uncomfortable rather quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2013
Beats the beats hands down!!!!!!!! And so much cheaper, you're not constantly replacing batteries. Love your music, get your Fanny Wangs
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
I give the 2 star rating because the headphones were brilliant, comfy to wear, look good and also the music sounded awesome. They also blocked out background noise pretty good too. The only thing is they dont last very long, ive had mine 5 months and they have decided to stop working on me. Fanny Wang support is rubbish and not worth the time going through for them to just basically tell you its your problem no theirs. If they was more reliable i would recommend but i wont be buying another pair any time soon.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2012
these are really good although you can buy them from costco wholesale a whole 15-20 pounds cheaper but they are still very good headphones and if you are a millionaire then you may as well buy them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)