Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny series, 20 Mar 2011
This review is from: Misfits - Series 1-2 Box Set [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I never thought I'd enjoy this show, but I was pretty much hooked from the first episode. It's brilliantly written, brilliantly acted and absolutely hilarious - and that goes for both series. I can't wait for the third.

To confirm a previous viewer's statement, the sound is indeed only Dolby Digital Stereo, but if this was the format in which the series was originally aired on E4 then it cannot be a criticism of this box-set. I am however perplexed by the same reviewer's claim that since the Blu-ray comes in 1080i it is no better than an upscaled DVD. This is patently false. While it is indeed interlaced since that is the format in which high-definition programmes are aired on E4, the Blu-ray presents a native 1080 resolution picture which will *always* be superior to the 576i resolution of standard definition as will be found on the equivalent DVD, upscaled or not. Upscaling is essentially an method that attempts to approximate the information missing from lower resolution standard definition video, but native higher resolution sources already contain the original information that would be approximated through upscaling and so will demonstrate superiority due to the genuine increase in detail. I can confirm that the picture quality of this Blu-ray is very good indeed and if you have a Blu-ray player and a decent full-HD resolution television this is definitely worth purchasing over the DVD, especially given the price difference is not so dramatic.

In summary - one of the best shows on British TV for quite some time and this Blu-ray comes highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genius., 23 April 2011
By 
Andrew (Newcastle, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Misfits - Series 1-2 Box Set [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I'm generally not a big fan of British television, but I've always felt like Channel 4 was my "go-to" for something worth watching - they consistently push out original, edgy, relevant material that isn't held back, and Misfits is no exception.

Beautifully written, shot, directed, acted and everything in-between, a visual masterpiece with a KILLER soundtrack to boot - I really cannot speak highly enough about it.

Do yourself a favour - buy it, clear a day in your diary, and smash through the entire box set. If Charlie Sheen were here he'd completely agree with me and say, "Winning."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Misfists s.1 and 2 blu-ray, 6 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Misfits - Series 1-2 Box Set [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
The series : excellent writing, excellent acting, excellent small budget production, funny and trashy. Keep all its promises.
The blu-ray : Visually stunning, like a window opened on the Misfits world.
Most satisfying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 31 Mar 2011
By 
This review is from: Misfits - Series 1-2 Box Set [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Possibly the funniest TV show I have ever seen. The characters are simply brilliant. After watching the first episode I then found myself having to stay at home all day so that I could addictively watch the rest. Simply awesome, a must see!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 12 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Misfits - Series 1-2 Box Set [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
i love misfits and now its the two best series on bluray its even better. i watched both series myself and now again with my girlfriend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic show, 16 Jun 2012
By 
A. Gleeson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Misfits - Series 1-2 Box Set [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Can't recommend this enough. Great concept with perfect execution. One of the most refreshing series in some years. Buy this and series 3 if you can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great show, 20 Jan 2012
This review is from: Misfits - Series 1-2 Box Set [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I enjoyed the episodes very much wish i had seen them early, worth the money waiting to buy series three.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good enterainment !!, 6 Jan 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Misfits - Series 1-2 Box Set [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Very funny series, good price aswell , its a must have in your collection,it made my xmas go very smoothly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Present!, 20 Dec 2011
This review is from: Misfits - Series 1-2 Box Set [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
My partner is mad about misfits! I ordered this for him as a present and he loves it! And what a great price too! If you or anyone you know is a misfits fan then this is a must :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Bargain, 17 Dec 2011
This review is from: Misfits - Series 1-2 Box Set [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Bought this for my boyfriends birthday, we ended up both watching it together and i have to admit i unexpectedly did enjoy it! we laughed a few times and its nice to watch now and then
deffinatley recomend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Misfits - Series 1-2 Box Set [Blu-ray]
Misfits - Series 1-2 Box Set [Blu-ray] by Owen Harris (Blu-ray - 2011)
Used & New from: £7.98
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews