Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rapid 3
There are three lighting modes which are activated after a long press to turn the light on. Short presses then changes the modes from rapid to flash and then to constant.

The 0.5w red strobe is flanked by 2 standard LED's. Rapid allows each to flash very quickly, flash activates the side LED's and constant keeps the strobe continuously on. I feel the most...
Published on 13 Aug 2011 by D. Outar

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant. Just don't ride on any dirt or get it wet.
I was very impressed with this light at first, easy to operate very bright and compact. Exactly what I needed.
Unfortunately it only lasted one outing. Spray from my back tyre caused grit to get in the switch and prevent me from switching the lamp on. Not great as I then had to finish my ride home without a back light.
Published on 29 Aug 2012 by Wannocks


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy!, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cateye Rapid 3 (Sports)
I am disappointed to report that this is a lousy product and forced me to buy a cheap chinese light at £3.18 to replace it which is a much better product! Having had cateye lights since adolescence, it was difficult to accept that it was crap and that I'd have to change brands. The reason for this is that the power switch barely worked from new and quickly deteriorated to the point of not working at all! Also, when you prise the red lens from the black body to fit the battery, the electrical connection between the two does not seem good. So, overall, do not buy this product as you will be seriously disappointed and throw it in the bin after a short time. If you really must have a cateye rear light, buy the trusty LD600, although even that eventually succumbs to ingress of the elements due to imperfect seal and starts malfunctioning and going haywire. Instead, buy the cheap chinese light at £3.18.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars mega value, 10 Aug 2014
By 
James A. Ellis (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cateye Rapid 3 (Sports)
Amazing for the price. Compact and great on the seat post of a road bike. You can have it vertical of horizontal without adjusting the bracket just clip it in. VERY bright. I've put a rechargeable ever ready AA battery and it's lasted ages so far. It's far better than a very expensive set of lights I bought 18 months ago for £85 which both front and back packed in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fine product, on/off not the best I hae seen, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cateye Rapid 3 (Sports)
Product works fine, feels solid, lots of settings for flash frequency, on/off button can be a tiny bit tricky, particular if you wear gloves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bright., 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cateye Rapid 3 (Sports)
Good value bright light, my only gripe is the switch is very fiddly especially when cold and damp but on balance a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and reliable., 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cateye Rapid 3 (Sports)
Works on a single AA battery (rechargeable s too) , bright enough to be noticed by cars from behind. Compact and still working after 2 years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very bright, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cateye Rapid 3 (Sports)
This is a good light but it would be improved if it had a standard flash option utilising all three lights as well as rapid intermittent strobe lighting.

Recommended though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent light., 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cateye Rapid 3 (Sports)
Very bright, easy to put on and take off, espcially as no screws to rust and stick.
Different flashing modes and seemingly well constructed.
Was a good price too.
Very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brightness, 19 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cateye Rapid 3 (Sports)
Even a fellow cyclist commented on its visibility and brightness, I use the flashing mode and would recommend it to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality, 18 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cateye Rapid 3 (Sports)
As usual with cat eye lights it bloody BRILLIANT! Easily clips on and off to the saddle bar, high intensity light with three options, constant, flash, and alternate flash. Its WELL worth splashing out the extra money for a light that lasts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, not amazing, 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cateye Rapid 3 (Sports)
Not given it a proper spin in the pitch black. Doesn't seem like anything special though, just a normal bike light.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cateye Rapid 3
Cateye Rapid 3 by Cateye
£14.46
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews