Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars impressed
i didnt know what to think at first because of the price. As i had purchased non branded inks before and was left with a printer with more ink inside the houseing than on the paper. I read the reviews on this product and thought i would try again to see if these would be any different and i can honestly say im impressed. I would say you could buy these inks with...
Published on 24 Dec. 2011 by hedge

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Fast delivery but poor color results
Cartidges arrived today, after having spent the past three hours trying to figure out the color management, I'm giving up.
It's the first time I'm using non-epson cartidges, and probably the last. I'm printing to professional standards (calibrated screen, paper profiles, etc etc) and the colors with these inks are simply off. Prints come out either with a cyan tint...
Published on 22 May 2012 by alex


‹ Previous | 1 2 316 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good so far, 19 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 FULL SET 801-806 Series FOR EPSON R285 - 24 Epson COMPATIBLE INK CARTRIDGES ALSO COMPATIBLE WITH EPSON R265, R285, R360 , RX560, RX585, RX685, P50, PX650, PX660, PX700W, PX710W, PX720WD, PX730WD PX800FW, PX810FW, PX820FWD PRINTERS - Double Capacity Latest Chip - PACK CONTAINS (T 801 / Black X4, T 802 / Cyan X4, T 803 / Magenta X4, T 804 / Yellow X4, T 805 / Light Cyan X4, T 806 / Light Magenta X4) - 100% GUARANTEED TO WORK IN EXACTLY THE SAME WAY AS THE ORIGINALS ***BY TriINKs*** (Office Product)
Have only used a couple of these cartridges so far but have not noticed any difference between the original Epson ones and these (except the price).My wife and I both have hobbies where we print a lot so using the originals would be far too costly.Before buying the Epson P50 printer we have now,we had been using an Epson R200 which has given us a good few years of service (and is still in use).The only down side to using compatibles long term that I can see is that they seem to leave behind spare ink which goes into the sponge at the bottom of the machine and never dries out and eventually, contaminates the rollers.I have seen forums where people have put a tube into the back of the printer and syphon the excess ink in to a plastic bottle at the back although I haven,t gotten round to trying this yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars compatible cartridges, 27 Jan. 2012
By 
Mr. D. King - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 FULL SET 801-806 Series FOR EPSON R285 - 24 Epson COMPATIBLE INK CARTRIDGES ALSO COMPATIBLE WITH EPSON R265, R285, R360 , RX560, RX585, RX685, P50, PX650, PX660, PX700W, PX710W, PX720WD, PX730WD PX800FW, PX810FW, PX820FWD PRINTERS - Double Capacity Latest Chip - PACK CONTAINS (T 801 / Black X4, T 802 / Cyan X4, T 803 / Magenta X4, T 804 / Yellow X4, T 805 / Light Cyan X4, T 806 / Light Magenta X4) - 100% GUARANTEED TO WORK IN EXACTLY THE SAME WAY AS THE ORIGINALS ***BY TriINKs*** (Office Product)
First clas product as good as the original cartridges and the remarkably cheap
price is an unbelievable bargain Would recommend it to all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars inks so cheap unbelievable, 12 Dec. 2011
This review is from: 4 FULL SET 801-806 Series FOR EPSON R285 - 24 Epson COMPATIBLE INK CARTRIDGES ALSO COMPATIBLE WITH EPSON R265, R285, R360 , RX560, RX585, RX685, P50, PX650, PX660, PX700W, PX710W, PX720WD, PX730WD PX800FW, PX810FW, PX820FWD PRINTERS - Double Capacity Latest Chip - PACK CONTAINS (T 801 / Black X4, T 802 / Cyan X4, T 803 / Magenta X4, T 804 / Yellow X4, T 805 / Light Cyan X4, T 806 / Light Magenta X4) - 100% GUARANTEED TO WORK IN EXACTLY THE SAME WAY AS THE ORIGINALS ***BY TriINKs*** (Office Product)
a great deal inks work out at £4.oop A SET saving you nearly £56.00p a set on epson prices & you get great printouts no prob with colour just like the real ones.plus a fantastic quick delivery. bargain of the year! thankyou. saving me hundreads of pounds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely appalling performance, 4 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 FULL SET 801-806 Series FOR EPSON R285 - 24 Epson COMPATIBLE INK CARTRIDGES ALSO COMPATIBLE WITH EPSON R265, R285, R360 , RX560, RX585, RX685, P50, PX650, PX660, PX700W, PX710W, PX720WD, PX730WD PX800FW, PX810FW, PX820FWD PRINTERS - Double Capacity Latest Chip - PACK CONTAINS (T 801 / Black X4, T 802 / Cyan X4, T 803 / Magenta X4, T 804 / Yellow X4, T 805 / Light Cyan X4, T 806 / Light Magenta X4) - 100% GUARANTEED TO WORK IN EXACTLY THE SAME WAY AS THE ORIGINALS ***BY TriINKs*** (Office Product)
I bought these for my almost new Epson PX730WD Printer as original ink cartridges are so expensive. Suffice to say that they are no good whatsoever. Despite constant nozzle cleaning to try and get decent colour photos or even colour print, the results have been absolutely appalling in every single case. By contrast, Epson original cartridges work perfectly well. I don't know how the seller can claim that these cartridges 'work in exactly the same way as the originals' when they obviously don't. Or maybe s/he is not referring to performance? Pity I can't give the product no stars because they are simply unfit for purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful. Killed my printer stone dead., 27 Nov. 2012
By 
Simon Fincher - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 FULL SET 801-806 Series FOR EPSON R285 - 24 Epson COMPATIBLE INK CARTRIDGES ALSO COMPATIBLE WITH EPSON R265, R285, R360 , RX560, RX585, RX685, P50, PX650, PX660, PX700W, PX710W, PX720WD, PX730WD PX800FW, PX810FW, PX820FWD PRINTERS - Double Capacity Latest Chip - PACK CONTAINS (T 801 / Black X4, T 802 / Cyan X4, T 803 / Magenta X4, T 804 / Yellow X4, T 805 / Light Cyan X4, T 806 / Light Magenta X4) - 100% GUARANTEED TO WORK IN EXACTLY THE SAME WAY AS THE ORIGINALS ***BY TriINKs*** (Office Product)
I couldn't afford the full price Epson cartridges, so i bought these as an affordable compatible replacement.

Big mistake.

After using 15 sheets of paper in nozzle checks, not to mention 5 (yes, five!) cartridges on head cleaning (because half the time the cartridges' chip is unreadable due to gobs of silicon,) I will not be buying this product again.

There are other compatibles marginally more expensive; hell, i may even splash out and treat the old girl to some proper Epson ink. Either way, AVOID THESE! RUN! RUN AWAY!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very satisfied !, 27 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
absolutely no problems with these ink cartridges, my epson rx685 works happily with them, quality i think is as good as anything else. and they arrived within 2 days of ordering , great service. recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 16 Feb. 2012
This review is from: 4 FULL SET 801-806 Series FOR EPSON R285 - 24 Epson COMPATIBLE INK CARTRIDGES ALSO COMPATIBLE WITH EPSON R265, R285, R360 , RX560, RX585, RX685, P50, PX650, PX660, PX700W, PX710W, PX720WD, PX730WD PX800FW, PX810FW, PX820FWD PRINTERS - Double Capacity Latest Chip - PACK CONTAINS (T 801 / Black X4, T 802 / Cyan X4, T 803 / Magenta X4, T 804 / Yellow X4, T 805 / Light Cyan X4, T 806 / Light Magenta X4) - 100% GUARANTEED TO WORK IN EXACTLY THE SAME WAY AS THE ORIGINALS ***BY TriINKs*** (Office Product)
The inks are just as good as the originals and I have not experienced any problems with them. I will be ordering again. Great product and arrived on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Epsom Compatable Inks, 29 Sept. 2011
By 
M. Osborne "mike osborne" (Aberfan Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
these inks are fantastic. they are just like the epson branded inks ut cost a fraction of the cost. i would recommend these inks to anyone. 10 out 10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 'Ink'redible, 20 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 FULL SET 801-806 Series FOR EPSON R285 - 24 Epson COMPATIBLE INK CARTRIDGES ALSO COMPATIBLE WITH EPSON R265, R285, R360 , RX560, RX585, RX685, P50, PX650, PX660, PX700W, PX710W, PX720WD, PX730WD PX800FW, PX810FW, PX820FWD PRINTERS - Double Capacity Latest Chip - PACK CONTAINS (T 801 / Black X4, T 802 / Cyan X4, T 803 / Magenta X4, T 804 / Yellow X4, T 805 / Light Cyan X4, T 806 / Light Magenta X4) - 100% GUARANTEED TO WORK IN EXACTLY THE SAME WAY AS THE ORIGINALS ***BY TriINKs*** (Office Product)
I was very nervous about buying third party inks at first, now I have no idea what I was scared about because the inks really are amazing quality. I assure all people who think the price is too good or the inks wont be of great quality that they wont regret the purchase. I have already convinced 7 friends at college to switch from their very expensive ink provider to TriINKS and they have all said they wish they had done it sooner. If you are reading this then you are thinking about buying the inks, Stop Thinking and just buy them, you wont be sorry you'll be happy.

Things this product can offer:
- Instant recognition with your printer (no faffing about).
- Great quality ink.
- 4 times the ink for a quarter of the price.
- Amazing price.

Whereas most products will either go for quality or quantity TriINKS has gone for both and I am here to say they have succeeded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not as pictured, printer does not recognise, could these be very bad copies or even fake? Buyer beware!!, 23 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are very cheap and unfortunately my printer does not recognise them. The Ink cartridges are not the same as pictured, poor quailty and the chip very different from the original epson cartridge. All I can assume is they're FAKE! The first picture shows the one purchased here on the left and an original epson cartridge on the right. As can be clearly seen the chips do not line up, are totally different and the cartridges themselves are slightly different sizes. The 2nd shows the same side as in the product photo and as can be clearly seen these are not the same cartridges. I have replaced the original black epson cartridge and now have problems with missing black lines in the print, even after several print head cleans, so I assume that the cartridge has left some debris behind - looks like it will take quiet a while to resolve this. I will never purchase from this vendor again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 316 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews