Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars82
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£20.01+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 February 2011
While the original may be considered a cult classic I think its fair to say Tron will have found a whole new audience thanks to Legacy. I have had the original on DVD forever and still love it. I went to see Legacy in 3d and it was excellent. The music was brilliantly done by Daft Punk and for my money Michael Sheen stole the show when he was on screen. It was truly great to see Jeff Bridges and Bruce Boxleitner back to round out one amazing movie experience. Buy this box set and enjoy a Saturday night Tron double feature.
55 comments|26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2011
The product was delivered on launch day, and was well packaged. What more could you want? Good service and I'll use them again. The films not too bad either, light on plot but heavy on skin tight outfits and neon glow, its eye candy rather than brain candy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2011
For years I've told my kids about this great CGI film from the 80's
To be honest I shouldn't have bothered.
I don't think this Disney kids film has aged well- 30 years ago we all thought CGI would be like the graphics on Hitch Hiker's Guide to the Universe whereas it has actually become photo-realistic
The New Film is supposed to be an adult film for those who were children for the first ( a bit like 8mm to ET)
Again it is visually stunning and the Daft Punk sound track is okay but I feel it is essentially style over substance
Maybe Tron 3 will be better?
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2011
I enjoyed both of the films. It was good to see the original after a considerable number of years, but it was still as I remembered it. Good scenery, graphics and acting. As was the Legacy second film. It too was filmed well, with good imagination.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2015
brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2015
lovin' it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2015
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2011
Loved the first Tron when it came out so when the follow up was released on Blu Ray this year it was the perfect opportunity to own them both. Fantastic value, five stars all the way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2011
This resumes my review: ONE OF THE BEST MOVIE PACKAGES OUT THERE! Simple, with unnecessary extras (like toys, brochures, etc etc). Five stars!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2015
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.