Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Are you ready?
Val Waldeck is a well known author and 'expert'on end time prophecy with an international reputation. In this book she traces the events prophesied in the Bible with clarity and conviction. It is well and lucidly written, and should be read by everyone. The events foretold against the background of prophecies already fulfilled are both terrible and exciting.Do please read...
Published on 3 May 2012 by M. E. F. Gage

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Why on earth should you buy this?
Having read 4 books by Perry Stone, I had high expectations for this book. However, it fell extremely short, hence my 1 star.
My main issues were:

1: Length - 39 pages. Yes. 39 pages. Perry Stone's books weigh in at around 300 pages.

2: 'Depth' - It lacks depth or any new observation

3: Bias - rather than portray facts, with a...
Published 6 months ago by Amechatclotho


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Are you ready?, 3 May 2012
By 
M. E. F. Gage "malcolm" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: What On Earth Is Happening? Signs Of The End Times (Kindle Edition)
Val Waldeck is a well known author and 'expert'on end time prophecy with an international reputation. In this book she traces the events prophesied in the Bible with clarity and conviction. It is well and lucidly written, and should be read by everyone. The events foretold against the background of prophecies already fulfilled are both terrible and exciting.Do please read it !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good news, 8 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What On Earth Is Happening? Signs Of The End Times (Kindle Edition)
Interesting book got me thinking more about what the Bible really teachers and why we should all take more notice of the signed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Why on earth should you buy this?, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What On Earth Is Happening? Signs Of The End Times (Kindle Edition)
Having read 4 books by Perry Stone, I had high expectations for this book. However, it fell extremely short, hence my 1 star.
My main issues were:

1: Length - 39 pages. Yes. 39 pages. Perry Stone's books weigh in at around 300 pages.

2: 'Depth' - It lacks depth or any new observation

3: Bias - rather than portray facts, with a sensible interpretation of the preceding passages to formulate an intelligent argument, it presents information, followed up with a heavily skewed bias to the point of sounding fanatical, rather than intelligent

4: It felt 'dumbed down' - this would be something I'd expected shoved through my door in the form of a pamphlet.

I have read this book not as a doubter, or an outsider, and felt that there are quite a few other better presented, better value, and far more consistent in approach and explanation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interested in subject matter, 7 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What On Earth Is Happening? Signs Of The End Times (Kindle Edition)
I was a little disapointed that this was rather short.
Have read other articles on same subject with gave a bit more detail
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I expected and a good price too, 4 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What On Earth Is Happening? Signs Of The End Times (Kindle Edition)
Thanks very much. Just what I expected and a good price too, David.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Sept. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What On Earth Is Happening? Signs Of The End Times (Kindle Edition)
very good in all respects
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews