Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for the serious sports gamer!
I wouldn't get this game if you expect to jump in and out for a bit of fun with the kids! Stick to Kinect Sports Bowling which is good for this purpose but lacks the depth and longevity of Brunswick Pro Bowling.

I love bowling and got very excited when I heard this was coming out, I rented it to try after reading some of the more critical reviews...
Published on 11 May 2011 by TooTsRamBLe

versus
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stick with Kinect Sports
Purchased this today and after a quick go on Kinect Sports gave it a go.
Graphics - Poor, looks like an xbox live arcade game.
Kinect control - Kinect sports worked perfectly but Brunswick struggled giving poor control over bowling and on screen selection.
I think this explains the low price of the game, thought it was a bit of a bargain but it will be...
Published on 8 April 2011 by MR M P BRADFORD


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for the serious sports gamer!, 11 May 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Brunswick Pro Bowling - Kinect Compatible (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I wouldn't get this game if you expect to jump in and out for a bit of fun with the kids! Stick to Kinect Sports Bowling which is good for this purpose but lacks the depth and longevity of Brunswick Pro Bowling.

I love bowling and got very excited when I heard this was coming out, I rented it to try after reading some of the more critical reviews and...absolutely loved it!

My husband (who is not that into bowling and into more serious gaming experiences like Call of Duty, Fable, Assassins Creed and Fallout New Vegas) took over the game one evening and played for 3 hours straight improving the bowler, gaining achievements and competing against the CPU players to gain top of the league.

This game takes a bit of perseverance during the intitial bowler set up. Also, unlike Kinect Sports, you have the bowler (you) on the screen sometimes obstructing the view of the bowling lane which is only a minor annoyance.

An exceptionally responsive game for the kinect, I found the ball behaving in exactly the same way as it does at the local bowling alley in response to my bowling...amazing!

Rich environments, oil patterns and graphics...great!

We have now bought Brunswick Pro Bowling..... if only I could get it off the hubby!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 30 Dec 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Brunswick Pro Bowling - Kinect Compatible (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Bought this for the wife at christmas. Found it to be great fun and very realistic. Not sure what the negative reviewers here want. You can spin the ball either way. Bowl fast, slow, left or right. A great buy for us and a good way to wind down after a manic session on any of the keep fit games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stick with Kinect Sports, 8 April 2011
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Brunswick Pro Bowling - Kinect Compatible (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Purchased this today and after a quick go on Kinect Sports gave it a go.
Graphics - Poor, looks like an xbox live arcade game.
Kinect control - Kinect sports worked perfectly but Brunswick struggled giving poor control over bowling and on screen selection.
I think this explains the low price of the game, thought it was a bit of a bargain but it will be traded in tomorrow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not bad, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brunswick Pro Bowling - Kinect Compatible (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
not bad gets you out of your seat and can be good fun if there re enough of you to play
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brunswick Pro Bowling - Kinect Compatible (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Was purchased for the family to use and enjoy as a whole family. It did the job and was perfect for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not over the moon, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brunswick Pro Bowling - Kinect Compatible (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Game come more scratched than described but game is ok 6 year old like so that's all that matters I surpose
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars not for me, 26 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brunswick Pro Bowling - Kinect Compatible (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Its to simple i guess.. but great to young kids....

1- can use many effects...
2- you need space
3- great way to keep a group in place...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun, 21 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brunswick Pro Bowling - Kinect Compatible (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I haven't delved into the depths of the manual but already I like it very much. Playing with a friend will be even better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Why so many negatives?, 10 Feb 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Brunswick Pro Bowling - Kinect Compatible (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I really can't understand why this game has been getting so many bad reviews.
The controls work pretty much perfectly as far as I can see and, in fact, I seem to be able to stand a bit closer to the sensor with this game than with many others.The game plays very well and is a great recreation of real bowling, probably as good as you could expect it to be.
So why only 4 stars? Because of the same reasons other reviewers have complained.
The players character obscures your view when bowling and you have to manually skip the npc's turn at every frame if you don't want to watch it.
Neither of these is a 'deal breaker' if you looking for the best (so far) bowling game for Xbox.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Brunswick Pro Bowling - Kinect Compatible (Xbox 360), 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brunswick Pro Bowling - Kinect Compatible (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Compared to the Bowling game that comes along with Kinect sports package this game was much more difficult to play and therefore less fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Brunswick Pro Bowling - Kinect Compatible (Xbox 360)
22.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews