Customer Reviews


172 Reviews
5 star:
 (127)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


43 of 43 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great introduction to learning how to still the mind
This is a good basic introduction to concepts of mindfulness, with a slight twist, as it also weaves in principles from the Law of Attraction. It's sort of like The Secret meets The Power of Now meets a hint of Buddhism and Taoism (and I didn't even like the first two books, but I liked this one)

It doesn't really say anything new, but what he does say he says...
Published on 15 Sept. 2012 by MousieTongue's KM

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A place to start
This is a subject on which I am widely read, and soi approached the book with some anticipation.....but was fairly disappointed in very short order. The dots are mostly there, but they are not really joined up in a manner that lends itself to instructing the reader in the deep and meaningful world of "Truth" study. To me although it would provide a starting point for one...
Published 17 months ago by Brian Norlund


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

43 of 43 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great introduction to learning how to still the mind, 15 Sept. 2012
By 
MousieTongue's KM (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Spiritual Secrets of Happiness Health and Success: A Powerful and Practical Guide for Manifesting the Life You Truly Desire (Kindle Edition)
This is a good basic introduction to concepts of mindfulness, with a slight twist, as it also weaves in principles from the Law of Attraction. It's sort of like The Secret meets The Power of Now meets a hint of Buddhism and Taoism (and I didn't even like the first two books, but I liked this one)

It doesn't really say anything new, but what he does say he says very well. I've read things in this book that I've probably read in fifty other books, but someone he's managed to convey the idea in a way that made it clearer to me.

In summary, the essence of the book is that happiness can be experienced within yourself, regardless of your external circumstances. You achieve this by shutting off your internal monologue, letting go of your attachments, and focussing your awareness on the present moment without labels or judgements (but he says it better than I have just done). Once you connect with your internal happiness, all good things will be attracted to you.

I found the five year plan a bit disappointing - but that may reflect a personal bias. I liked the parts relating to meditation, and getting beyond the material and external circumstances - but then the five year plan seemed to whomp you straight back into the material.

Overall though - essential condensation of mindfulness. If you haven't come across these concepts before (or in some cases, even if you have) this seems a good place to start.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best I have read, 15 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Spiritual Secrets of Happiness Health and Success: A Powerful and Practical Guide for Manifesting the Life You Truly Desire (Kindle Edition)
I have read numerous books while on my own journey, this is by far the most rewarding book I have ever read. The book is so readable and makes so much sense. Highly recommend this book to everyone who would like to improve their understanding and experience of life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice explanation of the ego and how it gets in the way., 14 Mar. 2013
This review is from: The Spiritual Secrets of Happiness Health and Success: A Powerful and Practical Guide for Manifesting the Life You Truly Desire (Kindle Edition)
Very clearly explains the ego, how it sabotages our higher self goal of true happiness. Lots of wisdom in this book, great tips too. Stay connected!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love the book, 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Spiritual Secrets of Happiness Health and Success: A Powerful and Practical Guide for Manifesting the Life You Truly Desire (Kindle Edition)
I have already spoken to quite a few people about this book yet I only just finished it the other day. I read the lst page then closed the book, sat back and felt really good a positive and couldnt stop smiling, feeling like I was looking forward to something. Two days latere I still feel the same. I have made so many notes and feel that these notes are going to end up being so very prescious. Yes I do love the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars highly recommended, 29 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Spiritual Secrets of Happiness Health and Success: A Powerful and Practical Guide for Manifesting the Life You Truly Desire (Kindle Edition)
This is an excellent book. This book guides you through accessing the "higher self" which is instantly calming if nothing else!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Breathtaking Journey into the Truth of Life, 16 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Spiritual Secrets of Happiness Health and Success: A Powerful and Practical Guide for Manifesting the Life You Truly Desire (Kindle Edition)
Get set for the journey of your life into Pure Divine Wisdom. From the first to last word, the passion and secrets direct from Andrew's higher self is infused into this beautiful flow of writing.

You won't find a better Spiritual book anywhere in the world. Why? It effortlessly reveals Spiritual Secrets in a very simple and ridiculously easy-to-understand way with the gift of enlightenment upon completion.

Andrew's work is unique in both its simplicity and breadth and the book contains no filler whatsoever. Above all, it's practical. For example, if you have ever come across difficult ego-driven people at work and in life generally, YOU NEED ANDREW'S BOOK.

I'm sure the words came "through" Andrew direct from his higher consciousness when he wrote this extraordinary piece of work. A guarantee you're being given the "truth".

I'd like to thank Andrew for sharing this breathtaking work with the world. In fact, thank you will never be enough.

Brian Hill
Kent, UK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life changing book!, 4 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Spiritual Secrets of Happiness Health and Success: A Powerful and Practical Guide for Manifesting the Life You Truly Desire (Kindle Edition)
This is such a useful simple and enlightening book. All you need to know about manifesting in one book. I've been on this manifesting journey for around 5 years which has in time led me to this book. I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to know exactly the formula to manifesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great inspiration, 8 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Spiritual Secrets of Happiness Health and Success: A Powerful and Practical Guide for Manifesting the Life You Truly Desire (Kindle Edition)
An excellent book that could change your life for the better.
A must read for anyone who wants more out of life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A place to start, 17 Oct. 2013
This review is from: The Spiritual Secrets of Happiness Health and Success: A Powerful and Practical Guide for Manifesting the Life You Truly Desire (Kindle Edition)
This is a subject on which I am widely read, and soi approached the book with some anticipation.....but was fairly disappointed in very short order. The dots are mostly there, but they are not really joined up in a manner that lends itself to instructing the reader in the deep and meaningful world of "Truth" study. To me although it would provide a starting point for one who shows interest in the subject, it borders on a" get rich quick" manual rather than a spiritually instructional book. I've read worse than this, but there are many better. I would advise starting with perhaps Florence Scovell Shinn and progressing from there. This book could then be seen in better context.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 19 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Spiritual Secrets of Happiness Health and Success: A Powerful and Practical Guide for Manifesting the Life You Truly Desire (Kindle Edition)
This book makes you truly want to change. I am going to practice everything in this book. Already just by reading it my mind has changed and its made me make immediate changes to the way I think. Great read and a great way to change your life for the better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews