Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dogtanion Review
Bought this for my kids and it took me back to my childhood. It's still a great story and really good value for the amount of DVD for the price.
Published on 28 Feb 2012 by Harps40

versus
2 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The Complete Adventures Of Dogtanian [DVD], a great idea?
The box set looks like a great idea but some dvds are slightly deteriorated and scratched on the readable side, which seems to be a manufacturing defect as apparently no sign of shipping damage has occured. So, I understand that it is the manufacturer who is to blame because only him can prevent poor items to be traded, not directly Amazon as they tried to find the best...
Published on 14 Mar 2012 by Anonyme


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 23 April 2014
By 
lucinda (Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Adventures Of Dogtanian [DVD] (DVD)
Took me right back to thought early Saturday morning when I was a child th theme tune is a classiv
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A bargain, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Adventures Of Dogtanian [DVD] (DVD)
At only 10 this DVD set is a bargain. I bought it for my 6 year old son as I remembered enjoying it as a kid.

It terms of value for money you can't go wrong. The only downside is that you may have the theme tune stuck in your head for days after watching each episode.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Who can resist Dogtanian?, 4 April 2014
By 
Lisa Barrett (London, London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Adventures Of Dogtanian [DVD] (DVD)
I was so excited when I saw that this was released on DVD and when I watched it, it brought back so many childhood memories. Its really well drawn and the characters are amusing making it a very enjoyable series to watch.

This set comprises of Season one and season two as well as the movie. It is spread over 9 discs and they fit well in the case, provided you put them back in the right way!

The quality of the image is actually quite high - it's a bit grainy in places but this *is* a series of 30 years ago!!

If you want your childhood memories back of watching it in the summer holidays and you want something easy for you as an adult and any children you may have, this is perfect. I recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dogtanian, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Adventures Of Dogtanian [DVD] (DVD)
Love it brings back fab childhood memories my 3 year old also loves it, the only problem is you end up singing or humming the soundtrack all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just as good as I remember!, 7 Mar 2014
By 
Martin "Marts" (Northwich, Cheshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Adventures Of Dogtanian [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this for my wife as a birthday present. She was thrilled, It is great to introduce my kids to a series that we both enjoyed as a children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Adventures Of Dogtanian [DVD] (DVD)
I used to watch this when I was a kid. And I am so glad that I was able to get it on dvd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent - childhood memories preserved!, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Adventures Of Dogtanian [DVD] (DVD)
Watch this as a child and my partner and I were discussing it.
Bought the box set as gift for valentines day.
Can't wait to get watching it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Complete Adventures Of Dogtanian - Review, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Adventures Of Dogtanian [DVD] (DVD)
Brought me back to my childhood and I'm even beginning to watch it with my own children
now - who are loving it too.

I did buy Volume 1 separately a few years back but the complete series works out cheaper
than buying volume 1 + 2 combined so it's really a no brainer.

Love it and highly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent., 24 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Adventures Of Dogtanian [DVD] (DVD)
A great series this in the 90's, bought for the niece as I get sick of the crap cartoons that the BBC and ITV seem to be showing the kids today, empty soulless crap most of the stuff today and what a theme tune lol.

If you are looking for a cartoon with hours of moral,funny and thoughtful characters and stories for the kids to learn some manners and history, then this series rules.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Adventures Of Dogtanian [DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant. Daughter had this on video as a little girl. Bought it for her daughter. Don't know who likes it best. Lots of memories for daughter and great enjoyment for granddaughter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Complete Adventures Of Dogtanian [DVD]
The Complete Adventures Of Dogtanian [DVD] by Shigeo Koshi (DVD - 2010)
10.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews