Customer Reviews


74 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great oldies
GREAT SELECTION OF OLDIES FROM LATE 50S - 1960 EVERY ONE A TOP 10 HIT GREAT SOUND QUALITY
YOU HAVE HEARD THEM ALL BEFORE ON OTHER COLLECTIONS ;BUT THIS A WELL PUT TOGETHER ALBUM
50 GREAT TRACKS ALL ORIGINAL AND AT A GREAT PRICE'SO IF YOU LIKE THIS ERA OF MUSIC THIS IS A MUST
Published on 28 April 2011 by G. Leonard

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgia for Babyboomers
Good quality reproduction. Good value too. Would deserve 4 or 5 stars if there were fewer duplicates in this series of CDs.
Published on 31 Jan. 2013 by buggsie


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great oldies, 28 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heartbeats & Heartaches (Audio CD)
GREAT SELECTION OF OLDIES FROM LATE 50S - 1960 EVERY ONE A TOP 10 HIT GREAT SOUND QUALITY
YOU HAVE HEARD THEM ALL BEFORE ON OTHER COLLECTIONS ;BUT THIS A WELL PUT TOGETHER ALBUM
50 GREAT TRACKS ALL ORIGINAL AND AT A GREAT PRICE'SO IF YOU LIKE THIS ERA OF MUSIC THIS IS A MUST
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Three steps to heaven!, 21 Aug. 2013
This review is from: Heartbeats & Heartaches (Audio CD)
In Springsteen's 'Thunder Road' he makes a reference to "Roy Orbison singing for the lonely, hey that's me and I want you only..." If Bruce knew you could pick this CD up at Sainsbury's for an embarrassing £3 then he could buy a copy for everyone in New Jersey. I agree with the earlier reviewer - these melodies will endure for centuries while much of today's corporatist hogwash will fade by next decade. With Presley, Eddie Cochrane, Buddy Holly, Gene Vincent, Paul Anka and many more classics you really can't go wrong. A selection of sweet mood changers that really does make you thank your parents for inventing the 50s/60s. Teenagers of all generations always had their heartbreaks and growing pains but with a soundtrack of heartfelt honesty to cry your eyes out to you know your parents lived in a genuine, less cynical era - and had something special. Three steps to heaven!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A breath of fresh air!, 21 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heartbeats & Heartaches (Audio CD)
This album made up of 50s and 60s hits is a breath of fresh air. Packed with nostalgia and all tracks are the original hits by the original artistes, none of those re-recordings.

There are a lot of compilations out there with this type of music but this album stands out as it is well put together and the sound quality is brilliant.

It really does tick all the boxes for me and at a very low price, an autorip thrown in for free and even free p&p this is well worth a few clicks, money well spent and a real treasure.
This album will be played often.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Heartbeats & heartaches, 23 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heartbeats & Heartaches (Audio CD)
These 'Petticoats ' cd are really good listening.So good to hear the weepies and the ones we liked to smooch to when we were younger.Nostalgia reigns !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heartbeats & Heartaches, 14 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heartbeats & Heartaches (Audio CD)
Another great CD full of nostalgic songs from yesteryear. All original recordings too , it takes you back to the greatest music era ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good CD, 4 May 2013
By 
Artmarj (Brighton Sussex England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heartbeats & Heartaches (Audio CD)
Brings back so many memories, heard this paying in a pub and asked for the title so looked it up on Amazon and ordered it. Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars one of the best, 16 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heartbeats & Heartaches (Audio CD)
one of best sixties compilation i have come across has a bit of everything on it if you are into sixties music this is for you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgia for Babyboomers, 31 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heartbeats & Heartaches (Audio CD)
Good quality reproduction. Good value too. Would deserve 4 or 5 stars if there were fewer duplicates in this series of CDs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very easy listening, 23 Dec. 2014
By 
Rose (South Africa) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heartbeats & Heartaches (Audio CD)
The songs and music of these two CDs are so enjoyable. I just love the music of this era. It is so relaxing and takes me back to my teenage years. The selection of tunes is terrific. There are some "B-side" songs but they are also very enjoyable. Makes me feel young again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars happy days, 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heartbeats & Heartaches (Audio CD)
This cd really cheered me up, great compilation of songs, would recommend to anyone, especially like me ,getting on in years

i could remember all the words, not like the modern songs, i bet in 30years time they will not remember words to todays songs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Heartbeats & Heartaches
Heartbeats & Heartaches by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews