Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars9
3.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 December 2011
Really wanted to like this. Good sturdy mechanical parts and easy to assemble . Unfortunately after a month the first one would not start, the replacement lasted two days and the 2nd replacement lasted 1 day, all would not start. It seems as if the electrics are just not up to the job. That said, I cannot fault the service from amazon who got replacements out quickly, without any fuss and couldn't have been more helpful in sorting the problems out.
11 comment|73 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2011
I am in the process of returning the replacement for the first one of these which I had to return as it stopped working. The replacement? well the motor control has just blown up! so I will NOT be getting a 2nd replacement but will go for another make instead. I hope anyone who buys one of these has better luck than I've had.
0Comment|68 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2012
The lathe itself so far is good guality and works well but the first day i used it the tool rest broke
11 comment|21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2015
Bought this in May 2015 with slight marks to the body (no big deal) today ( 19/09/2015) it blew the 5amp mains fuse and a smell of burning coming from the control board and now it would appear I can't have it repaired under warranty, Amazon system keeps telling "Item not eligible for return" always thought your statutory rights were the usual one year's warranty. think it's time to #tag this Draper Mini Lathe
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2015
i got this for my birthday I opened it and started it to test it. have just got around to using it for the fuses in the switch unit keep blowing.i have draper coming tomorrow to fix it so fingers crossed. I read the reviews on here before I brought it. if you looking for a lathe don't buy this one as the lathe is very well made but switch unit looks and feels very cheep.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2014
very good quality easy to assemble ideal for making small projects like pens bowls etc would reccomend for beginners or more experienced
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2013
Can i start this review by saying i am over the moon with this lathe. I have been using a myford ml8 for big projects and i started looking for a small lathe to make pens and other small projects. What a perfect lathe would recomend to anybody
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2013
Really impressed with this product, is it perfect for starting out like myself, ive made chess peices on this lathe and it does the Job well
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2015
very good
delivery before date stated
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)