Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The hits and more from Sam Cooke...
The Best of Sam Cooke, NOT2CD386
This new compilation comprises CD1 a selection of 26 songs including all the hits associated with Sam Cooke. The period covered is 1957 (5); 1958 (4); 1959 (8) & 1960 (9) tracks with a total running time of approx 66 minutes. The recordings are from the Keen Records and RCA label. CD2 has for the first time on CD the RCA albums...
Published on 21 Feb 2011 by C. FULLER

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful
Excellent cd for anyone who has taste .would buy over and over again .good value also .if you like soul
Published 2 months ago by MISS L M JOSSE


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars From a 17 year old, 18 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of Sam Cooke (Audio CD)
Great CD. Recommend to anyone who likes good quality music, old or young. Happy songs, sad songs, a vast range for every feeing. 50 songs over the 2 discs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of Sam Cooke (Audio CD)
real good music takes me back a long time to when you went out and really enjoyed your night of dancing and music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lots of great songs, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of Sam Cooke (Audio CD)
Good selection of well known Sam Cooke songs together with not so well known songs. Good price and well worth including in your music collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of Sam Cooke (Audio CD)
Fantastic! love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What a waste of money, 23 Jun 2013
By 
A. E. Lalley (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of Sam Cooke (Audio CD)
I was looking forward to receiving this CD but I'm unable to play it as the formatting appears to be incorrect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sam Cooke - not bad, 2 Aug 2011
This review is from: The Best Of Sam Cooke (Audio CD)
I was a bit disappointed as there was a lot of obscure stuff and not a lot of what I was familiar with - but what can you expect at this price

Amazon were very efficient
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars sam cooke, 23 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of Sam Cooke (Audio CD)
there was only 1or 2 soul records on it it was not soul music I wasted my money ihated it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Best Of Sam Cooke
The Best Of Sam Cooke by Sam Cooke (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews