Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Ever
Have not stopped playing this CD since I got it, I am not sure if it the songs as when I hear one I think great and then the next comes on and again I say great. I think that Micheal or someone has made a very good choice of songs for a new CD, if Michael does like them all then I can only say great choice. From Let the Heartaches Begin it only gets better. For myself the...
Published on 14 Mar 2011 by keith warden

versus
5 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
I love Michael Ball and have been a massive fan for many years. However I have to say that I was really disappointed with this CD. He has such an amazing voice and sings the songs of musical theatre with such passion but this offering is not much better than lift music in my opinion. I listened for about three songs and then turned it off, I am building up the courage...
Published on 18 Mar 2011 by Ellie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heroes (Audio CD)
Absolutely love this cd,Michael Ball at his very best,there isn't a bad song on it,well worth buying .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Heroes, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heroes (Audio CD)
Liked it a lot but I have other CDs of his that I like better, still made nice listening to .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Michael Ball CD, 12 April 2011
By 
J. E. Baird - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heroes (Audio CD)
This is a brilliant CD to listen to. It has some beautiful familiar songs on it and Michael sings them all beautifully. Well worth the money as every song is a gem. An absolute delight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blown away, 17 Mar 2011
By 
Eeyore16 (Milton Keynes, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heroes (Audio CD)
As always Michael has come up trumps with another hit CD. He has a brilliant choose of great songs on the cd. Loved his version of " Misty " an underrated song by Neil Diamond. I can reccommend everyone of Michael's CD's or DVD's.

Brill Michael, can't wait until the next one comes out. The next one is always better than the previous one. There's no end to your talent!!

Thank you Amazon it was delivered to me, before it was in the shops!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Hero..., 18 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heroes (Audio CD)
Well, actually, my wife's hero. She's a massive Michael Ball fan and has been forever.
This is an excellelent collection for those of us who remember the original recordings.
So, what can I say? If my wife loves it, it's got to be good. Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW! what a CD, 15 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heroes (Audio CD)
What a brilliant CD this is. Have listened to it over and over again. Michael Ball fans will not be disappointed, I promise you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heroes Michael Ball, 14 April 2011
By 
J. A. Lockett (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Heroes (Audio CD)
Excellent !
I have many of Michaels cds but this one is by far the best.
An added bonus is the duet with the wonderful Tony Christie.
Well done a beautiful collection !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heroes CD by Michael Ball, 13 April 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heroes (Audio CD)
It arrived before time designated in good condition.

It is a lovely CD, which of course all Michael's CDs are
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 18 Mar 2011
This review is from: Heroes (Audio CD)
I love Michael Ball and have been a massive fan for many years. However I have to say that I was really disappointed with this CD. He has such an amazing voice and sings the songs of musical theatre with such passion but this offering is not much better than lift music in my opinion. I listened for about three songs and then turned it off, I am building up the courage to have another go.
This will be ok as a choice if you like like middle of the road 'easy listening' but I think Michael is better than that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Michael Ball Heroes, 11 April 2011
This review is from: Heroes (Audio CD)
Lovely background music. Ideal background for a dinner party. Stays gentle throughout - no sudden changes of tempo. Recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Heroes
Heroes by Michael Ball (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews