Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SO cheap, SO secure, SO safe, SO practical, SO ugly!
Don't get me wrong, as soon as I managed to fit this case snugly over all corners of my iPhone 4S (it was only slightly difficult because it's a perfectly tight fit), I could tell it was going to be the safest case I'd ever bought. It's made from some sort of hard yet very flexible plastic material that looks like it could take an impact from dropping the phone onto...
Published 23 months ago by ABWeddingVideos

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job
I bought this case about a month ago. I didn't fancy getting a silicone case, as they are too soft, and didn't want a hard one, as they don't protect from drops too well.
So I thought the TPU that this is made from might be a good alternative.

The good news is that the case is good at protecting the phone, It is hard enough to protect it but soft enough to...
Published 21 months ago by Haroshi


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 23 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Protective Skin for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S in Smoke Grey (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I bought this case about a month ago. I didn't fancy getting a silicone case, as they are too soft, and didn't want a hard one, as they don't protect from drops too well.
So I thought the TPU that this is made from might be a good alternative.

The good news is that the case is good at protecting the phone, It is hard enough to protect it but soft enough to absorb impacts, I dropped it at one point and it did a great job of protecting it.
The bad news is that TPU is apparently a grease magnet, even if you don't have greasy hands the case will hang on to it and accumulate over time.
So you will need to keep wiping the back and sides of the case to get rid of it or put up with the horrible feeling of a greasy case.
Also the screen protector that comes with the case is bad, your fingers do not glide over it smoothly and you can see an oily effect through it which looks awful.

Today i've bought a leather sleeve which I much prefer, but i'll keep the AmazonBasics case as a spare. For £5.79 it is an ok deal, but i'd recommend spending a little bit more for a nicer one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SO cheap, SO secure, SO safe, SO practical, SO ugly!, 11 Oct 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Protective Skin for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S in Smoke Grey (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Don't get me wrong, as soon as I managed to fit this case snugly over all corners of my iPhone 4S (it was only slightly difficult because it's a perfectly tight fit), I could tell it was going to be the safest case I'd ever bought. It's made from some sort of hard yet very flexible plastic material that looks like it could take an impact from dropping the phone onto concrete without snapping off the phone completely which has been reported in reviews of similar hard-shell cases.

For £5.79 (at time of writing) you CANNOT go wrong with this case if protecting your phone is of paramount importance.

As you can see from the title, my only slight gripe with this product is the style of it. Being that it has none. It looks cheap, because it is cheap. I'm not however going to give it anything less than 5/5 purely because of the build quality and PERFECT fit on the phone.

So there you go. If all you desire is ultimate phone protection and don't care what it makes it look like, don't even think about it, buy this case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect and cheap as chips., 4 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Protective Skin for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S in Smoke Grey (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Thought this would be solid but turned out to be flexible however once it's put on the iPhone it almost changes properties and seems quite firm an solid. Doesn't overly bulk up the phone and now after several months I've had no inclination to change it and it is as new condition.in
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing special but it protects your phone - Bought for the skin rather than the screen protector, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Protective Skin for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S in Smoke Grey (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I bought this as I wanted something to protect my phone immediately before I settled on a pricier case or skin.

Let's start with the positives. This thing is cheap enough for what it is. You can get silicone skins for less money but they tend to be sticky and a bit nasty looking where as this skin looks decent enough and feels solid. The iphone 4 can be slippy at times and this case gives it a nice grip whether its in your hand or balancing on the arm of a sofa. Another plus is that if happens to fall of said sofa the skin gives good protection. The raised lip on front means that even if you drop it screen down on a concrete floor your screen will likely escape unscathed and as I've learned the hard way in the past, that makes this skin a lot better value than replacing a cracked screen

The negatives? While it looks decent it certainly doesn't look pretty. While the thickness of the skin gives it a good grip it also makes the phone seem substantially thicker which won't suit you if you bought your iPhone for its sexy streamlined figure. Something else I've noticed is that dirt tends to get stuck down the sides of the skin and it can quickly build up to look pretty nasty. Even when you take it off and clean it, the good grip factor suddenly turns into a dirt magnet which makes it a bit more of a hassle than simply taking off the skin and giving it a wipe down.

Ultimately, its worth paying the money to protect your phone. If you're not going to get a sexier case and you just want something that will stop your phone from learning from the school of hard knocks then you might as well nab this skin. There's definitely better out there though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good skin, 23 Nov 2013
This review is from: AmazonBasics Protective Skin for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S in Smoke Grey (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Good skin, dose the job, worth for the money u pay, bit harder to get the phone out of the case, but how often do we need to get it out? :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Basic but effective, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Protective Skin for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S in Smoke Grey (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Cheap, effective and looks smart. I don't have any problem leaving my phone on the table in meetings with this case
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, every aspect!, 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Protective Skin for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S in Smoke Grey (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Offers super protection, makes it tad bulky but doesn't make it heavy at all. Typing is also very good. And for the price it is unbelievable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really nice, 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Protective Skin for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S in Smoke Grey (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Very nice quality. Snug fit (iphone 4), good colour (with black iPhone), good access to all buttons. Included screen protector and microfibre cloth, both excellent. Packaging is nice too. Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Protective Skin for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S in Smoke Grey (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Had this for almost a year and much prefer it to my previous otterbox cover. This one is much more slimline and the transparency looks good. Only drawback is the amazon logo on the back which can look a bit cheap but who really cares. Most importantly it does the job of protecting the phone at a good price. Is also easy to take off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Cover, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Protective Skin for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S in Smoke Grey (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Fits very well, protects reasonably and the touch proctector is also nice.
Would recommend a friend. Gets a bit scratched with time but its normal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews